Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Located at Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin.
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito
88% 1346
6.2074343 -75.5756215
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was recommended to me and I would definitely recommend this to others. Great atmosphere, close to the metro and the main bars and places to eat. If you're having a lazy day the hammocks on the rooftop are the best spot. The staff were friendly and helped a lot when booking tours and suggesting places to go around the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Solid hostel... pretty much as advertised. The staff will help you with directions to pretty much any destination you need to get to, and the free walking tout departs from the lobby. Hard to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. Conveniently located close to metro and a bakery. Very clean. social atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff! We would definetely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saraelee51825
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent facility in a very safe area of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.4

Nice enough, stayed only for two nights and the staff were all super helpful with everything The only things I would say; the gate is the only security - not sure how they know who is a guest or not...bedroom door is always open so need to be careful with items. No chargers by the beds. Toilets/ bathroom fine just not thAt clean. Not a lot on offer to show you what sites to see around Medellin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Clean room, helpful staff, great free coffee and plenty of chill out spaces with atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great vibe and fun hostel. Staff are fantastic and our room was amazing - we stayed in a 3 person room on the new floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. The private twin room is absolutely huge, spacious and clean - worth every penny. The shared rooms seemed pretty nice as well. The staff was nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.3

Black sheep is a good place to meet fellow travellers Since it is close to zona rosa, it is good to stay here if you want to enjoy Medellin's night life. However, there were quite a few people doing drugs and the bathroom in the dorm hadn't been cleaned for a long time. When I arrived it was really dirty and it didn't get better in the 5 days I stayed (not even after asking)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location only 5-10 walk from the Medellin Metro. Safe neighborhood and very friendly staff! The room was great, we had a private room on the 3rd floor. If we return to Medellin on a future trip, we would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.