Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bike Tainan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

A very helpful host. Who will guide you on where you should visit and what to eat. She even goes the extra mile to tell us what to do for other parts of Taiwan. Her place is very well maintained. With a nice view at the entrance. Thank you Jie Jie. For giving us a wonderful experience in Tainan. ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • owyangjingyi924055
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Kate is a very friendly and helpful host. Thanks to her, everyone in the hostel got connected to each other. We had some cultural exchanges through conversations and it made my stay very enjoyable. Kate also recommended good places for food and sightseeing. The backyard of the hostel is a good place to get some sun and fresh air. Highly recommended to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

I had an excellent time at Bike Tainan hostel. Kate is very welcoming and knowledgeable about Tainan. She literally helped map out my day in Tainan and told me where all the best restaurants were at along my route. There are bikes you can rent at a really affordable price. Would definitely go back and stay at Bike Tainan hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Good atmosphere and in quiet local community. Best for bike traveling. Suit ones who like local experience not the city tourists.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Our stay at Tainan Bike Hostel was really enjoyable. We only stayed for one night and had very little time to explore Tainan but Kate gave us the best possible idea of what to do and what to try. Also the location with the small garden is very enjoyable and allows some respite after long days of exploring. The balcony shower is pretty sweet as well. Definetly worth a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

谢谢你了啦KATE姐!屋主很友善。一定会让你你有家的感觉!- 来之新加坡的帅哥。哈哈 =) Its a good place to stay and will definitely be back. Host is really friendly and will provide you with a warmly home experience! Would recommend to any backpackers who are looking for a place to meet friendly local people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

We arrived at the Hostel after a long day (140 km) on a bike. It was a little difficult to find (watch out for the beautiful flowers at the entrance). The owners showed us our beds (bunk for me, single room for my daughter) and the facilities and made us feel welcome and at home. Everything perfect! The warm and strong shower on the top floor was quite a blessing. And in the night we had a cup of tea in the common room and chatted with the owners and other international guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Katie is the best person in Taiwan. She welcomes you into her home and makes everyone feel they belong. A short list of "above and beyond" things she did for us: - made us dumplings for dinner the night of our arrival since the vegetarian restaurants were closed - took our (smelly) laundry to the laundromat - took everyone to see a religious festival and told us the reasoning behind everything. We'd come back to Tainan just to visit Katie. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Kate and Rita are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.7

The owner was super helpful and acomodating, 10/10 would recommend to a friend! she rents out bikes for 100塊 per day which is a great way to explore the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.