Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

The Staff is really motivated. They help a lot with everything that we needed and made a great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

This was my favourite hostel in a 3 month Europe trip. They really try and make your stay as enjoyable as they can! The only hostel that offered free breakfast (only cereal, tea and coffee but still good), free walking tours (best walking tour I've ever been on), free dinners AND free bar crawls! They also have Paella nights where you can learn to cook and eat some of the best paella I've ever had for only €5. Staff are helpful and location is a short walk to shops, good food and sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

without a doubt the best hostel i've ever stayed in! huge lockers, immaculate bathrooms, excellent location, & awesome group activities (daily walking tours & meals) - chef bobby's paella is as good (if not considerably better) than any of the paella i bought at restaurants for half the price & i got to learn how to make it, very cool. the staff here is wonderful & super accommodating. can't say enough good things about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, heaps of activities organised by the hostel which is great when travelling alone. Staff were great, everything was clean. Only problem was a cleaner took my phone charger out of the wall and put it on their trolley. Luckily I was back a few minutes after and could get it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Stayed at the Black Swan as my first ever hostel! The staff were great, the rooms were great, and everyone I met was fantastic. Everyone is respectful so if you want to sleep you definitely can, but they also have bar crawls that leave the hostel every night at 10:30 so if you want to hit the town you can as well. The free food and paella nights they run are amazing and totally unexpected. Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone staying in Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Was only a brief stay, but I would definitely come back if returning to Barcelona. Staff were all helpful, particularly the girl who checked me in. Rooms weren't overly spacious, but lockers were a good size. It seemed like they organise a daily activity to get guests socialising. Location is good - close to the sights but on a quiet street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LouiseBiddle
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Best paella chef, Bobby is amazing would 100% recommend just for the paella

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed at in all of Europe. Everyone at reception is super friendly and the location is great. What really sets the hostel apart though are the tons of activities offered everyday and the free dinners! Except for a couple times a week which is paella night for 5 euros but it's well worth it. I tried two of Bobby's paellas and both were incredible. Pub crawl every night is super fun and the free walking tours are great! Such a good atmosphere too...can't say enough good things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere and lots of free activities, staff are very helpful and great that there is someone at reception at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.1

The staff are very welcoming and helpful for any questions I had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×