Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
92% 2095
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jpshiver3429
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Wow! I was really impressed by this hostel. One of the best I've ever stayed in. Every single staff member was kind, patient and helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms were always clean. The staff really made an effort to promote social events. The location is 5/10 mins walking to the center. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

This is without a doubt the best hostel I have stayed in. The atmosphere was unbeatable. This hostel was so inclusive and social. They offered a small free breakfast, free dinners, €4 for the best paella and sangria, bar crawls (with different bars and clubs every night), 3 different walking tours and lots of other different events. The staff were also unbelievably nice and so friendly. I was genuinely sad to leave this hostel, as it was such a perfect place to stay as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is so great! I met so many great people during my stay here. If you are looking to meet people, join the pub crawl and attend the dinners during the evening. It is, at most, 5 minutes away from the arc de triomph in Barcelona and there is an amazing park located next to the zoo that you must visit if you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Had an amazing stay at Black Swan! Location was great, Staff was so friendly and helpful & also very accommodating. Staff was chill and didn't penalize you for checking out a little late. This hostel had tons of free tours & group events which was really cool too. Always felt safe and clean here. Free breakfast was alright, its free so cant be picky. They had hair dryers you could borrow & lockers were nice and big. Atmosphere was perfect, not too loud, but also not boring. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

From the first day when I came to the hostel I was amazing how friendly and nice the people are!)) Everytime when I needed any help they helped me and gave even more information than I actually needed!)) Every morning and evening you have nice breakfast with other people, by the way Hedwig is a perfect cooker. Actually hostel has a lot of oportunities to find friends: different events in the evening, kitchen together, clubs, pubs etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.9

Small bathroom and showers. Otherwise good stay. Good location for Arch de Triomf and lots of comics/gaming shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. The staff is great (Stefano and all) and the atmosphere is also really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I didn't want to leave! Fantastic Hostel with the most amazing staff, in a perfect location. So easy to meet people with team dinners every night, daily activities and organized pub crawls as well. MUST DO: Bobby's Paella and Sangria night. The man knows his Spanish cuisine and puts on a hell of a good, informative and delicious cooking lesson. Definitely going to come back again at the end of my trip in Spain before flying out. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have ever stayed at!! Such a great atmosphere. They have bobby who is a chef who will cook free meals or every couple days he teaches you how to make paella and sangria then you get to eat the paella and drink the sangria for €4!! The staff were very helpful and the location was fantastic. If I had to say something bad it would be that the showers were a bit annoying. But in saying that I would hands down stay here again! Highly recommend them to everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.6

The staff are very nice. And the organised activities are good. Thank you Bobby for your food tour! The bathrooms are not on the same floor where you sleep and the nozzles are terrible with no shelf space inside. The rooms are very tiny. I was in an 8 person mixed room and I felt I was sleeping next to someone. The location is between the beach and the centre. I probably wouldn't stay there again if there was a better choice. people are there to party. So you get to listen to ppl throw up!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.