Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
93% 1910
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

First time in a hostel and I loved it! The atmosphere is great at Black Swan and everyone is so friendly. If you haven't used hostels or had bad experiences before - you will have a great time here. You are greeted by warm, helpful staff and it is a great place to me new people who are exploring Barcelona like you. There are events on all the time so even if you're alone you will meet new friends. I would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I will come back to Barcelona again because the city is soo lovely and my stay will absolutely be in Black Swan.It is far away from being just a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a perfect time here. Max and Bobby both made some delicious meals. Fanny was extremely helpful. The organized activities made my trip. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Just stayed there for a night, looks like all right hostel. Staff was very friendly. Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Best hostel staff I've ever had! A little expensive but probably worth it if you plan on spending a decent amount of time in the hostel or with hostel people. Pub crawl NOT recommended. Terrible destinations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here as a solo female traveller and felt really at ease. The facilities they offer including the walking tours are fantastic and a great way to meet people from other hostels. The hostel is in a good location, 5 minute walk from Arc de triomf. The showers and toilets are really clean and the entire hostel was cool all day. Perfect stay in a brilliant city, recommended to all :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Only one night. Staff was very nice. Air Conditioning! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

+es 1) Super friendly, polite & helpful staff esp. Fannie 2) Their bar/pub crawls are awesome! Ryan did a great job! 3) Centrally located. Everything is nearby 4) U can hav free tea/coffee/snack in the morning. 5) U get ample opportunities to interact with other travellers - es: 1) Lift never works. Although Vini & Fannie did help us take our luggage upstairs, it was still inconvenient. 2) Toilets stink most of the time, except in the morning 3) Bathroom is on a separate floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Black Swan helped to make my experience in Barcelona that much better! The location of the hostel was prime for the majority of the attractions! The staff was phenomenal and the pub crawls they planned every night made for some memorable experiences! I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

The black swan is a nice hostel in a great location. I found it a bit cramped, and on two nights my roommates came home very late after the pub crawl and were loud and disruptive in the room. Otherwise, this was a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.