X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blablabla' Faro Reviews

rua M Bombarda, 12, Faro, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
453 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Loved this hostel, awesome vibes, the staff are the best, great people to hang out with and they're super helpful with all the things to see and do in Faro. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are great, and they have a terrace to relax on at any time, great for evening chats with other guests. If your used to air con, you may find the dorm room too hot but otherwise it's a comfortable stay at blabla.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel is very central, close to the center, port and station. We arrived late at night and had to pay 10€ - okay (as it was announced online), but the people who let us in where really in a hurry to get to bed (even though they promote a 24h reception). Our double-room was in a street 2min walking from the main hostel. Again not a problem, but unfortunately they were playing loud music outside all night and we got little sleep. Overall we didn't feel comfortable at all won't go there again

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This a great hostel, very clean, well kept and in a good location close to transport.. The owner is very funny and the beaches of Faro feel like beaches actual Portuguese people attend rather than just holiday makers, beautiful clean water. Might be nice to add a sofa, there isnt anywhere to sit inside, but there is outside seat ing. Very relaxing stay Thanks


94%

Good. Easy place to stay.


40%

We booked a double room for one night. The hostel has a small house not so far from the real hostel with two rooms and a very old dirty bathroom. When we arrive to this house we found 2 girls sleeping in the hall, just next to the main door. The hostel rent the two rooms and any possible free space in the house. Each time I needed to use the bathroom I was passing through the hall and next to the beds where the girls were sleeping. Moreover the room was very uncomfortable with a broken blind.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment. Actually the ladies has reason you rented a room without internet which is situated in another house (cheaper), because the concentration of bikes and not be rooms somewhere, the Blablabla Hostel for two girls not stay asleep in street, provided two small beds in the living room of your home. On cleaning of course not agree, the bathrooms are cleaned every day, what happened is you guys did checkin after 11pm, the bathroom had already been used for four guests.

97%

We loved the hostel! It is such a cozy and clean - very clean - place! Also Francesco and Antonio were always there to help us with anything we needed and were always very kind. Thank you guys! Regards, Manoela and Pedro


77%

Great location and lovely staff. The dorm was quite crowded and the bunks weren't the best bunks but it was all we needed for one nights stay.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

The staff was rude and not clear about prices etc.. I complained and got 7€ back and then the manager whispered to me not to give a bad comment here coz he made me a favour... Beds were about to break it´s unsafe, it skinks, the room is crowded so it´s really warm inside. No breakfast and dirty kitchen. Some staff smokes weeds during rush time. U can only spend 5min in the unique bathroom!! It´s a mess, n the staff runs everywhere yelling at each others.. (One manager seemed pervert..)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comment. We just want our guests to feel welcome but when they make a comment thats not only true it hurts us. A discount for you was made, check out time is 10am,they checked out at 3pm. It was said in jest and you smile the joke, to make a bad comment was just a joke as obvious. Say something serious,that the staff smokes strange things, is not true, it is logical that we can not, we do not control our customer. Many thanks for you, at checkout time you seemed satisfied.

69%

cosy place!


89%

Really good value for money, great atmosphere aswell and everyone's really friendly. They have a roof area were you can sunbathe and relax which is also nice as well as plenty of areas for sitting with friends. I would definetly stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comment, we are happy to have provided a good stay.

66%

-The front door to the house so thin that if sb pushed it,you would get inside within 1 min -the manager very arrogant, lacking communication skills, was difficult to understand what he meant.Very disorganised. - 3 € charge to leave your bag when you check out at 10 am ,never paid anywhere else!they try to make money on everything here - one bathroom in the house, couldn't even take a proper shower in the evening -notes everywhere: don't go to terrace, take a shower -5 min, don't eat/ drink

Owner Comment (Hide)
Not commented but thank you for your sympathetic comment!

100%

A lovely place with beautiful people! Feels like family. You can ask for everything. They know their city and good spots. If you go to Faro, this is the place to stay! You can sit outside on the small terrace or on the big one on the roof. It´s close to the trainstation and close to the city and harbour. The bus to Farobeach is close as well. Thank U Blablabla,I`ll return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Guest *****! Obrigado

97%

Great little hostel in Faro - I've said in a couple of others on previous visits but this was by far the best... friendly staff, lovely other guests, cute little outdoor terrace to sit & I got a good night's sleep... what more could I ask for!!!


100%

The staff were awesome, we only stayed for one night but we really enjoyed ourselves :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We loved to have you as guest here, thank you very much and hope to see you again! Obrigadinho

91%

This place was great. The staff were amazing, even helped carry our bags. We stayed in a different building around the corner and had it to ourselves! One of the owners even drove us to meet our friends. The bed was comfy and the showers were hot! Wifi in the main building and they stored our bags until our train (which is literally around the corner). Only €11 for a taxi from the airport! Thanks again guys you were wonderful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Rebecca, you were wonderful!

80%

Lovely Hostel with very creative owners but be careful of the selfmade high sleepers, they are VERY unsteady on the top of the bed!! :D

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment, it was a pleasure to have you here. That's an issue we are going to resolve as soon as possible. Obrigado.

89%

We were very happy to stay here, great hostel.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

After a hiccup on arrival everything was sorted and from then on it was a great stay. rooms were comfortable and large. The staff were helpful. (especially Elisa who is amazing) and we went out to dinner on the second night and our friends arrived while we were out so Antonio was nice enough to drive them to the restaurant where we were eating. Made for an excellent stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a pleasure to welcome you!

74%

Blabla Hostel is a sweet hostel in Faro, near the bus- and trainstation. You can use the kitchen and eat dinner on the terrace. You feel welcome and enjoy the good atmosphere. The room and the stuff is ok if you compare it with the price you paid. It is ok, not more not less. Thank you for this nice stay in Faro. The workers are very friendly and give you some nice recommondations for restaurants and so on.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Main house is nice. Its clean but somhow feels a little chaotic. Second house fullfills it's purpose, but not more. For the price it is absolutly OK. Staff is really helpfull and nice!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Faro Hostels

Please give us your feedback