Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Billabong Gardens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Billabong Gardens Located at 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown, Sydney.
Billabong Gardens
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown
81% 264
-33.8940545 151.1820244
Billabong Gardens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice place, easy to meet people and a nice change from the big sterile hostels in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Great, everything was great. The staff very nice. We forgot a mobile on the room when we left and the staff kept it for us so we were able to recover it. Cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location - Newtown is where it's at - cool vibe in the hostel. Room was big. Place was a bit dirty, but in a gritty way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sguruli
  • Georgia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

great location, good atmosphere. pretty fair rent, considering. when we moved into a double room instead of a 5 person room it made SUCH a difference in quality and, smell. would definitely stay there again. we didn't get the 20$ each deposit for keys because we checked out super early for our flight. that kind of sucked...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Georgia, Thanks for your review and als for returning the keys. We refunded the $20 to your card on the day you left so it should be in your account by now. See you next time! All the best! Billabong Gardens

  • bronwynlbarnes3509
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Super chill spot, fantastic location just of King Street. Only stayed a few nights but the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Most of the people I met there were staying for longer stints but they were all social, friendly, and respectful. Maybe doesn't have the shining facilities of other hostels, but I had a good experience and would absolutely stay again. Room was basic but the bathroom was clean and the kitchen was useable and well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Great value for money. Lovely spacious rooms. Lovely set up and atmosphere. 10/10 would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Amazing location. Great building for private rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay if you want a chill experience. Most of the staff were really friendly. Great location- Newtown in great! Also seems like a great place for to stay as long term accommodation..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Packed with full timers that work locally. It was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.