Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aamnaakhter6391
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Extremely good value for money! First time and would recommend to anyone! Well worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.1

Definitely a fine hostel. The lobby is really cool –– it's a fun place to hang out. It's probably the best place to stay in Birmingham. The worst thing was the stupid American dude who recommended watching one of the shittiest movie on Netflix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Great value for money if you are in Birmingham for a couple of days. A little bit out of town (5-10 minute walk) , but has everything you expect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is only a 5 minute walk from the city center. However, it's in between a ton of auto body shops and warehouses. At night, it's tough to sleep with the all day raves going on in the warehouses next door. Most people I felt that stayed there were older men on business, no atmosphere in the lounge. No lockers in the rooms, only in the lobby. The showers and toilets were good, kept clean. They have free breakfast- toast and jam which is nice. Overall, it was an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Good value and pleasant atmosphere. Reasonably convenient location, especially for public transport. Fast WiFi particularly welcome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
3.4

Dirty and filthy place Most of the showers were not working The toilets and shower rooms are narrow and smelly Located in an industrial area, surrounded by carparks, garages and automobile repair shops Located near the railway bridge and could be noisy if you are assigned to a room facing it The breakfast is really basic and below average when compared to other hostels in the UK It is not recommended unless all you are looking for is a cheap place to stay around the train and coach stations

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Best place to stay. Overall perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

My stay at Birmingham Central Backpackers was great and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable room to stay in on a budget. I stayed at this hostel for 2 nights to attend the Collectormania Film and Comic Con and the check in was simple, the lounge area was cosy and the room was what I needed. My room only consisted of bunk beds however I did not find this to be a problem as some might. All in all, it's no Premier Inn, but it's one great value for money hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
6.9

Everything about the hostel was ok; I can't say that it was bad, but I certainly can't say that it was great. This is really a "you get what you pay for" situation. Checking in was surprisingly long, the facilities were mediocrely clean, and the beds weren't particularly comfortable. Overall it was ok, and you could certainly live well there, but it was far from being great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×