Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Birmingham Central Backpackers Located at 58 Milk Street, Digbeth, , Birmingham.
Birmingham Central Backpackers
England
Birmingham Birmingham B5 5NH 58 Milk Street, Digbeth
78% 2236
52.4763112 -1.8858075
Birmingham Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
6th Jan 2017
5.7

an average place. Reasonably close to the center but facilities and the whole building have seen better days. Mattress well worn with springs sticking into my ribs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in a strategic location near Coach Station and train station Staff is professional, courteous and friendly Facilities are clean, well maintained and commensurate with what you paid Good value for money that fits a student budget The student lounge has a relaxing, friendly atmosphere Will definitely stay here again the next time I go to Birmingham

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff are very welcoming and facilities are great Wifi is really good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Mark staff is very friendly helpful smile his face. Colourful big lounge warm room. Wow three bed (not bunk bed no wobbly) with curtains and safe lockers £5 despost. Close to the City Centre nice view to Bull Ring shapes building from Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

Staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. Value for Money was great, only suggestion for improvement is to watch the cleanliness in Bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay in the hostel, the area seems a bit shady but it's actually really cool. On the weekends there is a food market and some cool bars about 5 minutes from this location. The beds are clean, the hangout area is nice with a TV and movies to watch as well as music, a small bar is also there for guests. Breakfast is included as well as unlimited coffee and tea. My only complain would be that the Wifi does not reach the rooms so you have to be in the hang out area to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Great value for money. Would stay again if visiting Birmingham for a gig

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
3.7

Warning: RUN AWAY! DO NOT STAY HERE! The bathrooms were beyond filthy - not exaggerating - every single toilet was clogged and the sinks were covered in hair. The furniture in the lounge is sticky. I have stayed in many hostels all over the world and have never experienced such a dirty place. The 6 bed dorm room was so cramped that two people couldn't stand at the same time and I had to keep my backpack near the front door because there was not enough room near the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay, was a lovely atmosphere and was well catered for. Free breakfast is minimal, tea/coffee,toast and some fruit but not bad for the price. free tea and coffee and squash all day though. Wifi worked well. Only criticism is that there are no recycling facilities so i had to take my recycling with me when i left. It was explained that this is because the council wanted to charge 200 quid per collection so fair enough but perhaps staff with a vehicle could do a tip run once a week?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Its great, I am back there now for two more nights. More atmospheric than other jostels, very easy to make friends, homey atmosphere and great communal area. Showers n toilets not en suite is actually better as there are many and you are never waiting. Eleven out of ten!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.