Hostelworld.com

Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel Located at Calle Morgan 4-6, , Bilbao.
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48014 Calle Morgan 4-6
88% 874
43.2685656 -2.9545712
Bilbao Akelarre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.1

I was in this hostel for 2 nights, the first night was extremely good! The second night we were surprised with a school group, about 20 15-17 year olds, who were extremely loud even though there is signs to say silence after 11. when we made a complaint, the receptionist handled it very unprofessionally, by yelling at us and also getting the teacher of the students to yell at us. This was a horrible experience, very belittling. There was also no where for me to store my luggage for a day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were amazing friendly and always willing and able to help. Spoke my language English and Spanish everything was clean and felt homey. A little far out of the way but being so close to the train station 10 min walk was fine with me. Rooms were completely secure and and helpful lists of things to do definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Bilbao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssss! nice to meet you!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff very friendly. Room very warm and close to busy road, but what do you expect for a centrally located hostel. Small but cosy. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tha ks for your review! gracias!

1st Jun 2016
9.1

Considering the constraints of the space, the Hostel provided a comfortable, friendly, welcoming environment that worked well for people meeting people, and for setting out across Bilbao and the surrounding region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :-)! gracias!

25th May 2016
9.1

An excellent small(ish) hostel. It's about a 20 minute walk from the old town but there is a nearby metro station. The area has good local places to eat and drink. There's a small kitchen/common area if you want to prepare your own food and a couple of nearby supermarkets. Everything is kept clean and tidy, and the staff are friendly. A good basic breakfast is included in the price. They also offer bike rental. Not party central but a great base for exploring Bilbao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias! thanks!

25th May 2016
9.7

It's a bit of a walk to see the main tourist sites but very easy to get to by metro. Bring your own padlock for the locker. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful place, highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.9

Location is good- not too hard to walk into the city, or take metro. Breakfast is nothing special, white toast and coffee/tea and apples that we're going bad.. But nonetheless, it's free breakfast. Beds are fine, showers pretty good. I would reccommend this place, it's a good value for what you pay. Also, staff is super nice and helpful with no matter what question you have for them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

I was content with my stay. The staff was friendly and nice. It is a far from the center...about 20 mins walk. Also breakfast is included which is great. It is good for what it is. I Recommended staying in Bilbao no more than 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! walking Old Town: 30 minutes; Metro: 15 minutes! and Guggenheim: 20-30 minutes walking!!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. The only downfall was that it's quite far away from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.7

I went there in low season, i was in room almost by myself. The hostel was very clean, the staff very helpful and uncomplicated. Breakfast includes all you need. To reach the centre its about half an hour walking but theres a metro station next to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.