Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

First hostel in England and loved it. HAPPY VIBE, great people, friendly staff whom were also very helpful. Thank you For An awesome stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice common areas, friendly, hard working staff. Breakfast was decent but very basic. Showers and toilets were fine. Lockers free with a deposit, very useful and good size for big backpack. Only complaint my bed was very springy and uncomfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

The rooms are extremely basic. No lockers, no shelves (bit annoying if you're on top bunk), and outlets were few and far between. The room was also quite small for six people, and I can't imagine what it would've been like if everyone had a big bag or two with them and nowhere to put them. The bathrooms were fairly clean but the whole place felt a bit eh regarding cleanliness. Not a bad location with everything within a comfortable walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.3

I loved the vibe of this hostel. I came at night and the neighbourhood felt a bit dodgy, but once I opened the hostel door I felt safe and comfortable. The hostel itself is lovely and my bed was super comfortable. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
3.7

Location: Close to the bus station and to the city center but noisy, dirty and not a comfortable and even safe place to stay. Room: Too small for 6 people. Bad smell. Horrible mattress. Not enough plugs. Just one light. The window didn't close. Facilities: Just one toilet and one shower for a lot of rooms. No lockers in the rooms. I travel quite a lot and this is the worst hostel I have ever been.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aamnaakhter6391
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Extremely good value for money! First time and would recommend to anyone! Well worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.1

Definitely a fine hostel. The lobby is really cool –– it's a fun place to hang out. It's probably the best place to stay in Birmingham. The worst thing was the stupid American dude who recommended watching one of the shittiest movie on Netflix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is only a 5 minute walk from the city center. However, it's in between a ton of auto body shops and warehouses. At night, it's tough to sleep with the all day raves going on in the warehouses next door. Most people I felt that stayed there were older men on business, no atmosphere in the lounge. No lockers in the rooms, only in the lobby. The showers and toilets were good, kept clean. They have free breakfast- toast and jam which is nice. Overall, it was an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Good value and pleasant atmosphere. Reasonably convenient location, especially for public transport. Fast WiFi particularly welcome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Best place to stay. Overall perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.