Hostelworld.com

Birka Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
77% 1393
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
5.7

Security is poor: no lockers in the room, had to carry my passport and everything expensive with me all the time. Location is okay, not far from the central station. Staff is pretty friendly, gives the key and answers the questions.. nothing more. Pretty often I had to wait for someone from reception. Social area is like a dining room.. people just eat and use laptops there. This place is not really clean, especially showers - some forms of life also live there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • majaromi
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

We love Birka! My husband and I rented a private room that was perfectly sized and had a surprisingly large private bathroom! Everything was very clean and organized, staff was available and helpful, and other residents were friendly (though admittedly we didn't interact much). We would 100% recommend anyone stay there. It's right by the Hotorsget stop on the T in Norrmalm and very accessible to everything in the city. We always felt safe coming and going. Thank you for the great stay, Birka!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Good location near the center but hard to find without a proper map - of course! Friendly staff, very sociable atmosphere, cosy bedrooms and lovely kitchen space with free pasta! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.6

Great location, comfortable bed, nice staff, fantastic price. The reception has odd hours and it's not a great hostel for meeting other people, but the only major flaw, for me, is that there are only one bathroom and one shower for an entire floor. But the price and location are hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpavlou267326
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Birka hostel had a perfect location, i felt totally safe. (you need locks for lockers but theyre in the room). there was whole kitchen with free pasta so that was awesome. but overpriced- as everything is in stockholm. i would stay again...if i had money.. definitely recommend it tho!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Comfy beds, tidy environment, friendly people on top of a great location (loved the Urban Deli right next door)! Recommended for one and for all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

It is a well equipped hostel. It is very clean and the location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ermannofila3141
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a central position, where you can easily access the City Centre walking. The kitchen is poorly equipped and there's no real communal area where you can socialise and have a chat and a drink on sofas. Reception 10-21 sucks a bit... It's definitely a place with big margin for improvement. Breakfast not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, clean rooms, very helpful stuff. Although I was sleeping in mixed 8-person room with snoring guys, I will remember staying there wonderfully :P I truly recommend this hostel to everyone who looks for good quality staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.9

I stayed in single room. Its very very small. Photos of the room is missing on the portal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.