Hostelworld.com

Birka Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
76% 1367
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mpavlou267326
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Birka hostel had a perfect location, i felt totally safe. (you need locks for lockers but theyre in the room). there was whole kitchen with free pasta so that was awesome. but overpriced- as everything is in stockholm. i would stay again...if i had money.. definitely recommend it tho!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Comfy beds, tidy environment, friendly people on top of a great location (loved the Urban Deli right next door)! Recommended for one and for all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

It is a well equipped hostel. It is very clean and the location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ermannofila3141
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a central position, where you can easily access the City Centre walking. The kitchen is poorly equipped and there's no real communal area where you can socialise and have a chat and a drink on sofas. Reception 10-21 sucks a bit... It's definitely a place with big margin for improvement. Breakfast not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, clean rooms, very helpful stuff. Although I was sleeping in mixed 8-person room with snoring guys, I will remember staying there wonderfully :P I truly recommend this hostel to everyone who looks for good quality staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.9

I stayed in single room. Its very very small. Photos of the room is missing on the portal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterborko7405
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
6.3

Lot of dissapointing. There are small facilities and they are dirty. The girl on reception was unpleasant. Good price and location, that´s all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely clean and comfortable hostel. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

I had a good stay at Birka Hostel. The staff was nice, the facilities were good, especially the kitchen where you had everything at your disposal to cook + free coffee and tea! The room was very nice, only 4 people, and a bathroom. Downside: one shower per floor, which can clearly be annoying if the hostel has many occupants. Perfect location, center, only 15 mins from the central train station! There is also a metro station right at the corner from hostel- Easy access to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

It was a good deal stay at Birka .. Location is great, i can reach everything by foot. What i love is the cleanliness .. Everything was clean, especially for toilet and bathroom. But there is only one bathroom in one floor .. But i didnt find any difficulties about it. The only thing i can complain is about heater .. I think in my second night the heater was turn off so it lil bit cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.