Hostelworld.com

Blablabla' Faro

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Blablabla' Faro Located at rua M Bombarda, 12, , Faro.
Blablabla' Faro
Portugal
Faro rua M Bombarda, 12
86% 545
37.0182050 -7.9382550
Blablabla' Faro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Oct 2015
9.7

Like a home. Linen, bathroom, kitchen all very clean and super well equipped. Wifi worked even in rooms. Close to bus and train and eateries. Host super friendly and helpful. A flight of stairs, but Kim very kindly helped with luggage. Beware if you google map the address, the hostel is very close to the bus station, not at the other end of the street. Excellent hostel would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2015
10.0

Lovely hostel. I actually got upgraded for free. Owner is lovely and was extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2015
8.0

I booked a one person room and got to stay in a seperate house, one street away from the hostel. It was a really nice house though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2015
10.0

Franchesco is a great host who makes you feel comfortable in no time. Location is great as next to bus and train station and it's probably only a 3mins walk into town. Hostel is very clean and it feels very homy because small but helps meeting people very easily. You get towels and the bathroom is full of products you can use. Awesome terrace upstairs with sofas and beds. Only spent one night there but really enjoyed it. Bla bla is definitely a must when staying in Faro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2015
9.4

We had a double room in another house in a street just around the corner. The location ist just perfect, it is just 2 minutes to each the main bus and the main train station and it's nevertheless very quiet. Our room was very clean. The shared bathroom and kitchen were clean as well. Staff was absolutely nice and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2015
8.0

Stayed there for one night to catch my flight at the next morning. It was good for one night people were friendly and the atmosphere was alright. would recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2015
10.0

Staff is very helpful and friendly. We could use coffee,cereals, milk, bread and jam from the kitchen. Very nice experience in all! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2015
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Everything was perfectly fine. It is very easy to find and you can reach nearly everything by foot. If you want to go to the beach or the airport the bus station is only five minutes away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2015
8.3

Great hostel, Francesco the owner is a very nice guy and very helpful. The shower on the terrace is great, it just needs a lock on the door and a wider door to cover the whole frame. Comfortable beds, the roof top is really cool. The atmosphere was very relaxed. There is an awesome place to eat down the street that does gigantic toasted sandwiches with a beer for only 6 euros, it is just above number 13 on the map, it has many trees and chairs outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2015
6.0

The door to our room didn't lock, nor did it close all the way. There are no age restrictions and we had a man well into his 70s staying in our room. The beds were very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.