Hostelworld.com

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
86% 1131
6.2076050 -75.5753588
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Great facilities. Pretty decent location - in El Poblado but about 15/20 mins walk from the cluster of other hostels. Generally has slightly more mature travellers, not younger party hostel types

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

We stayed in Black Sheep after hearing great things from friends. It was fine, with clean beds & bathrooms, a common area & kitchen, good location, & accommodating staff. The biggest problems for us were the lack of plugs & fans/AC in the room. It was very hot in the room at night (maybe not typical of Medellin, but a problem this weekend), and we couldn't find anywhere to charge phones inside the room, except the bathroom. With 8 people to a room, more accessible outlets would be helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

My wife and I were only meant to stay here for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week. The staff are super helpful and they have a range of events through out the week like a football match and a bbq on Sunday (don't miss this!). The private room we had was quite spacious and even though there is a social vibe everything quiets down at midnight. It's about a 20 min walk from zona rosa or a short cab ride. All in all I would definitely stay here again if I was back in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piggotts
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, walking distance to the Metro and in an awesome part of town, super clean there are cleaners at thd hostel constantly. Staff are super friendly especially the girl who works the mornings during the week (sorry can't remember her name!) We planned to stay for 2 nights but extended because this hostel was so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dee_lo89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Not a party hostel but the vibe is still quite social. Staff during the day were always incredibly friendly and helpful. One downside is that there aren't enough bathroom facilities for the number of guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The Black Sheep hostel is a great hostel in a great part of town. The hostel has great facilities for cooking and chilling out (TV room, a kitchen as well as a roof terrace) - it's also well located near the metro station and El Poblado for bars, restaurants. The staff are also exceptional, and helped in arranging and suggesting tours around the city, as well as football matches and taxis. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmorett929545
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel near the nightlife area in Medellín. The beds were confortable and it has many options for activities and leisure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
5.7

On arrival we weren't welcomed as most hostels . The reception staff weren't very helpful. The room wasn't very clean and neither was the kitchen . Not the fault of the hostel but everyone kept eating and drinking our food from the fridge. Which was annoying and not really been a problem anywhere else. We moved to another hostel in Medellin due to our experience .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was so helpful and the facilities were well maintained. Close to the metro so easy to get around. Only complaint is that my only pair of pants were not returned with the rest of my laundry...would definitely recommend staying here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Great wifi well equipped kitchen, comfiest beds and right next to el poblado metro station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.