Hostelworld.com

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
86% 1164
6.2076050 -75.5753588
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
5.4

It all just lacked a bit of care. Feels like nothing has been changed in a long time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2016
5.4

We were really excited for this kiwi hostel but for the amount of reviews it has we expected a lot more. Location was way off. We were in a nana suburb with a big supermarket but nothing else. Solid 15 min walk uphill to shops and clubs. Santa Rosa area had a way better vibe and we stayed for much longer there. We had a dorm which was an old garage and the bathroom so small you couldn't move. Really lovely staff though and nice common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Nice clean rooms. Very close to the metro. Definitely worth checking out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Safe area to be really but missing big locker in the room got some small one in public area. Stuff get miss up with other people personal belongings and loose them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arvindj227
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

This hostel is located in a very nice and safe neighborhood in the El Poblado district. The staff were nice, helpful and easy going. I have to say the city map is just fantastic! There are common areas both indoors and outdoors to meet other travelers as well as a TV room with big sofas to laze around if you're tired. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the area with all the restaurants but this was totally not a problem. The place felt safe, and the bathrooms were clean. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Black Sheep was alright, nothing special really. The private room we stayed in was right next to the showers on one side and the main street on the other side - bring earplugs! We also stayed in a 6 bed dorm, which was fine, mostly clean bathroom and not too crowded. There are several seating areas to hang out in and chat with other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

Probably the most helpful staff working at a hostel that I have experienced. Always trying to help with things like booking a day trip out or booking me into another hostel for the next night, they happily assisted me. Clean and quiet, so a good place if you just want to chill with the people your with. Not much of an atmosphere, so wouldn't advise you going there looking to socialise or party. Location is a bit further a way from all the party hostels/metro but overall i was satisfied.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.4

Black Sheep was a nice hostel, located on a quiet street twenty minutes walk from the main part of El Poblado (get a taxi after dark). Six bed dorm spacious, no lockers in the room though and only a few in the hall we managed to get the last free one when we stayed. Lots of communal areas- outdoor patio, TV room and top floor with hammocks but definitely a quieter hostel than most further into El Poblado. Also, the Sunday BBQ wasn't on when we stayed which would have been nice to be told about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Feels a bit like a hotel. Big private room with bathroom. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Black Sheep is a really good hostel. It's very big also. You will meet people for sure in the common areas. The owner, his wife, and the workers are all very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.