Hostelworld.com

Blablabla Tasarte

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Blablabla Tasarte Located at Calle los Ribanzos 18, Playa de Tasarte, Gran Canaria.
Blablabla Tasarte
Spain
Gran Canaria Gran Canaria 35478 Calle los Ribanzos 18, Playa de Tasarte
85% 63
27.8767522 -15.7996916
Blablabla Tasarte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
4.0

Looked like it hasn't been swept in a while. Waiting hours outside for staff to wake up

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.3

My second stay at this property and again very satisfactory. You really need a car as there are only 2 buses a day. The beach is stony but you can hike to a sandy beach at GUI Gui from Tsartico about a 5 hour return trip or the beach at Veneguera. The hostel seems to be a mix of tourists and some longer term guests. Dormitory beds are downstairs and private rooms are upstairs. There are bathrooms and kitchens up and down. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

Loved this place! It is very out of the way but entirely worth it! Lovely lovely staff, great atmosphere, and a different way of thinking about hostels! Only stayed one night but would love to stay a hundred! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
8.9

a magical place with a warm, friendly welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.6

What a great place to stay and avoid the touristy traps of Gran Canaria. The hostel is located in a mountain valley near Tasarte beach, although due to a overbooking we ended up staying in an apartment in Tasarte village a bit further up. Tasarte is a good place to use as a starting point for day trips, but a car is highly recommended to have in order to be able to move around as the village itself is remote and only has one shop. Hostel staff is very helpful and nice, we had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

We had a great stay! Super friendly people, great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • massaric4159
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

The house is amazing. the place is quite remote, you need your own transportation, but I think that the owner of the hostel should be able to come and pick you up if request it. I've been there only one day...but it was amazing. I will return to the hostel next time I'll be in Gran Canaria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
9.1

Cozy and perfect place if you want to get away from mass tourism.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bommel_23690
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2016
4.0

It was ridiculous expensive for what you get for it. We have never payed more than 25 euros for a double room. We liked the terrace on the roof and the quite nights. But we also found cockroaches running around and dead ones which wasn't nice. Not even one bathroom was clean at all. The owner was full of new ideas but not good organized so he forgot that we already paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.6

Thank you for a wonderful stay thanks to the blissful atmosphere that you create at blablabla....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.