Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
92% 2324
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

There were free breakfasts and dinners which was excellent and gave a good chance to meet others! The kitchen was well equipt should you want anything else, and the laundry facilities and outdoor drying area were a plus. However the advice I got from the staff was often inconsistent, particularly in relation to tour starting time and time required to get places - leave longer than 30 mins to get to the main station as I missed my train! Paella with Bobby and salsa with Adrian were highlights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jefi3423
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff make this hostel. Adrian and Victor (and everyone else whose names I didn't remember) give 110% in making sure you are having a good time. From creating an amazing homey feel with the dinners, pub crawls, salsa classes and more to checking in on us when we got sick. However, the rooms were ridiculously small that six people and their luggage did not fit. The kitchen closes at night and the female bathroom is difficult to navigate because of lack of space. Showers are a button.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura_melrose
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Black Swan was an outstanding experience. Having a hostel with a great atmosphere is what makes any traveller think of a city as home - and the staff, location and facilities at Black Swan definitely achieved that! From Bobby's extraordinary ability to cook amazing food for god knows how many people every night to the numerous options for day and night activities (including a pub crawl every night - challenge accepted!) - suffice it to say I'd stay here a thousand times over. Thanks Black Swan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The Black swan hostel is by far the best hostel i’ve stayed in Barcelona. The atmosphere created by the amazing staff makes u feel comfortable/welcome. There were constantly events running, decent free bar crawls, flamenco night with mattia and manuela was great!. Had the pleasure of learning to make a delicious paella with Bobby. Good location, great facilities, clean nice rooms and bathrooms, love the kitchen! Fantastic experience. Grts, Jenn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

This was in a really good location near to the metro and easy walking distance to the born district. The staff were very nice, and the included breakfasts and dinners most nights prepared by bobby were very good. the dinners especially helped to encourage socialising. The wifi was however very temperamental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Overall I had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the hostel was great. The free dinner is delicious and they have many different activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Only stayed here one night but it was good! Nice staff, and seemed like a fun place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
4.6

Good location, friendly staff; however, quite noisy hostel. Not enough clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

This was the last hostel I stayed at during my Euro trip. When I checked in it was alot smaller than any hostel I had stayed at. I thought it was going to be boring but it ended up being the BEST experience I had in all of my traveling. I stayed at black swan for 8 days. The staff couldn't have been any more friendly, helpful, and inviting. I felt like family. The free dinners were ON POINT! 👌👌 Adrian, Victor, manuela, matthias, and Bobby made an incredibly memorable experience. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Adrian is awesome. So sweet and helpful. There were other employees that I didn't get to grab their name, but everyone was great. Love the family style environment and family dinners were so nice of the hostels to provide. Thanks so much for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.