Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
5.1

Owner of the establishment is very friendly and helpful, the house is obviously poorly maintained and some of the facilities are not properly functioning anymore, for example the washing machine is faulty, the shower head doesn't seem to have a very constant water stream. The location of the establishment is also out of the way, on the outskirts of the central area where most of the activities are happening. A lot of time wasted travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mandymob
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent host!!((: Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Kate and this place were the best part of my short stay in Tainan, she made sure I had full days planned and gave me wonderful recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Kate is great! Really friendly and helpful. It was rather quiet when I stayed there. The location is not that good, but with the bikes you can rent for 100TWD/24h it is convenient to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Facilities are great with super comfortable rooftop showers, backyard, and additional outside common area. What really makes this hostel great though is Kate, who will guarantee you get the most out of your stay in Tainan. Kate patiently explained to me the best places to eat and bike, and after the day was over, we had an interesting discussion with other guests. Her philosophy on bringing people together means Bike Tainan is the best place to stay in Tainan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

A very helpful host. Who will guide you on where you should visit and what to eat. She even goes the extra mile to tell us what to do for other parts of Taiwan. Her place is very well maintained. With a nice view at the entrance. Thank you Jie Jie. For giving us a wonderful experience in Tainan. ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • owyangjingyi924055
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Kate is a very friendly and helpful host. Thanks to her, everyone in the hostel got connected to each other. We had some cultural exchanges through conversations and it made my stay very enjoyable. Kate also recommended good places for food and sightseeing. The backyard of the hostel is a good place to get some sun and fresh air. Highly recommended to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

I had an excellent time at Bike Tainan hostel. Kate is very welcoming and knowledgeable about Tainan. She literally helped map out my day in Tainan and told me where all the best restaurants were at along my route. There are bikes you can rent at a really affordable price. Would definitely go back and stay at Bike Tainan hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Good atmosphere and in quiet local community. Best for bike traveling. Suit ones who like local experience not the city tourists.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Our stay at Tainan Bike Hostel was really enjoyable. We only stayed for one night and had very little time to explore Tainan but Kate gave us the best possible idea of what to do and what to try. Also the location with the small garden is very enjoyable and allows some respite after long days of exploring. The balcony shower is pretty sweet as well. Definetly worth a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.