Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Birka Hostel Located at Luntmakargatan 14, , Stockholm.
Birka Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 111 37 Luntmakargatan 14
80% 1571
59.3369604 18.0638280
Birka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Nice ang warm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
6.6

Looks nothing like the description. No wifi throughout building even tho that's what it says on the description. Very quiet, very small. Not the best place to meet people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Good location, close to the metro station. The amenity is also good. there is a kitchen and a big dining room so that people can cook by themselves. To point out, I found no hair drier in the shower room. Maybe people need to bring one by themselves. All in all, I like here a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place in the center of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

the location is perfect. we stayed in a twin bed room with bathroom ensuite. there are no desk, chair and wardrobe. the bathroom's sinks were seriously blocked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Pretty well located near everything. They charge you for the breakfast but besides that, the place is beyond good for what you pay. They don't allow you to drink inside which can be important for some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel has a good Location, easy walk from the centralstation. When I got there I saw that my bed was kind of broken and I told the reception. They fixed it within 30min which was nice. I stayed in a 8bed dorm. The room was tiny and there was no space to put the luggage. But all in all it was okay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.0

I arrived late (1AM). They told me there would be someone at reception. There wasn't. They sent me an email with instructions on how to open a safe box with the keys to get access to my room. I managed to open the safebox but for my surprise there wasnt any key inside. Location is really good, although its really expensive given the sizes of the rooms. They should have more toilet/showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.6

The staff is doesn't show you around when you check in. They don't explain anything. I really missed a place to hang out. And 2 toilets and 1 shower on a floor with 60 people is horrible. The beds where comfortable and the location is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.1

Pros: + furnishing + good wifi + location + well equipped kitchen + elevator exists Cons: - clogged drain in shower - no lockers ! - storing luggage after checkout costs 25 kr - no sockets near upper beds !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.