Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Bike Tainan Hostel Located at No. 249, Dawu St, North Di, , Tainan.
Bike Tainan Hostel
Taiwan
Tainan No. 249, Dawu St, North Di
95% 603
23.0152843 120.2161788
Bike Tainan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel!! I felt like home since the beginning. The hostel is really confy and has a really nice living room. And Kate, the owner, is simply great! Gonna miss this amazing hostel. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Kate is an enthusiastic host, very knowledgeable of local attractions and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Highly recommend this friendly hostel! Great atmosphere thanks to the staff. Clean and calm place to rest, a little out of the city center but easily accessible by bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Kate is the ultimate host - it truly feels like a home from home. She is so helpful with day to day planning, taking great care over what you want to do each day and providing you with everything you need to visit Tainan. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Kate runs a lovely hostel that feels like home. If you are looking for hostels that feel more like family rather than a big social event this is the place for you. Kate is very helpful and you quickly become friends. She's always there for help and makes your stay in Tainan great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Kate is such a gracious and helpful host -- she really goes out of her way to help you make the most of your stay in Tainan. She supplied my friends and I with maps and even a full-blown itinerary based on our interests and length of stay. She also called cabs for us each time we wanted to go out. When my leather shoes got soaked while walking around Tainan, she lent me a pair of her own flip-flops until I managed to buy a new pair. You won't be disappointed you chose Bike Tainan Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.4

For a place called "bike hostel", all the bicycles are rusty and in disrepair. The one I borrowed could only shift 3 gears and the brakes were questionable. Bed was comfy and there was great water pressure in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

kate is such a nice person, i feel very conformable and relax during my stay in BIKE. Kate 真的是太棒了,她細心的照顧客人的需求,把環境打灑得一塵不染. 愛上了台南,愛上了佰客!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

May was an amazing host. She made me feel so welcome. She helped me organise how to get to Yujing the following day and even wrote directions in Chinese in case I got lost and needed to ask someone. She chatted with me late that night and I felt totally at home with her. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Good wifi. Good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.