Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Billie's Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful place. Billie and Art and Joe awesome. Place is very clean, well located near University of Alaska. Free bicycle use, free parking, not far from Creamer Dairy and downtown. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate, plenty of towels, soap and shampoo; clean rooms and linens, good heating, restaurants nearby. Can't say enough good things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

My plan was a few days back packing in Denali. My stay at Billy's with the staff of Ray ,Joe, Billy's son and of course Billy Just added to one of my most memorable Solo vacations. As Arnold said" I'll be back". See you next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.0

Everything was OK except bunker bed(not easy to climb up,no ladder ).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Billy was great, welcome and helpful. Other guests were nice and friendly. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Friendly staff, warm, fun, clean, easy accessible to buses and not far from downtown. University is close which has an amazing museum. Have seen the northern lights around the hostel. Loved this place! Was there for two weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Billies, was awesome! She is so friendly and easygoing, the place is always clean and warm! Franky her dog is also so very cute! I had no issues and I felt at home while at billies! It is located in a great spot and If I ever go back to Fairbanks I will be staying at billies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.1

Enjoyed 5 nights at Billie's recently. Was a very homely cute little hostel. If you're looking for a party hostel this is not the place for you. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean as well as the common area. It is a fair bit out of town, nowhere really to walk close by for dinner/groceries (particularly in the winter). A car is definitely a must!!! I would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend others to stay if their main objective is to see the northern lights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

A comfy and nice place to stay during your visit in Fairbanks, beside that you will be able to get a comprehensive information about what you can do in Fairbanks from Ray, he will tell you where to go to see the aurora, or when is the time to go. Billie's herself is a very nice lady who able to keep the place clean and well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel was cool, and super fun to stay at. It got a bit confusing as to who was staying in which bunk though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.