Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Very good , staff are very friendly and and free access to exclusive clubs is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.0

I think I was a little spoiled by my previous hostels having in an in room toilet and shower so the hallway bathrooms were not my favorite. Otherwise, great. At the end of my trip, free dinner offered by the hostel was a welcome change to eating out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

My girlfriend and I had a great time at Black Swan. The rest of Barcelona was way overcrowded and touristy, but the neighborhood Black Swan is in was perfect. Plenty of great restaurants and bars and each little alleyway seems to spill out into another square. Paella night with Bobby was fantastic as was the bar crawl. The hostel provides a great atmosphere to meet people with whom to enjoy the city. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! Really easy to meet new people, the hostel provides a good atmosphere to do so. Additional, the paella evening is amazing and a lot of fun, can just recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Good location with pretty decent facilitators. They offer lots of things for guests to do/get involved in. Rooms aren't massive and our aircon was leaking but they were making an effort to fix it. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acampbell77
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at black swan! My friend recommended it to me and I'm happy he did because I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The staff was so nice and helpful with any question I had. Bobby the Paella guy was amazing as well! The amount of passion he brought to his cooking made me fall in love with it. I'm traveling alone through Europe but when I was at the Black swan I was surrounded by friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Though very expensive for a hostel, I cant say a bad word about Black Swan! Everyone (staff and guests) were really friendly - there was activities organised every day to participate in, free dinners, free breakfasts, amazing location and just an all 'round great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved it here! My first hostel staying totally alone and I'm so glad it was here. Everyone is so friendly and there is always something to do. Especially loved Paella nights, best and cheapest dinner I had in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

We were in the 14 people bedroom. The air conditioner didn't work good enough and we were always hot and sweating. Bathrooms were quite small although always clean. Great staff and vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cameronsmcb
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Black swan was a very fun hostel with a lot of good perks, especially the pub crawl! The staff also interact a lot with the residents and make the stay a lot more enjoyable. Claire was especially made the stay enjoyable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.