Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Quiet neighboorhood, close to metrostation and they provide a lot of facilities, great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.7

A truly amazing hostel! The owners are extremely helpful for getting activities planned and tickets booked and printed. The kitchen was fully stocked with the right utensils, pots, pans, etc. With plenty of extra leftover spices and foods from previous travelers. There were plenty of places to relax and hang out as well. Not many outlets in the dorm rooms - only complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Met up with my friends in Medellin and I'm so glad their hostel didn't have room for me because I was able to come here. It was awesome! The staff is great and the atmosphere is on point. Stay here and you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your comments.appreciate it. i hope you got your clothes dried in the end

  • gwoods16423
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Good little hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Social enough but not a party hostel. When we got rowdy we got asked to sit out front at midnight so we didnt wake anyone. Allowed to stay there til 5am! Kitchen is way too small for amount of guests, but who needs to cook when the chinese you can order from the hostel is amazing, and cheap. Id definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Only there for 1 night but staff very friendly and knowledgable. Everything was clean, efficient, couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sheridannaomi
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Walking distance away from the clubs and really close to the metro station and Restaurants in the area. The staff are very helpful and you can book the famous walking tour from the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was very good. People was very helpful at all times. The only suggestion would be to put a sign at the front of the hostel. It took me a while to find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Good atmosphere and social hostel, but not a party hostel. Kitchen is good and has nice roof terrace and communal areas. Staff helpful but not overly friendly. Decent hostel, not the best but definitely not the worst!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Really great hostel in a quiet area of Poblado, staff are super helpful and kitchen and wifi are second to none, great spaces for relaxing and tours help with socialising!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

All good. But in the evening the internet connection broke off regularly. If you had connection it was good. But the router did not seem to have enough IP-numbers for all at the ground floor near the staircase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.