Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.0

You get your money''s worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.4

The staff was incredibly kind and efficient. They helped me sort out my reservation when I lost my flight with no issues and the service was perfect. That being said, I wouldn't really recommend this place. The minimum requirement for a hostel is to be able to sleep in it and that just did not happen. I was in a room with 7 other people and each bed competed to be louder than the next. Just breathing would make the bed squeak and I'm not even exaggerating. There was no way in hell we could sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Mar 2017
6.3

If I hadn't met other such nice people travelling here and staying in my particular dorm room, this place would've got an even worse review. The hostel isnt terrible,but it isn't great and so for one night is fine. There's a light breakfast in the morning and they offer free pasta (uncooked pasta in the packet, no meat, you have to cook it so don't get confused like me haha). The beds are old and noisy, the decor is old, the staff (barring the man with tattoo's who was really nice) arent helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

The elevator was broken, there was no living area just a small kitchen with a whole bunch of tables. The bunk beds are made of cheap metal and they make a lot of noise. The place in general is very loud. Plugs are random.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean and friendly staff. There are good locks on the doors to the toilets and showers. Beds were comfortable. We stayed in a 14 person room and not everyone was friendly, but that was the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Pleasant overnight experience-I wish they had wifi in the room and not just the common area though..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Nice hostel located in the heart of Stockholm. Staff seemed to be annoyed by guests though. Beds have been used a bit too long and were making noises if you changed your position. The kitchen has basic equipment, pasta and sauce is fine but anything more advanced cannot be prepared due to lack of tools and pots. Facilities are relatively clean as the staff is constantly mopping. Good value for money, especially in the smaller dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Super clean, good atmosphere and the double room was perfect. Strongly recommended also very nice pricing in relation to what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

It was a pretty decent hostel with good facilities. The location is quite nice And it's quite cheap too. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
7.1

Average hostel. It's really big and spread out. The rooms and beds are really nice and spacious although there is only ONE toilet and ONE shower on each floor to share between probably 15+ people. I found myself scrambling from floor to floor just to use the bathroom. The wifi works great in the dorms on the first floor. The kitchen is nice and big. They offer breakfast at a decent price. Buffet style. Hostel seemed pretty clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.