Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.4

why i rated security not so good because, one night i woke up watching someone, a guy climbing into the room from outside the building through the window, as i was in the Room( room 7 ) to be precise. That was really scaring and as a family man, i couldn't tell source experience to my wife and kids.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

Stayed multiple times here, but could be my last. I requested to see if I could be moved to a lower bunk as leaving early and was told can’t be done due to being fully booked. Woke up next day to find 3 empty beds. Also lack of shower if you leave early did not work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds and rooms are very clean and comfy. Security is good as well. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Domocn
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

I would really consider my options before staying here again due to the fact that I I received homophobic abuse from members of the public nearby and also witnessed a car burglary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel. Location is a bit dodgy. Not a party hostel, seemed to be a place where people stayed kinda long term.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

The rooms are quite basic but I slept well. I don't usually hang out in hostel common room areas but there was a really nice atmosphere here so I did. The showers were good as was the kitchen facilities. As hostel breakfasts go this was pretty good - they offered white and seeded bread for toast, lots of spreads and fresh fruit. The only con was it was noisy at night but with ear plugs I managed to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location, 1.5 blocks from the coach station. Great breakfast, with real fruits and many jams.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Good basic accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Good atmosphere in the lobby and good experience overall. The only complaint I have is with the too thin mattresses/pillows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Super endroit pas loin du centre commercial, à proximité de la gare routière, de chinatown et du gay village. Staff sympa, endroit très propre. Rue pleine de street art.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.