Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Birmingham Central Backpackers Located at 58 Milk Street, Digbeth, , Birmingham.
Birmingham Central Backpackers
England
Birmingham Birmingham B5 5NH 58 Milk Street, Digbeth
78% 2167
52.4763112 -1.8858075
Birmingham Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

Location in a pretty dingy area although not that far from city centre and station. Waited for a while to check in as there was a queue, which was quite common. Somebody occupied my bed that i was assigned too and I saw two girls sleeping together on the same bed. I'm not sure if the other one is a paying guest. I really don't like that there are no lockers and not enough power plugs in the room. (4 plugs in 6-bed room)!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
2.0

Hostel is open till 2:00 AM , so if you are going for Party , enjoyment , casino . You should avoid this hostel . Unfortunately I didn't notice this as the time of booking because mostly hostel are open 24*7 . For the next time , I would prefer the hostel which is 24*7 open .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, clean bathrooms, friendly stuff! I highly recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Cheap and does the job but pretty basic. The main problem is that the communal areas do not open until 8am which left me stuck in my bunk waiting for the morning. Breakfast is toast, jam and fruit. Coffee is instant. My bunk was okay. I think a lot of the residents stay there long term. Dorm had sink, shower and lockers but not enough sockets. Near coach station, custard factory and O2 institute. 10 mins walk to the Bullring. The area is industrial. It's a converted pub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here loads of times for work always have a pleasant stay nice friendly staff secure safe premises, comfy beds, hot showers and a large breakfast as much tea coffee and toast as hearts desire even have selection of fruit to choose from and a large living room type area where you can read or watch a movie. What else do people want for the money it's fab value and meets all your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
3.7

Located in a very dodgy area of the city. Simply stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
4.3

I can say it is the second worst hostel I've stayed in. The neighborhood is a bit strange. Reception is not 24 hours. Cleanness is not something they care about. If you are allergic, do not book a bed. The buildings smell dusty and the second building smells cigarette too, even if it is not allowed to smoke there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

It's not hard to find if you drive a car. The whole street is free parking. Very kind & helpful staff. Nice and cozy public area, but you have to go out of the building and go to the bedrooms from another door. Bedroom is nice and clean but the shower rooms are mostly broken or out of order. Nice free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Cool place to hang out. The staff were very good and the beds / dorms comfortable and clean. Location is a bit of a pain when I was looking for it at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

It was Ok - you need a charger converter iif you are coming from the Continent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.