Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
86% 1222
6.2076050 -75.5753588
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
9.4

A great hostel that does all of the important things right. I stayed in a single private room which was reasonably priced. It has a good TV room and nice outdoor social areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

A great setup at this hostel with multiple areas for socialising, good kitchen, helpful staff. Only issues were intermittent Internet and a lack of airflow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

hostel with lots of communal space. found a worm in the shower one night. no matt so water gets everywhere then people track dirt in and it gets bad. great staff. amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

The Black Sheep hostel was recommended to us by a few people and we weren't disappointed, my boyfriend and I stayed in a twin room as it was the only room available but was still a reasonable price, the hostel was clean and the staff were super helpful. We booked a few tours through the hostel, including a trip to Guatape and the Pablo Escobar tour. The wifi was the best super fast. The only downside was that the upstairs showers were cold due to a blown boiler, but this was just bad luck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jarrodholdsworth
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Great simple hostel they didn't do anything wrong. Could always find someone to party with whilst not being to crazy affecting anyones stay. Very clean, good showers, good staff. Would recommend this hostel to all travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean enough, good sociable atmosphere without being a party hostel. Near a lot of stuff and super helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
6.3

Despite a slightly odd incident with some clothing going missing, and other people having communally stored food disappear, Black Sheep is a lovely and pretty chilled hostel. The bathrooms are a bit grubby, but the dorms are clean and private rooms lovely (with air conditioning) and the tours they offer/organise are amongst the best I've been on in Colombia. The common areas and balcony with hammocks are ace to chill in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Couldn't recommend this place high enough! Clean, safe, friendly staff and good atmosphere. Kelvin is so knowledgable with everything in Medellin and was happy to sell us beers at 8am on a few occasions big nights that turned into accidental benders. Great place to be whilst in Medellin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

This is a great place to stay. The wifi is the best I have experienced and the hostal has everything you need. The location is good for the Metro, supermarket and good nightlife. It has a good, sociable atmosphere without being too full on. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, stayed on a private and it was like a hotel room .so easy to book tours through them to , the owner is super helpful too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.