Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Yellow House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Big Yellow House Located at Lokunje 1, Novalja, Pag Island, , Novalja.
Big Yellow House
Croatia
Novalja Lokunje 1, Novalja, Pag Island
92% 133
44.5525122 14.8844468
Big Yellow House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

great atmosphere, great location, i had a great experience here and i highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed during sonos festival. Was perfect location in Novalja. Close to the beach and restaurants and literally next to the bus stop which takes you to Zrce beach for €2. The staff are amazingly nice and helpful, and also really knowledgeable about Croatia and its culture/history. The bar has a really cool vibe and is a great place to meet fellow travelers. The rooms could use some fans but otherwise a perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

The best thing about this hostel is the atmosphere. The hostel bar has a great vibe and is perfect for chilling out and meeting new people. The bus to Zrce beach is right outside the hostel - really convenient if you like to party! I made so many new friends in the short time I stayed at Big Yellow - it's an experience I'll never forget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, though it was above our usual budget range. However, for the price, the location is excellent -- very close to the beach and other places to go. The main guy at the desk was very friendly, though the rest of the staff seemed a touch standoffish...but we didn't interact with them much. Seems like there would be a great atmosphere in the common areas, though not so much on our night there. Even so, the place is laid back and the kitchen is nice and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Cool place with a nice bar. Good, relaxed vibe, plenty of space to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great people, especially Sean! Helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Good place to stay if you're looking to party, but if not beware because it gets VERY loud - music blasting from the bar all day and into the early hours. Found it difficult to sleep on nights we didn't go out to Zrce. Very central, only a few minutes from the beach. Really good kitchen facilities and patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice views from the bedroom, friendly staff. Clean, really good atmosphere. They can provide towels if needed too. Shared the bathroom only with one more room. 1min walking from the 'party bus'. Only thing to mention, wifi is not so good...but who cares about wifi when you're on holidays after all? :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.