Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blablabla' Bari

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.3

I didn't have any trouble finding the place. Staff were helpful. The place was clean, with good kitchen and a little chilling area. Really close to train station. Beach is walking distance. It was pretty busy, often a line-up for the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay here aside from initial difficulty locating the hostel - looking for the building number (40) is the easiest way as the hostel is the first floor of an apartment complex . Right near the train station made it very accessible and just a short walk to the old town however there can be some very loud trains at night. Great cooking facilities and bathrooms. The hostel can get very hot in summer without aircon but that's Italy for you . Would stay again if I went back to Bari

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

This place was just slightly strange; some of the things I put in the refrigerator would be missing in the morning but would mysteriously reappear in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Good position and great experience of living here! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Cool hostel- really nice staff- clean facilities/comfy bed. Good kitchen. The train sounds aren't too loud- rather nice actually. And good location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

This was by far the comfiest place we stayed in this trip. After arriving very late at night we were offered a room upgrade and went from 2 beds in an 8 bed dorm to this amazing private room with a ridiculously comfortable double bed. We saw a couple of people but it was effectively like we had an apartment to ourselves. I would definitely stay here again even without the upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff really honest and worried for you to have a nice staying. They help you and advice you about city Must Do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

The staff are amazing. It feels like you're a guest in their home. The problem is that the home is right next to the train tracks, and extremely loud at night. The beach is a 20 minute walk, old town is a 10 minute walk. They also leave all doors open during the day. Though it seems unlikely someone would make off with bags during the middle of the day, it made me a bit uncomfortable that they insisted we leave them open. A bit over priced, but great vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ELIZABETHL901
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.1

Room was crazy hot because we didn't have a fan. A good size kitchen and bathrooms but the hostel is pretty hard to find the first time. Staff were fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
2.9

AVOID. We should have left instead of staying. Security: Doors left open, can't close bedroom door. Location: Close to station but too close. Really difficult to sleep due to trains (even with ear plugs). Staff: Constantly walking around shirtless, didn't show us anything, no professionalism. Atmosphere: Unsettling. Cleanliness: They did clean, needs more general upkeep though (mouldy ceiling over toilet). Value for Money: TERRIBLE. We were shocked this was an 8.8/10 Facilities: Boiling hot, n/a

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.