Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Birka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
80% 1433
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xanthia
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

THEY GIVE FREE PASTA! Why would you complain!? I had a pretty bad experience in Stockholm to say the least since I arrived at midnight the night of check in and had to check out before 10 (i think). It was a good hostel though, so cheap! I was so tired when I arrived that I didn't really want to make my bed but if I'm paying so cheap then I really don't mind! The lady at the desk was so nice and let me print my flight papers and stay around even past my checkout time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Good for a layover night. We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm, which was was just about big enough for 8 people plus luggage. The room was quiet at night. Nice kitchen. Hassle free laundry service. Fairly easy to find (approx 15 min walk from the bus station) and well situated for the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.9

The free pasta dinner they should specify is just hard noodles that you need to cook and provide the sauce to. the security includes a coded front door entry and key card to the rooms. there is one bathroom for the whole floor (which was kind of an annoying). but overall the location was super wonderful. staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Best was the location and price (for the STK standards). The place is clean and breakfast is kinda good value for money. The dorm I was did not have locker and it was annoying to leave your things in the middle of the room/floor. Bunk bed was just ok. There is not common room and the hostel did not have any charm. Staff answered yours questions but nothing more - i d say they were polite/helpful but not super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was perfect for our needs! We stayed in the 12 room dorm and they have a cleaning service that comes through everyday -- so everything was super clean! including the shower and bathroom! The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were secure and super cute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

FREE COFFEE! And the beds were clean. Had a great common area for eating, but not so good for comfort. An overall enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is super clean and the staff is friendly. Although its missing a nice and cosy common room the hostel is located right in the heart of the city and thus enables one to go out and meet meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Not specially friendly staff, and no atmosphere at all. Its more like a building full of rooms to spend the night,but not a real hostel. Tiny lockers ( only for documents or tablet). Bring your own lockpad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel is nice,location was great and close to everything.Facilities were good.Only 1 bad thing about hostel,there isnt locker in the room.There is only boxes like post and really useless for putting your bags or big things.You have to use luggage room for each time.Room security is totaly depends on your room mates.Hostel is really ideal for group travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.0

Birka Hostel was perfect for our short stay in Stockholm. It was one of the cheapest hostels I could find, but that didn't mean that it was shabby or cramped. The hostel is big, but there is plenty of room in the kitchen and dining room to cook, sit and eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little cramped, and there was only one lockable cupboard (in a room with 8 beds) so only one person/ group could lock their things away securely. Overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.