X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blablabla' Faro Reviews

rua M Bombarda, 12, Faro, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
522 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Everything was perfectly fine. It is very easy to find and you can reach nearly everything by foot. If you want to go to the beach or the airport the bus station is only five minutes away


83%

Great hostel, Francesco the owner is a very nice guy and very helpful. The shower on the terrace is great, it just needs a lock on the door and a wider door to cover the whole frame. Comfortable beds, the roof top is really cool. The atmosphere was very relaxed. There is an awesome place to eat down the street that does gigantic toasted sandwiches with a beer for only 6 euros, it is just above number 13 on the map, it has many trees and chairs outside.


60%

The door to our room didn't lock, nor did it close all the way. There are no age restrictions and we had a man well into his 70s staying in our room. The beds were very comfortable.


83%

the blablabla hostel is near the train station of faro- a few minutes to walk. the downtown of faro is near the hostel, too - you only walk a few minutes. blablabla hostel is a good,clean hostel with comfortable rooms. there is a kitchen and a wash-room,too. the staff is very friendly and helpfull- and you can meet people from all over the world.


94%

It was already the second time that we've been at the Blabla, and again it was great! we booked a double room with shared bathroom and it was really nice and clean. the room was really nice furnished and we felt like at home. All the staff members are really friendly, they gave us a lot of great advice on how to enjoy Faro and the surroundings. the hostel is perfectly located in the nicest area of the city, close to the train and bus station and to the ferries for the NationalPark. Reccomended!


80%

great owner made the stay well worthwile


100%

Cozy atmosphere, awesome terrace and enjoyable coffee time. Pleasurable rooms. Familiar and weirdo,) staff. Will come back for sure.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

a friendly and good place to start your own adventure at the algarve.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is cosy familiar, you can feel free, like at a friends house. There a different options, you can share a room with other travellers, have a room for yourself or with two persons. If you prefer sleeping outside under the moon, you can have a bed on the roof terrace. From there you can even see the ocean. Kitchen with a sitting place outside on a freaky terrace where you like to stay longer. Do not miss this unique place.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Really lovely hostel with a nice calm atmosphere. Francesco is super helpful and has some great local spots to share. Clean rooms, bathrooms and great kitchen.


83%

A great location 3 minute walk from bus stop, a bit noisy every other night due the bin lorries start about 1am, the two male staff friendly but new nothing about Faro or anywhere else, I knew more in 1 day than they did, saying that they were very helpful when I got bitten and sun burnt and very easy to use on tell to. They needed more info at the hostel as some where dated over 3 years ago. Missable neighbors if you make noise after 10 on the balcony, they have called the police before


97%

Really nice hostel! At first the stuff was super friendloy and helpful. Its a lovely atmosphere there! I loved this hostel! I can just recommend it! Has all you need! Very clean. Quiet in the night. Its easy to find! Thanks so much for the beautiful stay!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value private room. Gorgeous high ceilings and decorations. Real family home, even an invite to join dinner was so warm and welcoming!


57%

Security guy was on the computer all night with headphones on and the back door was open all night, we didn't feel safe. The light for the room was in the hall and the lamp did not work. There was one shower for the entire hostel and the outside shower had no privacy. There was no privacy as the computer/office was right outside our door. The bed was comfortable but very noisy if we made the slightest movement. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a nice outside terrace.


83%

Very nice hostel, little bit chaotic but a nice athmosphere because you live kind of in the their house. And so you can see a typical portugiese houshold. The location is perfect, town center, bus/train station and everything you need is just around the corner.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved its quirky charm, wonderful host, beautiful old style house windows, floors etc. Cotton sheets, free tea and coffee. The rooster next door might be a problem for some, but not for us - we loved it


86%

1 night stopover, felt like being at home, very relaxed Val

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

It was such a cosy youth hostel, and I felt very "at home", which I found very nice!! Well decorated, Noelia was very very kind in taking the time to explain to us all the nice the cool things to do in Faro, showing us on the map. I had an amazing time in Blablabla hostel, and extended my stay because I liked it so much! I strongly recommend it! And the rooftop terrace gets plenty of sun, so perfect for an evening chill.


97%

Great place to stay! Great staff, good location and unique hostel. The rooms are great with comfortable beds. The only thing was the roster in the morning was really loud. Thanks for everything!


100%

A great hostel in a great location; right next to the train station and just 4 minutes on foot to the bus station. Great rooms and clean facilities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond what they should have to ensure I had a pleasant stay. Fantastic value for money.Will definitely be back.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Faro Hostels

Please give us your feedback