Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Billabong Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Billabong Backpackers Resort Located at 381 Beaufort St, Northbridge, Perth.
Billabong Backpackers Resort
Australia
Perth Western Australia WA/6003 381 Beaufort St, Northbridge
76% 382
-31.9414350 115.8672730
Billabong Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2016
7.4

well run, cheerful, nice people, however, no CCTV

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

New updates to the room were lovely and homely and the room itself was very clean. Good kitchen facilities, laundry and great location short walk from Highgate with an abundance of tasty restaurants and independent stores and the city. Chilling/ eating area could do with an update. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really pleased to hear you liked our updates. I think it really gives the room some character and fits well with our location on Perth's best street. I agree with you regarding our common area. We've refurnished it, painted over an outdated mural and installed a stage for live music performances. We are currently in the process of moving our reception. Once this is done we will have even more space to continue the improvements. Watch this space! Kind regards, Adam B- Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Nothing fancy. Very functional and fun. They got a pool though, that's nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

I booked for 2 nights private room. When I arrived, the room was untidy, the staff did not change the bed sheets, there are drink cups trash at the table, and a used towel on the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

A NICE HOSTEL WITH MANY COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES, SPACIOUS ROOMS AND A CLEAN BATHROOM!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. Tim, our Events and Activities coordinator is working hard to organise a full roster of events so all our great guests can get to know each other. We hope to check you in again soon! Kind regards, Adam B - Manager

19th May 2016
7.4

Not amazing but pretty similar to most hostels in Australia: lacking in atmosphere but serve a purpose. Would have no problem staying again however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
5.1

Not a very friendly hostel, but your best choice for the hostels in Perth

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • farmer-andy
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Really good place to stay! Incredibly squeaky and noisy beds but everything else was great - very very clean. En suite bathroom was a great extra and again was very clean and tidy as well. Location 10 minute walk from city centre so it's quite quiet. Good pool, social and laundry areas Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2016
4.9

Wifi wasn't working at all, bathroom was dirty all the time. The outside area with the pool was so dirty and reay couldn't be used.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Wifi is free and works well unless all 200 people are trying to log in at once. We even have a free internet cafe if you can't get on your device. Outside area is amazing. It's a large area around the pool for hanging out with nice trees. Come and check it out. Best in Perth by far. Bathrooms are cleaner in the dorms once a week which should be plenty if the guests keep it tidy. Voted the best backpackers in WA in 2015 come and check it and we guarantee you will be impressed.

13th Apr 2016
5.7

Kitchen is good size and clean. Beds are comfy. Wifi is a bit dodgy. People behind reception are not very helpful. Bit of a walk to supermarket and station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bus stop is at our front door to take you to the city or it's a 20 minute walk. We are located on one of the best cafe strips in Perth so we get the best of both worlds. Not too far from the city but lots of great places to eat and drink really close by. WIFI is free and we get really good speeds for Perth. Just can slow down a bit when 200 people all trying to log on. Thank you,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.