Hostelworld.com

Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel Located at Calle Morgan 4-6, , Bilbao.
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48014 Calle Morgan 4-6
88% 863
43.2685656 -2.9545712
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
9.7

It's a bit of a walk to see the main tourist sites but very easy to get to by metro. Bring your own padlock for the locker. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful place, highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.9

Location is good- not too hard to walk into the city, or take metro. Breakfast is nothing special, white toast and coffee/tea and apples that we're going bad.. But nonetheless, it's free breakfast. Beds are fine, showers pretty good. I would reccommend this place, it's a good value for what you pay. Also, staff is super nice and helpful with no matter what question you have for them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

I was content with my stay. The staff was friendly and nice. It is a far from the center...about 20 mins walk. Also breakfast is included which is great. It is good for what it is. I Recommended staying in Bilbao no more than 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! walking Old Town: 30 minutes; Metro: 15 minutes! and Guggenheim: 20-30 minutes walking!!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. The only downfall was that it's quite far away from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.7

I went there in low season, i was in room almost by myself. The hostel was very clean, the staff very helpful and uncomplicated. Breakfast includes all you need. To reach the centre its about half an hour walking but theres a metro station next to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!!!

5th Feb 2016
8.9

The staff were so friendly and so helpful. Literally anything you needed they jumped right on it. If you needed to leave your stuff there for a while after check out it wasn't an issue at all. The location is about a 20 min walk from the center of the city. So it isn't the best location in the world, but its super easy to get to the center. The city isn't very large so its easy to walk everywhere or use the metro if needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff, always with a big smile and great answers to my random questions. Free breakfast, lockers, very nice mattresses, and bunk beds that weren't squeaky. Not in the middle of town but easy walking distance to main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!! nice to meet you!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2015
10.0

Akelarre hostel is a very familiar place managed by two very kind local girls. It's very clean and in order. Aside of the provided breakfast, you can store your own food in the common fridge. It's located by the river side and within 20 minutes walking from the city's downtown. I'd choose it again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.