Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
93% 1782
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Black Swan was awesome! Located in a central place with about 5 minutes of brisk walking to the Arc de Triomf and around 20 minutes to the heart of El Born. Our dorm was very quiet, and overall the place was quite peaceful at night. We didn't go to any of the hostel's own events but there are plenty of those as well, so if you're travelling alone you won't be bored. The big security boxes were a plus, although it would have been nice if each bed would've had their own socket and light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

This was my first time on a solo backpacking trip and the Black Swan made it an amazing experience!! The staff (especially Jenny and Fanny) were incredibly helpful with where I needed to go and offered many suggestions of things to do. Bobby always made for great social environments with their "paella nights", while Juan, Bryan, and Naomy showed us what Barcelona nightlife is all about. The location is coveinently close to metro stations and city landmarks. I would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Brian, Alvaro and Juan were the best!! They showed us Americans an amazing time on both bar crawls and they each deserve a 10/10 rating! Thank you Black Swan for such an amazing first European hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

This place was awesome. They create a vibe of community from the get-go and it's easy to meet people and do things together. They have free breakfast (cereal/muesli) and sometimes they have free dinner which is always good for broke students. The location is great, you can walk to the beach and a ton of different sites or walk to the metro station which is really close. The lockers are huge and you don't need a padlock. The only thing is the showers are a bit gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

This was my 2nd time in the hostel and I was more than happy to go back and receive a warm welcome from people i knew such as Raphael and new people such as Juan. Both times I travelled alone but did't feel lonely even for a minute. There are always activities, free dinners, socialising. The staff and the manager are so helpful and friendly that it feels like home. The cleanliness and security are on a very high level. I strongly recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Nice staff, great location, clean beds. It meets all the basic requirements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was really great! The staff are friendly. They offer free pub crawls, flamenco and salsa nights (other hostels pay like 15€ for this). It's really well located to take the metro, walk to the beach or take a tour around el born (really neat neighborhood with restaurants and bars). I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved black swan. Great events, great staff, great people! Easily accessible location and good value too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic vibes! Great staff. Location is five minutes from Arc De Triompf, so you can always remember how to get back home. Really just a fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

This was definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff was all really nice and the hostel had a great atmosphere, with tons of free activities to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.