Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Black Sheep Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Very good budget hostel with a laid back and slightly run down atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Amazing, friendly hostel. Full of life, great people, unlimited brekkie, querky character, free food, makes me realize why I travel. If only people would wash their dishes ugh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay in the blacksheep hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Location is ok, it's about a 20 min walk to the old town, but that's not much of a problem. Staff was really nice. My main objection was that wifi was only available in the hall, and the common room was mainly for breakfast but never really saw anyone in there in the afternoon.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were really friendly and location was great! Atmosphere was really nice and the decoration was pretty cool. Really loved that the bunk beds had their own curtains, lamp and plug sockets. The only thing I wasn't happy with was that the wifi didn't reach the room - and when it did, it was extremely slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Not too much to look at from outside, but the hostel itself is really sweet with themed rooms and a community vibe. My bed was a little enclosed wooden area with a curtain and it was my own little nest over the three nights I stayed. I rented a bicycle which made everywhere in the city maxiumum 20 minutes away. Theres a REWE (supermarket) slapbang outside the door and its great for anything you need. Probably not for you if youre an antisocial 5* hotel snob, but overall for me pretty damn good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Does the job. Nice looking place, cheap, showers, social room, free breakfast. You may or may not be able to find people to talk with depending on who is in your room at the time and which staff member is currently taking care of the place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Only two showers were available as the others were locked up during my whole stay as well as the bathroom stalls. A little on the dirty side, other than that it's cool, I enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Location is good (20 minutes walking to the city center), although located along a quite busy road. The hostel itself is okay, but not so fancy. Basically the hostel is structured along a long corridor with rooms on both the left and right side. The beds are really nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericao123
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, helpful staff, comfortable room, delicious breakfast! I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.