Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Good atmosphere in the lobby and good experience overall. The only complaint I have is with the too thin mattresses/pillows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Super endroit pas loin du centre commercial, à proximité de la gare routière, de chinatown et du gay village. Staff sympa, endroit très propre. Rue pleine de street art.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.9

Good place with laid back atmosphere, the only downside is the location that is islayed and surrounded by auto body shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Overall very good value for the money. I stayed in a mixed dorm. The only issue I had was that my mattress was severely worn and I was essentially being stabbed by springs all night. Not all the beds were like this, however. Sleeping on the floor would have been a better choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Climbing to top bunk was the only heart-sink.Next time I'll ask to stay nearer the ground.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Decent hostel. It was very close to the city center, which was great, but the neighborhood it was in had a loud nightclub nearby and was a little sketchy. Not enough bathrooms and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Great location close to the city centre, breakfast included and free tea and coffee all day. Very helpful staff but the area was extremely noisy at the weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, sketchy part of the neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very cosy, yet cheap! Nice breakfast included. The area is pretty decadent, which for me personally added so much to the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.9

A good hostel, conveniently located near Coach Station an nevertheledd calm. Nice bar in the ground floor serving drinks till 11pm. Projection of "Jurassic Park" Blockbuster movie on big screen in the lobby wasi not my taste however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.