Hostelworld.com

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Birmingham Central Backpackers Located at 58 Milk Street, Digbeth, , Birmingham.
Birmingham Central Backpackers
England
Birmingham Birmingham B5 5NH 58 Milk Street, Digbeth
81% 2064
52.4763112 -1.8858075
Birmingham Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clairebarrett145349
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Lovely place and people. Just area looks a bit dodgy but I fealt so safe when I'm there and so welcomed. Would defo go back have stopped here a few times an I love it. I'm from Birmingham and sometimes stop here rather than family just as it's so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Key cards used for rooms are really good, though there should be a locker inside, since it is a shared dorm. Carpeted floor a bit dirty in the corridors, but shower and kitchen facilities are relatively clean. Great breakfast provided!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alessandrozurlo
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.9

Not bad, not good. Bad points: ONE shower for one floor. No lockers in the dormitory. Free breakfast is bread, jam and fruits. Good points: good position of the hostel, tidy and clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
6.3

The atmosphere was ok, I really liked the way the main room was decorated. I thought it was strange though how old everyone was for it to be a hostel. Everyone in my room seemed to be between 30-55. My room smelled terrible though, it was honestly hard to breathe and they've shoved as many bunk beds as possible into the rooms. The bathrooms were decent and clean. And they provided free breakfast that was pretty standard. The location seemed a bit dodgy, but I'm not that familiar with Birmingham.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Shared bathroom were quite clean, Water was hot, ventilation in bathroom is good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Keycode for dorms mean I dont run the risk of losing the key The only downside would be the lack of electric sockets in the dorms. We got given an extension plug but its just annoying having to queue up to charge ur phone. Be great if they can build 1 socket per pod. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

negative: wifi problems in the room positive: fruits at breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mzavrtalek6451
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

there are not many options what to pick for breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Pretty has it all and I would be staying here again if I need to come back to Birmingham. V.Clean, friendly competent Staff, excellently managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juacohi
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Staff is really nice, glad to help. Beds are comfortable, but no lockers in the room and no outlets in each bed. WiFi works fine everywhere. Good breakfast with fruits. There's a kitchen to cook. Location isn't bad and its close to a lot parties, so it gets noisy at night but not that bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • star__flakes688
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

Good location, okay hostel. Beds were super uncomfortable, did not have lockers in the room. Reception only open till midnight (where other lockers are). Second building Is run down. Cleaning staff were super rude, as I wanted to shower and they were cleaning when when I asked how long they said at least an hour. Most people come for a concert or live there. Not so good for solo travelers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.