Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blablabla' Faro Reviews

rua M Bombarda, 12, Faro, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained


479 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Great stay, beautiful hostel.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great and beautiful guest!


Francesco was very helpful. He went out of his way to familiarize us with the area.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


Our flight was delayed and it was great that we could still check in after midnight without extra costs! Thanks alot! Unfortunately our room wasn't in the main building and we weren't told that there's another couple in the extra house. So it was quite scary when we heard someone walking around... Plus the beds were very small (for people taller than 1.80m).

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment . In a next visit to let us know Blablabla Hostel spanning over 1.80me will provide us with 2m beds . We waited for you, this promised.


We appreciated the hospitality and the arrangement to fit the stay to our team composition.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


We didn't stay in the main building of the hostel but in the flat nearby. It was okay, because it made us feel like we have all space for ourselves. It was well equipped but there were few things that we didn't like: there was no hot water, no gas in the kitchen plus no internet, so for ex. we checked out early and ate breakfast in the main hostel (there were the things that we didn't have in our place). If everything was as it should be we would highly recommend this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment . Were generally fantastic guests . In relation to Internet have been advised that for technical reasons it was not possible to access the internet but you were given a key to the main building where they could access it for free. As for hot water , enough to light the water heater . Thank you, are always welcome.


Loved this hostel, awesome vibes, the staff are the best, great people to hang out with and they're super helpful with all the things to see and do in Faro. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are great, and they have a terrace to relax on at any time, great for evening chats with other guests. If your used to air con, you may find the dorm room too hot but otherwise it's a comfortable stay at blabla.


Location is very convenient and staff people are nice. However I saw it more like a guesthouse than a hostel, it's a big old house tranformed into a "hostel". Then just two bathrooms including shower for everybody... No lockers. Anyway Faro looks like a modest location so I don't know if other hostels could be better.


The hostel is very central, close to the center, port and station. We arrived late at night and had to pay 10€ - okay (as it was announced online), but the people who let us in where really in a hurry to get to bed (even though they promote a 24h reception). Our double-room was in a street 2min walking from the main hostel. Again not a problem, but unfortunately they were playing loud music outside all night and we got little sleep. Overall we didn't feel comfortable at all won't go there again

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

View all Faro Hostels

Please give us your feedback