Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Billie's Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Billie's Backpackers Hostel Located at 2895 Mack Blvd, , Fairbanks.
Billie's Backpackers Hostel
USA
Fairbanks AK 99709-4006 2895 Mack Blvd
90% 113
64.8590399 -147.7866911
Billie's Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.6

It was a great 4 nights' stay! The room was cosy, and although one bathroom was shared amongst 8-10 beds, there were very little people around so it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

great warm atmosphere..... public transport close by..... great value would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

The hostess was so nice, and they raised a very cute dog. Although the location is not in the centre but it is so quiet. I think this place must be so safe because there is nothing to be stolen since last 20 years. In one word , it a good place and worth to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Billie's is a magical little place in a beautiful part of the world. Her and her staff are incredibly helpful and caring, and the hostel is clean, safe and has a really happy vibe. I met so many amazing people while staying here and would gladly stay again if ever in the area. Thankyou Billie :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I love that word Magical..thank you so much for coming. Billie

19th Jul 2016
9.7

Billie is an absolute delight, and the atmosphere is wonderful. Clean and quiet, but somebody is always around for some interesting conversation. No security lockers but I didn't feel at all like I needed them. Right next to the bus stop, so it's easy to get around. They also have bikes you can use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
4.3

Overall bad. Even though I put a deposit down she still charged me full amount and said hostel world would refund me the deposit back. Also there is no mention of the glass room, which is the cheaper option. But this is a glass gazebo that is outside in the yard with no door, you need to go into the house for the bathroom or kitchen. I was upset and Billie did place me in another room. I was looking forward to staying there due to the good reviews, but was disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • BartLombaerts
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

A unique place ! I found home on the other side of the globe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Billie was such a lovely person and her hostel truly felt like a home. Everyone that was staying in the dorm style room was very friendly also. The outdoor space was a perfect place to unwind after many days or traveling. Thanks Billie and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for coming, its people like you that make the hostel a place like home. please come back again someday.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.