Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blablabla Tasarte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

A hostel with a great atmosphere right in the middle of nowhere! Very helpful and friendly staff and the other guests were good fun too. Bring your own food, as there are no shops nearby and the bus only goes once a day. When I was there you could also buy breakfast and even dinner from the hostel but apparently this is not always the case. Free yoga classes in the morning to start off the day were fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

In a quiet, hidden little valley. Great vibe, incredibly friendly people. Best hostel experience I've ever had :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Probably the best run hostel thatl stayed in during my stay on Gran Canaria. The owner has a good understanding of what makes a good hostel and has worked hard to make sure everything is well maintained. The location is very remoteand peaceful, so the best option getting there is by car but l believe there is a bus that goes to the village and then a walk from the bus stop to hostel. The beach is 10 minutes walking but rocky. The staff were friendly. Recommended, I would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Very peaceful. Fantastic and cheap restaurant at the beach. Great sunsets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Great staff, nice hostel and fun travellers. Renting a car is definitely the way to go, as the Spar food market is a long walk uphill and the sandy beach is quite a long drive from the hostel (although there is a rocky beach nearby). Parking is in front of the hostel. Rooms were a good size (4 beds in the dorm I was in), 3 bathrooms available throughout, a nice kitchen and an eating area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Blablabla has a great facility, all that you need for a nice stay is in there plus the staff are very friendly and helpful. I like the location as suited me perfectly because I want to drive through the mountains but without transport, I think you would be quite isolated from the civilization, it all depends of what you are looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.3

If you're looking for a very secluded place, with no supermarkets and only a pebbled beach, this could be the place for you. It was not what I was looking for. Go by car, cause the bus doesn't go often. Also, the roads are very winding, so I got motion sick every time. The rooms are small, but doable. (Unless you are next to the reception area. All the smoke comes into the room.) No lockers. Hot showers only when you wait a bit after the person before you is done. Kitchen is small, but okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Great to get away from the mass tourism of Gran Canaria. The staff here were extremely friendly and welcoming. It's quiet and relaxed. The mountainous scenery is beautiful and the pebble beach is a ten minute walk away. We ate at two local restaurants, which we loved. It's relatively easy to get around by bus. I would definitely recommend making the effort to get here! Downsides: It is more expensive than the average backpackers. Flies. A lot of flies. Only two bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic place, great people. Difficult to reach, but once you reach it it s just WAOUW

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dzigettai
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Owner and staff are really friendly, relaxed, helpful and professional .... this reflects on the whole atmosphere in the hostel and its guests... so there's a very positive familiar vibe ...Infrastructure is very good and yet being improved....Also very clean .... This hostel is located in one of the most beautiful valleys of the island... Playa de Güigüí is just in the next valley .... a nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.