Hostelworld.com

Bike Tainan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Bike Tainan Hostel Located at No. 249, Dawu St, North Di, , Tainan.
Bike Tainan Hostel
Taiwan
Tainan No. 249, Dawu St, North Di
94% 545
23.0152843 120.2161788
Bike Tainan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved Bike Tainan! The staff was very attentive and helpful and the atmosphere was very cozy! The facilities were clean and comfortable. This hostel is in a residential neighborhood and the sights are a bit far. I rented a bike and had a good day trip to Anping. The hostel has a beautiful garden. I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was clean, cozy, and in a convenient location. Kate was fantastic and helped us make the most out of our one-day trip to Tainan. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Location is fine as we rented a scooter for the weekend. The double room is first up the stairs, the doorway and the next staircase to the bathroom/showers/other rooms are bit low, so watch your head! You can't shower in the downstairs bathroom but the top floor/outside showers are good. Kate is just like a mum, we and others got told off a couple of times and she likes to know what you're doing but does help you plan. Great weekend in all but glad to be back in our own home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Extremely friendly hostel owner. Gave me a lot of advice for my bike trip. Also this hostel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Hostess was amazing, friendly, very knowledgeable, helpful. Facilities more than adequate and good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

A really nice staff and the hostel to stay to spend a good moment in Tainan! Kate and May are always here to advice you and make sure you are enjoying your day. If you want to feel at home and share a beer and a homemade pizza in the garden with multinational anf interesting people after a long walking day around the city, this is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

tainan is a wonderful city which is rich in culture and is the most appropriate place if you want to the lifestyle of a taiwanese. She is fun loving, and interesting to talk to as well all the quality of an amazing host. she work hard day and night just so that you can have the best experience in tainan (E.G she woke up at 5 just to wake us up as we have a plane to catch even though she slept past 12pm the night before) and thus creating a few memory that i doubt i will ever forget .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place and facilities !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Come here to meet Kate. She's amazing. If you come to Tainan without much of a plan she's got all sorts of helpful ideas that can get you on your way. You can rent bikes here, not the best of quality, but they'll get you from A to B, and Kate will show you the way. Kate is the reason to come here. If you have stories you an share them, if you don't she's got plenty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
9.1

Kate is like a mother to her guests which means she'll look after you but also get you in trouble for breaking her rules. Beds are incredibly comfortable and each bed has access to at least one electrical plug. Only 2 toilets in the place wouldn't be enough when it's at capacity and after 11 Kate wants everyone in bed due to the noise which is a little annoying at a hostel where people want to meet and make friends and not go out each night. Still, a really fun and relaxing place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.