Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, sketchy part of the neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very cosy, yet cheap! Nice breakfast included. The area is pretty decadent, which for me personally added so much to the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.9

A good hostel, conveniently located near Coach Station an nevertheledd calm. Nice bar in the ground floor serving drinks till 11pm. Projection of "Jurassic Park" Blockbuster movie on big screen in the lobby wasi not my taste however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Upon arrival, the staff at the reception was helpful and instructions were clearly explained. Wifi provided from the main hall is good but the reception from the room was poor. The signal kept being cut-off. Cleanliness was reasonable. We had a wonderful experience cooking our own dinner in the kitchen. Would be great if the bed comes with individual head lights and mini wall shelf to put personal stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Very nice hostel, and ideally located if you want to be near to the coach station. Lovely and clean as well. However, not in the safest area, and a window was smashed in one of the downstairs rooms, in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

First hostel in England and loved it. HAPPY VIBE, great people, friendly staff whom were also very helpful. Thank you For An awesome stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice common areas, friendly, hard working staff. Breakfast was decent but very basic. Showers and toilets were fine. Lockers free with a deposit, very useful and good size for big backpack. Only complaint my bed was very springy and uncomfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

The rooms are extremely basic. No lockers, no shelves (bit annoying if you're on top bunk), and outlets were few and far between. The room was also quite small for six people, and I can't imagine what it would've been like if everyone had a big bag or two with them and nowhere to put them. The bathrooms were fairly clean but the whole place felt a bit eh regarding cleanliness. Not a bad location with everything within a comfortable walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.3

I loved the vibe of this hostel. I came at night and the neighbourhood felt a bit dodgy, but once I opened the hostel door I felt safe and comfortable. The hostel itself is lovely and my bed was super comfortable. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
3.7

Location: Close to the bus station and to the city center but noisy, dirty and not a comfortable and even safe place to stay. Room: Too small for 6 people. Bad smell. Horrible mattress. Not enough plugs. Just one light. The window didn't close. Facilities: Just one toilet and one shower for a lot of rooms. No lockers in the rooms. I travel quite a lot and this is the worst hostel I have ever been.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×