Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Billie's Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Billie's Backpackers Hostel Located at 2895 Mack Blvd, , Fairbanks.
Billie's Backpackers Hostel
USA
Fairbanks AK 99709-4006 2895 Mack Blvd
91% 101
64.8590399 -147.7866911
Billie's Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Billie is an absolute delight, and the atmosphere is wonderful. Clean and quiet, but somebody is always around for some interesting conversation. No security lockers but I didn't feel at all like I needed them. Right next to the bus stop, so it's easy to get around. They also have bikes you can use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
4.3

Overall bad. Even though I put a deposit down she still charged me full amount and said hostel world would refund me the deposit back. Also there is no mention of the glass room, which is the cheaper option. But this is a glass gazebo that is outside in the yard with no door, you need to go into the house for the bathroom or kitchen. I was upset and Billie did place me in another room. I was looking forward to staying there due to the good reviews, but was disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

A unique place ! I found home on the other side of the globe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Billie was such a lovely person and her hostel truly felt like a home. Everyone that was staying in the dorm style room was very friendly also. The outdoor space was a perfect place to unwind after many days or traveling. Thanks Billie and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for coming, its people like you that make the hostel a place like home. please come back again someday.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

A real home away from home, with staff being the best feature, followed by almost every amenity you can think of. Very much a hiker's hostel, do not expect a party, and the location (like pretty much everything else in Fairbanks) is not superb, but is matched by the free bikes, which are great. Overall, the hostel carries its owners name with a great pride

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Billie's hostel was the best choice I could make in Fairbanks. We are welcomed with love, and they provided us with feeling "being at home". We had also free bikes for use (awesome!). The place is beautiful, sweet warm and clean house with everyday fresh free coffee. Wonderful backyard where some of the people also can put their tents for the lower price. Free wifi. Staff are super great and friendly! Billie herself was like a mother. One of the best hostels I have ever been. Go and check it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Had such an awasome time at Billie's. Billie is such a lovely and caring person. The hostel is well connected, has plenty of facilities and most importantly, it feels like being at home in a big family. Definitelly would come back if visiting Fairbanks again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You certainly made my day with your wonderful comments. thank you so much and it was such a pleasure meeting you. we do hope to see you again sometime soon. Billie

4th Mar 2016
10.0

..It is best hostel best person thank you Billy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, it's people like you that make it such a pleasure to run a hostel. Billie

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.