Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

The location and stuff are amazing, but the mattresses are just terrible. Also the pictures are a bit different then the actual state of the place. Other than that, the kitchen is great and also the toilets are really clean. Great for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

gera vieta. ir siaip viskas ok, iskyrus, kad muzika bumsejo, is greta esancio renginio, visa nakti.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
5.7

Dirty place that doesn't change lines between guests, with poor facilities: beds woble and produce noise, no air conditioning, some parts of hostel are very nasty. Stuff is slightly rude at times. Mostly full of people who live there. Don't allow to take drinks from outside, but have only 1 beer on the bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

I am a regular visitor to Birmingham and I often use this hostel as it's clean, has good staff and is well located. I would recommend this hostel to anybody staying for a few days in Birmingham

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my stay though very glad for my ear plugs as it's next door to what I assume is a club that pumps out music at all hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.6

Very squeaky beds, incredibly load neighbours and loud doors. But in a very central location with free tea and coffee all day (also the internet doesn't reach the rooms very well)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfectly located for exploring Birmingham, I've had a good time there. Unfortunately the wifi was quite sketchy which made it a little more difficult than necessary to plan the next steps on my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.1

Good location, and the facilities are very good as well. Some of the ground floor dormitories could be doing with windows which allow them to be opened, but them still being secure, as the rooms can get quite stuffy at night,, but leaving open the windows could be a security risk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Yes, there is truck noise in the morning, it's not a residential are & there's a works yard nearby, but it starts at 8am which is pretty civilised. The main reception area is cool, basic breakfast was toast, juice, instant coffee. The rooms & toilets area was rundown but the bedding was clean & comfortable & you could tell they properly cleaned & vacuumed every day. Staff needs a better way of knowing who's booked into which room as I was woken by the police at 1:30am looking for someone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice hostel especially for longer staying. Very good location but with 2 disco so can be noisy in the weekend and good breakfast included. Toilets are in good number and quite new but rooms (been in a 4 bed dorm) are lacking some useful things like lockers, mirrors, chair or places where sit or put jacket or other stuff being basically just bed. With a bit more attention to details would have been really good but still ok for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.