Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed here for 5 days and had a great time! The owner is amazing and goes out of her way to make sure that you have things to do and introduces people to each other. The hostel is quite small but has a very friendly atmosphere and a family like feel to it. The only thing I can fault is the location as it's a bit out of the way, however taxis/buses/bikes are cheap. I'd definately stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful 5 day stay. Kate was super welcoming, and had plenty of helpful advice and suggestions on food, sights, and transport. The hostel is very clean, tidy and cosy, and the single private room was well fitted with air conditioning, a fan, desk, shelves and bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The host was excellent and made this stay a more than worthwhile experience. She guided me to touristy places, but also great local cuisine. The place is very clean and comfortable. This might just have been the best hostel experience of my 5 years of travelling so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Kate is sooooooo friendly, introduce us lots of great food and place to visit, atmosphere is really good in bike tainan, my family really enjoy of the stay ~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Great place. Extremely helpful staff. Kate is awesome. It was really quiet when I was there. Fabulous back yard. Not the greatest location if you want to be in the heart of it all. But it's easy to catch a bus or cab. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mandymob
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent host!!((: Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Kate and this place were the best part of my short stay in Tainan, she made sure I had full days planned and gave me wonderful recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Kate is great! Really friendly and helpful. It was rather quiet when I stayed there. The location is not that good, but with the bikes you can rent for 100TWD/24h it is convenient to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Facilities are great with super comfortable rooftop showers, backyard, and additional outside common area. What really makes this hostel great though is Kate, who will guarantee you get the most out of your stay in Tainan. Kate patiently explained to me the best places to eat and bike, and after the day was over, we had an interesting discussion with other guests. Her philosophy on bringing people together means Bike Tainan is the best place to stay in Tainan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

A very helpful host. Who will guide you on where you should visit and what to eat. She even goes the extra mile to tell us what to do for other parts of Taiwan. Her place is very well maintained. With a nice view at the entrance. Thank you Jie Jie. For giving us a wonderful experience in Tainan. ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×