Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Bike Tainan Hostel Located at No. 249, Dawu St, North Di, , Tainan.
Bike Tainan Hostel
Taiwan
Tainan No. 249, Dawu St, North Di
94% 582
23.0152843 120.2161788
Bike Tainan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Good wifi. Good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Bike Tainan Hostel is small but cozy and warm. The staffs here have always tried their best to provide help to me. They create an atmosphere that no matter where you are from, you feel relaxed to communicate and make friends with each others at the hostel. To be honest I feel like being at home at Bike Tainan Hostel. I think it is the best place for backpackers and for people who want to share and listen stories from others in a foreign country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

One of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed in! Kate knows all the great places to eat and made sure that I got to see everything during my short stay. The personal touch is what sets this hostel apart from the others. She calls all the guests by their names and offered us some snacks at night and bread in the morning (no breakfast included btw) when I had an early flight to catch. Don't be put off by the location. There are bicycles available to rent and it's easily accessible anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

My ultimate favourite hostel in Taiwan! W Awesome people who I really hope to see again! Definitelly opt for this one if you are looking for great atmosphere, friendly hosts and clean bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

I highly recommend this hostel. Kate is an incredibly helpful and kind host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The facilities were really nice and the host, Kate, is a lovely person and really helpful. Hiring a bicycle is a great way to explore the city. I would recommend this place to any backpackers visiting Tainan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Kate (the host) is adorable and she will try to help you to have a nice trip in Tainan !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed staying at the Tainan Bike Hostel. The lady who runs is really nice and friendly. I'd say it's the perfect atmosphere for what you're looking for at a hostel. It's very laid back, it feels exotic and it's really friendly. It was very far away from anything central and a bit confusing to find. It doesn't have the nicest amenities in the world, but for your money I'd say it's perfect. You can tell a lot of love and care was put into the place. I'd say don&#

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.1

Location isn't ideal, but if you rent a bike from the hostel you can easily get around the city. Kate is a fantastic host and will help you with everything you could possibly need. Much recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great stay there during my traveling and everyone was very nice. Kate was very helpful regarding all my needs, from travel information to suggestion what to do. I would like to highly recommend if you like the very friendly style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.