Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
86% 1252
6.2074343 -75.5756215
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic location close to metro and Exito supermarket, very helpful staff and good facilities. Highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing location - in a safe neighbourhood, very close to the metro with a short walk to the bars and restaurants. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Kelvin the owner was amazing and went out of his way to help us. We would definitely stay again. Thanks black sheep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Great hostel situated closed to the metro station El Poblado. Good sized kitchen and social areas although fairly disparate so could often be difficult to meet new people if travelling alone. Kiwi owner is very friendly and helpful as are the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Staff very helpful! Really good location - felt safe the whole time and close to the metro. Only draw back is that there was a few groups there which meant hard meeting people as they don't organise things as a hostel at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Good Hostel, staff are super helpful. Located close to a supermarket and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

I lived on the upstairs patio! There are 3 hammocks and every night I watched lightning in the distance. For a hostel with great common areas, there wasn't much atmosphere. There is a nice, well equipped kitchen that is a zoo around dinner time. There is a huge Exito less than 10mins away, 15mins to the Metro, and 15mins to the nice area in Poblado. Bathrooms get gross early, but rooms are generally clean and beds comfy. Take the Walking Tour! The best thing about it was the wonderful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

It is really a nice and well located hostel. It is a place where you can relax and sleep really well, because it does not have big parties on it. Also it has hammocks on the 3rd place, and on the 2nd floor a big TV with cable. Free coffee and tea, plus some bananas :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good kitchen. Nice social areas but they are spread out so it is not the easiest place to meet people. Lockers not in rooms which is annoying and few charging points in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Big difference between downstairs and upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms. Upstairs has been renovated. I stuck with downstairs as it was quiet and I was next to a window. Good kitchen, good wifi, good social areas. Walking tour great. Pablo Estaban tour a bit different. Great location for supermarket, metro and the restaurants are there just have to try a bit harder as they are not right next door. Recommend Hummus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
4.9

I had high hopes for this hostel but I wasn't impressed. The hostel was run down and in desperate need of a face lift. The atmosphere was very quiet and the best thing was the location. I read they did great tours but had none running during my four night stay and I organised my own. Medellín was fantastic tho so I still managed to make the most of my time there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.