Hostelworld.com

Bike Tainan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

We arrived at the Hostel after a long day (140 km) on a bike. It was a little difficult to find (watch out for the beautiful flowers at the entrance). The owners showed us our beds (bunk for me, single room for my daughter) and the facilities and made us feel welcome and at home. Everything perfect! The warm and strong shower on the top floor was quite a blessing. And in the night we had a cup of tea in the common room and chatted with the owners and other international guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Katie is the best person in Taiwan. She welcomes you into her home and makes everyone feel they belong. A short list of "above and beyond" things she did for us: - made us dumplings for dinner the night of our arrival since the vegetarian restaurants were closed - took our (smelly) laundry to the laundromat - took everyone to see a religious festival and told us the reasoning behind everything. We'd come back to Tainan just to visit Katie. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Kate and Rita are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.7

The owner was super helpful and acomodating, 10/10 would recommend to a friend! she rents out bikes for 100塊 per day which is a great way to explore the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

the most incredible hostel in Taiwan , and the most joyful experience ever, its rather not a temporary hostel its a permanent sweet home where you feel the most comfortable and cozy space also the amazing key person who hold everything perfect is the AMAZING KATE , thanks you for the wonderful stays and endless stories and laughing , suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuppppppppppperr recommended it!!!!!! LOVE YOU , KATE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is about 30 minutes (from walking distance) to the train station. Restaurants are close. The owner is very friendly, makes you feel confortable, and help you to get around/know the sightseeing. I highly recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cinnamongregg2919
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Best to be short, low ceilings and doors. Kate the manager will do anything to help you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Bike Tainan is a wonderful, peaceful hostel. Kate spent a lot of time sharing her knowledge about Tainan, and was also kind enough to organise for a massage for me. I strongly recommend staying here and spending some time cycling around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

This place is more guesthouse like than other hostels I've been to. The showers are nice, but it's oddly on the roof. I enjoyed my stay here but it was kind of an awkward place to be. I tried you use my locker but inside was someone else's stuff so I just kept my important things on me. Owner and staff are very friendly, so I did enjoy them a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

had a very good time at this hostel; staff was friendly and helpful; bikes are available to rent to enjoy tainan in its complete glory; strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.