Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Birmingham Central Backpackers Located at 58 Milk Street, Digbeth, , Birmingham.
Birmingham Central Backpackers
England
Birmingham Birmingham B5 5NH 58 Milk Street, Digbeth
77% 2210
52.4763112 -1.8858075
Birmingham Central Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
4.9

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed. The wifi never worked. When I tried to reach the staff by phone to deal with the problem, she said I should not call her during night time since she had to sleep. Meanwhile, the room is not really comfortable. The bed was crumbling and some screws fell on my duvet suddenly. I was afraid that I will get hurt. The hostel is somehow far from rail station and it is located at the corner of a street which can't be easily found. I am disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Friendly and busy hostel, the room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. The Wifi wasn't working but that's OK. Security was good and the facilities were really clean. The hostel is in the industrial district of Digbeth a 15 minute walk from town centre. As a young woman travelling alone, I was a bit nervous of the location at first but it seemed fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • englopes
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
5.7

Scary area! Not the best place to park your car overnight from sure. The need of going back to the (scary) street to enter the room buildings. They advertise they have breakfast. Howver the building with breakfast does not open before 8am. Stay away

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Internet works well but only in the bar / reception area, mot in the Accomodation which is in a separate block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel, loved the vibes of the reception/common area. Super friendly staff and great set up of the dorm, with curtains around each bunk working a treat. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
7.4

Starting with the positives, the hostel was very clean. Both bedrooms and bathrooms. It was in a good location in reguards to the Bullring shopping centre and reception staff were friendly and helpful. It was also really good value for a place to crash for the night. As the the negatives, it was probably the worst night sleep I'v ever had. We stayed in room 7 and it was very noisy! Lots of drunk people shouting in the early hours. Solo females, I wouldn't recommend walking alone around the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.3

Pretty much what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

This has been my 5th time staying at the hostel and I had another great stay. Staff are great, lobby room is good and it's looking aged in Digbeth which has lots of bars and your still only a short walk to the Bullring and centre of the city of Birmingham. Rooms and showers were clean too. I'd recommend this place to anybody visiting this city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I have nothing negative to say about this place and felt it suited my needs perfectly. The staff were good at their jobs and friendly and helpful. The young lady that checked me in was very nice and apologized constantly for not being better at her job as she had only just started and said she had a lot to learn (which was sweet of her and very honest!). The rooms are clean and tidy and the main check-in room is nice and comfy and inviting. Breakfast was good and overall I loved this place!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewedwards00_996926
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

CBB is in Central Birmingham Good Price, facilities, location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.