Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
80% 1457
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel is ok, the atmosphere is dry and neutral. The kitchen is fully equipped, huge plus! Beds are very comfortable. Not so many showers and toilets on each floor, so if there is a lot of people, expect a line. The receptionist was not enthousiastic nor warm welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, very nice room and noodles for free! Bathroom and kitchen were clean and kitchen was well equipped. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

Clean hostel close to downtown. Slept in a 8-bed dorm and was peaceful enough. No individual lockers which is definitely a minus. Only one shower and toilet per floor. Probably not the best hostel if you're traveling alone and want to hangout at the hostel, but very good for a short stay with friends since everything you need is within walking distance. If you wanna leave your stuff at the storage after you have checked out, it costs 50kr per person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • manolis_athanasiadis3790
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

My staying at Birka hostel was great! It's a clean hostel which offers all the necessary facilities for travelers. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Cheap place to crash in Stockholm. Good location for the price, and nice rooms. The one gripe is the hours of reception being so limited, and staff were not super helpful. But, for the price, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

My second time at the hostel and another great stay. The staff are all very hard working and helpful. Very high standards of cleanliness. Good kitchen. Nice rooms. Security is good in all regards other than the surprising lack of lockers in some rooms. Good location less than fifteen minutes walk from main bus and rail links. Paying to leave my luggage on the last day was surprising, though their system is very safe. All in all a really good hostel for my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
4.3

A random hostel: we didn't find any good atmosphere although it is supposed to be a great way to meet people and feel the spirit of a town. The receptionist barely stood up from her chair to welcome us and was rather stingy with tips to discover Stockholm.. The kitchen was very small for such a large hostel, one shower per floor, no bar, no real common room to gather... You have to pay 50kr to leave your luggage in the locker room, so if arrive earlier than your check-in time, too bad for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • xanthia
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

THEY GIVE FREE PASTA! Why would you complain!? I had a pretty bad experience in Stockholm to say the least since I arrived at midnight the night of check in and had to check out before 10 (i think). It was a good hostel though, so cheap! I was so tired when I arrived that I didn't really want to make my bed but if I'm paying so cheap then I really don't mind! The lady at the desk was so nice and let me print my flight papers and stay around even past my checkout time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Good for a layover night. We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm, which was was just about big enough for 8 people plus luggage. The room was quiet at night. Nice kitchen. Hassle free laundry service. Fairly easy to find (approx 15 min walk from the bus station) and well situated for the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.9

The free pasta dinner they should specify is just hard noodles that you need to cook and provide the sauce to. the security includes a coded front door entry and key card to the rooms. there is one bathroom for the whole floor (which was kind of an annoying). but overall the location was super wonderful. staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.