Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Esta muy bueno el hostel, se conoce mucha gente, muy buena ubicación y la habitación era simple pero tenía todo lo que necesitábamos, una cama cómoda con buenas almohadas! La limpieza de baños compartidos y cocina se podría mejorar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very close to the main going out areas but super quiet at night to sleep. Really lovely staff and super facilities. Great showers. All round great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

EVERYTHING WAS PEFECT AND I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE! THIS PLACE IS LIKE A HOME NOT A HOSTEL. VERY COSY AND SOCIAL! INCREDIBLE FACILITIES AND KITCHEN, COMFY BEDS AND AMAZING STAFF!! The only thing I can recommend is bath mats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Can't ask for much more from a hostel really. The kiwi owner was wonderful, even offered me a home made cookie! And you didn't have to pay for the towels :) 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

If you want to find some epic atmosphere, black sheep is the go to place! It's a bit outside of el poblado, which means tranquility and still plenty of food options. It feels like a home away from home with all the relax areas. It's not a party hostel in particular, but people are social and having drinks at night. Staff, especially Juliana, are super helpful and they offer great tours! Kitchen is good, wifi is great and beer is cheap. Only few power outlets in the room unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

I got a single room which was excellent. Party crowd but very nice vibe, helpful staff, on a nice quiet street, wifi could be streaky, could use a comfy couch but a couple nice common areas, overall really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Loved our time at black sheep, deffinently worth stayying at! Staff and oqner are fantastic!! Dissapointed wecouldnt rebook when we returned to medellin!! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Staff is really nice. There are different hang out areas. The kitchen is big and being cleaned regularly. 10-15 mins walk to the centre of poblado as well as the metro. Giant tv with direct tv. Enough toilets throughout the hostel. There is always someone going out, can be noisy especially on the weekends. The kitchen is locked at night. Overall a nice hostel, good to chill and also to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

The owner is a really friendly kiwi guy, and we were given a lot of useful information about the city that we really appreciated! The rooms are great, however the fan in the room is maybe a bit old and therefore too loud to keep on during the night. No dramas just opened the window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Really informed staff who are willing to help with bookings and a great wealth of information. Fab kitchen, loads of common areas to hang out. Cleanest hostel we have stayed in. Wifi and free computers are great, but doesn't stretch to private rooms down back.great location, close to supermarket, metro, restaurants etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.