X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bike Tainan Hostel Reviews

No. 249, Dawu St, North Di, Tainan, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
381 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

姐姐人超好超熱情的!我沒有計劃在台南的行程,她為我講解得非常透徹! 房間很舒服,氣氛也很棒,下次到台南一定會再bike台南!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever been! Owner who's not only friendly but tries her best to make me feel at home! Highly recommended! Andrew Mok

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel. Kate the hostel owner is amazing for making you feel welcome and giving you all the information you need to see Tainan. Thoroughly recommend this place!


100%

Kate is really very nice.


97%

A little bit far from the center but bikes can be rented and the owner is just awesome! highly recommened!!


94%

Kate is beig really helpful and nice to us. The place is comfortable and allows you to relax with its location in residential district. Strongly recommend this hostel. Kate will introduce you to the true beauty of Tainan.


100%

位置是比较偏静的地方,不会很难走,但是晚上很安静,睡眠质量超好,小院子也很漂亮~老板娘人超nice,一直帮我们规划路线,回到民宿还榨了超浓郁超好喝的果汁给我们喝~非常感谢老板娘的款待~以后有机会去台南还会订这家~


100%

very nice place~~~~~

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Berry good place!!!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Kate is an excellent host: she provides all you need to know about travelling in Tainan and helps you understand and appreciate the beauty of this city. Bike rental service is available. A small hostel with excellent atmosphere at night in the common room. Within biking distance for most part of Tainan city. Value for money! Nice for backpackers to meet new friends here! Sure will choose this hostel if I visit Tainan again!


91%

姐姐人很好,對我們解說了台南的歷史,而且解答了我們很多的問題。熱情的姐姐,下次來台南一定會再選伍佰,哈哈^^

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is great and quiet in the night. They also provide rental bikes. Staff are friendly and warm-welcome. I'll definitely come back to stay. thanks!


97%

Great atmosphere of traditional Taiwanese house. Backyard is really nice as well as all facilities. Thanks to Kate for hospitality and for assistance in planning our weekend trip. Place is great if you have any kind of transportation, we had scooters. Would totally recommend this hostel!


91%

Not easy to find the hostel as the public bus never showed up and the taxi driver could not find it so he let me out on the street. There is no sign so that makes it a bit difficult. Other than trying to find the place, everything else was good. Kate is amazing. When I told her that I could not find the hostel she offered me one free night! The hostel is very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Everything in Tainan is spread out but you can rent a bicycle from the hostel to get around.


91%

This is a lovely hostel The rooms are beautifully clean and nicely decorated There is a huge backyard which is looked over from a nice outdoor space which includes a sheltered area with plenty of seating There are many showers and toilets including 2 showers on a top outdoor level The host is lovely and takes her time to point out places of interest Chris

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I had an amazing stay at Bike Tainan hostel. The hostel owner Kate is really kind and helpful. Despite my early arrival, she helped me a lot and also gave me a lot of helpful information about Tainan area.


97%

Kate is a wonderful, insightful host. I felt at ease when I stayed here in Tainan. She is so gracious and generous as the owner, very passionate about making sure stay in Tainan is awesome. I got over the fear of riding a bike in a busy city, and went on bike rides around the areas. It is FASTER than the bus, especially on a hot day. The 3rd floor outdoor showers ARE THE BEST!! The pressure is fantastic. Tons of local eats around and tea shops covering every inch of Tainan.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the hostel and the people there. Kate is a wonderful host, she made the hostel feel like home. Riding the bike around Tainan is the best way to see Tainan!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

炒鸡赞!!灰常推荐大家入住!!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

this is so nice!! i planned to stay for 2 nights but i finally stayed for 4 nights kate is super nice n friendly n give lots of useful info on planning my trip in tainan the rooms r neat and clean love the common room it feels like home n i chatted with different ppl every night there the atmosphere was good


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Tainan Hostels

Please give us your feedback