Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Billie's Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing place, neatly maintained. Would love to visit the hostel, Billie and Ray again hopefully this Winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed for 2 nights while I was in Fairbanks for vacation. Billy was super friendly and I enjoyed the stay. Met several folks while I was enjoying my coffee in the mornings. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Attractive hostel. The gazebo was charming. Staff was friendly. Long walk-- but doable to University of Fairbanks and the Museum of the North. Was able to borrow a bike from Billie's to get around easily .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

It is better if you have a car or at least a bike as the hostel is far from downtown and main attractions. You can take a bus but check the schedule! It is like going to your grandmother house. Billie's is so welcoming! You have all the facilities, super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Billies is just about a good hostel as you can get .I cannot find anything negative to say about it at all . My stay there was exceptional .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

Cosy and friendly staff that make you feel welcome, and like home. Had a great experience with this place. Quiet area, and good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful place. Billie and Art and Joe awesome. Place is very clean, well located near University of Alaska. Free bicycle use, free parking, not far from Creamer Dairy and downtown. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate, plenty of towels, soap and shampoo; clean rooms and linens, good heating, restaurants nearby. Can't say enough good things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

My plan was a few days back packing in Denali. My stay at Billy's with the staff of Ray ,Joe, Billy's son and of course Billy Just added to one of my most memorable Solo vacations. As Arnold said" I'll be back". See you next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.0

Everything was OK except bunker bed(not easy to climb up,no ladder ).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×