Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
86% 1203
6.2076050 -75.5753588
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff was very helpful, quiet and very safe location. Also convenient to all things in poblado, restaurants and the metro. Lots of travelers and people like to hang out in the common areas. If you want a quiet place to sleep at night I would not recommend the bunk room because you can overhear the noise in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Has very good location, price and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel, but the facilities were more basic then I expected considering the higher price. They definitely need to put in a couple more bathrooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, helpful and knowledgable staff - eager to help you experience all the good things in Medellin. While the walk isn't so far from the main drag, I wouldn't suggest walking at night alone or in a group as the streets are very empty (I've had friends get mugged in the area). Safer overall to use a cab the hostel will call.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall, we're happy we stayed at Black Sheep. Quiet, safe, and easy location. Good facilities and the owner, Kelvin is very helpful. The drinks are very cheap and you can pay for all of them at the end of your trip! The kitchen is well appointed but a bit messy. Big fridge to hold your food items. Lovely rooftop deck and quiet rooms. Our private room was modest but very clean and had everything we needed. We reccomend it! Good wifi, storage lockers, gated entry, good outdoor space, great tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amyamo19853504
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

2nd time in medellin and second time in this hostel. Fab place. Great atmosphere and lovely surroundings. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly hostel with excellent private rooms (which are cleaned regularly). Plus you can't beat the location, between Poblado and the metro stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Superb hostel with very helpful staff who go above what is required. Location is good as it is near both the party scene in Poblado whilst also close to the Metro. Good cooking facilities but think it could do with a pool table...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

This will be my go-to place in Medellin. I had a single ensuite room. It was spotless. There were many tours to choose from. The staff are super helpful, especially the owner, who is around every day. The area is lovely. The metro station is about a 5 minute walk. There is about a 10-15 minute walk to the El Pablado party area, but I enjoyed that it was quiet when I was ready to sleep. Cabs are cheap if you don't feel like walking, so it was no big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to meet people and close enough to the party streets to make going out easy, but coming home to sleep easy too. Extended our stay because we liked it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.