Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel Located at Calle Morgan 4-6, , Bilbao.
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48014 Calle Morgan 4-6
86% 941
43.2685656 -2.9545712
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Nice and cosy hostel! Cool staff and breakfast included! I had a good time there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! danke!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Good value for money. Clean and everything works. No cooking just a microwave. Not that easy to reach with public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! gracias!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Actually booked a two night stay for next week, before I left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks and nice to meet you! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.6

This place is only ok.... Comfortable enough but no atmosphere. The common room is very small. Location is not bad because it's quite a nice walk to the city centre, however the actual area seems a bit industrial/dodgy....lots of car garages and paint shops in the area. Kitchen is very basic/slightly unclean. No stovetop or anything just a microwave. Free breakfast was quite good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Helpful staff, great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

It was a perfectly fine hostel if you are staying in Bilbao a few nights. There isn't much of an atmosphere but the staff were friendly enough and the facilities were good - hot showers, big room lockers and mini hair dryer which you can borrow from reception. The kitchen is pretty clean but has no stove. I read a few reviews before I came and a lot of people complaining about the location but its a 20 min walk to the Guggenheim and thr metro is close by to get to the other sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

superb hostel . staff are incredibly helpful and thoughtful. couldn't recommend the place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!!!!!!! muchas gracias!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place, with great people. Staff are really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
6.9

Definitely not a party hostel so a good place to relax and chill. A little out the way but not the worst hostel I've stayed in. Solid Wi-Fi, decent breakfast...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff, very important if Spanish isn't your 1st language. The only thing that lets it down is the distance to town which is about 15-20 mins (not too bad). There is a tram (10 mins) which is cheap and easy to use. Overall i really enjoyed my stay, the atmosphere was good and conducive to meeting new people. Showers were a bit grubby but that seems to be a given in all but the best hostels?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.