Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Bike Tainan Hostel Located at No. 249, Dawu St, North Di, , Tainan.
Bike Tainan Hostel
Taiwan
Tainan No. 249, Dawu St, North Di
94% 621
23.0152843 120.2161788
Bike Tainan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cinnamongregg2919
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Best to be short, low ceilings and doors. Kate the manager will do anything to help you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Bike Tainan is a wonderful, peaceful hostel. Kate spent a lot of time sharing her knowledge about Tainan, and was also kind enough to organise for a massage for me. I strongly recommend staying here and spending some time cycling around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

This place is more guesthouse like than other hostels I've been to. The showers are nice, but it's oddly on the roof. I enjoyed my stay here but it was kind of an awkward place to be. I tried you use my locker but inside was someone else's stuff so I just kept my important things on me. Owner and staff are very friendly, so I did enjoy them a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

had a very good time at this hostel; staff was friendly and helpful; bikes are available to rent to enjoy tainan in its complete glory; strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, very homely! Didn't get to meet the famous Kate but Addy helped us out so much! Really nice atmosphere , clean room, not a bad location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Above average. Location a bit far from the train station. Cleanness still can be improve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

It was nice environment, but a bit far away distance from the train station. Overall the whole stay was good, Abe and William are very friendly and helpful, make some new friends. unfortunately, the owner Kate wasn't around due to some last minute have to be away from town. Didn't meet her in person. I will be back next time. Glenn from Singapore/ Solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Bike Tainan Hostel feels a lot like a homestay. It is in a residential area which gives you a good glimpse of how local people live. The owner was friendly and gave my friend and I a discount on the bike rentals so that we could explore Tainan at night. We stayed there on a Saturday while the owner was having a BBQ that lasted well into the night, so it was a bit difficult to fall asleep as the rooms don't have a lot of sound insulation. I expect the hostel isn't that loud on weekdays though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel!! I felt like home since the beginning. The hostel is really confy and has a really nice living room. And Kate, the owner, is simply great! Gonna miss this amazing hostel. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Kate is an enthusiastic host, very knowledgeable of local attractions and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.