Hostelworld.com

Bike Hostel Plovdiv

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Bike Hostel Plovdiv Located at Plovdiv, 17 Ekzarh Josiff Str, , Plovdiv.
Bike Hostel Plovdiv
Bulgaria
Plovdiv 4000 Plovdiv, 17 Ekzarh Josiff Str
89% 36
42.1364583 24.7467041
Bike Hostel Plovdiv
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2015
10.0

İ was the only guest staying there for 3 nights at the time and there are only 4 beds, so İ just felt it was my home. Close to bus terminal, so it was good as İ arrived late at night and when İ left İ took a night bus. About 20 minutes walk to Old town, but it's a nice walk as walking through the park with beautiful fountain. Owner Konstantin is such a nice gentleman. He was there to welcome me and also to send me off at 10pm after let me use my room (bed) until 10pm for my night bus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2015
9.7

I had a great experience staying at the Bike Hostel, it was my first time in Bulgaria and I arrived very late. The host Konstantin had patiently waited for us and was very kind and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2015
8.9

This hostel is only meters away from the bus station, great wjen you are arrivig in town or catching a late nigt bus. Owner is a nice uy ut uses common room as his living room. The hostel only has 4 beds and makes for a nice and quiert stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2015
9.4

It was like staying at a friend's house. Konstantin takes good care of his guests, makes them feel at home, and brings tasty breakfast that changes each day. I will never forget the soup and Boza! Very warm, quiet, and private place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2015
8.6

Actually, you are not feeling to stay at hostel but more at a friend's home. Kostantin is a great host. He really cares about his guess, he provides lot's of information, he's very interesting guy to chat with. He is discreet but always there if you have any question or need some help. He brings us fresh Bulgarian delicacies for breakfast (each day, a different one!) The apartment is a bit old but very well kept and clean and the area is very quiet tough few steps away from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2015
10.0

Bike Hostel is a house in the city centre converted into an cozy, intimate hostel with two rooms. Not only the proximity to the train station, couple of bus stations and city centre makes it a great hostel, but moreover, the charm comes mainly from its owner, Konstantin, who cares about you as if you were part of his family. One of us was sick the day we arrived and had to find medical assistance at the hospital. Thank god that Konstantin was there to help, because nobody could speak English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Aug 2015
9.7

Konstantin is an exceptional host. He is very friendly and helpful and also extremely knowledgeable about Plovdiv and Bulgaria on the whole. The perfect location for a peaceful stay in a good location close to the centre of Plovdiv. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2015
9.7

Very kind host ! Thanks a lot for the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2015
10.0

We had a very pleasant stay here. You are feeling welcomed and taken care of as a quest. Cosy and charming rooms. Overall nice atmosphere where you can feel at home. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2015
9.7

Constantine was a great host and very accommodating. It is less of a hostel and more of a house, but it is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. The wifi was fast and the breakfast was great. He also accompanied me to the bus station and helped me buy a ticket to Sofia. Overall, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.