Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
81% 1484
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location to start vistiting Stockholm on foot. The dorm beds were pretty creeky, so in a dorm room there would be noise all night from people turning in their beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice location near the train station and old town! Personally my stay wasn't the best but this no fault of the hostel, just bad luck having to share the dorm with a snorer (had a lady snoring like a bloody truck keeping the whole the dorm awake, I ended up sleeping in the corridor).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.4

Stuff and facilities were average that I personally expect more warm and cheerful ambience. No shampoo and other stuff, extra money for towels. There was no where to sit and have a nice chat with people. Cleanliness was quite good, but they didn't even put our bed linens on. Location was only good thing about this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel with a very personal atmosphere. The staff is friendly and really helps you out all the time. I really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything was fine and managable. The staff were very helpful, and the place was clean. The biggest problem is the doors on the rooms. They wouldnt close unless you slammed them shut, which would always wake everyone up at night. Besides that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Shame we would have had to pay to leave our bags after checkout. Fortunately we didn't need to. Very well located and nice to have en suite facilities. The staff were generally helpful and speak embarrassingly good English - quite shaming for us! Very well located almost next door to the metro. But a lack of eating out places nearby which was a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel is ok, the atmosphere is dry and neutral. The kitchen is fully equipped, huge plus! Beds are very comfortable. Not so many showers and toilets on each floor, so if there is a lot of people, expect a line. The receptionist was not enthousiastic nor warm welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, very nice room and noodles for free! Bathroom and kitchen were clean and kitchen was well equipped. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

Clean hostel close to downtown. Slept in a 8-bed dorm and was peaceful enough. No individual lockers which is definitely a minus. Only one shower and toilet per floor. Probably not the best hostel if you're traveling alone and want to hangout at the hostel, but very good for a short stay with friends since everything you need is within walking distance. If you wanna leave your stuff at the storage after you have checked out, it costs 50kr per person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • manolis_athanasiadis3790
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

My staying at Birka hostel was great! It's a clean hostel which offers all the necessary facilities for travelers. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.