Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
92% 1925
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

What a great Hostel! Even if it was just one night I loved the hostel and all the staff! They made me feel welcome from the beginning, they showed me the hostel and I was invited to have a free dinner where I've met a lot of others customers! Then we all went out to party and on my way back a comfy bed was waiting for me! What else could I ask for?? This is the place to be! Looking forward to come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Bobby and max are the best. Paella cooking class was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Had an awesome time. Everyone was really cool. Would definitely recommend for small groups or people on their own. Highlights were the nightly bar crawls, predrinks at the Hostel then hitting the town. Staff were in general pretty alright, Bobby was very friendly, Tori was cool aswell. Free dinner most nights was good. Cannot comment on breakfast as I didn't wake up in time to eat it. Location was ideal, easy to get to and very close to an awesome park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed for a week and had an amazing time! Great facilities, location and staff. The free dinners and cheap paella nights with Bobby were really good and the pub crawls every night make it easy to go out if you want to. Had a lot of fun on the pub crawls with max

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

First time in a hostel and I loved it! The atmosphere is great at Black Swan and everyone is so friendly. If you haven't used hostels or had bad experiences before - you will have a great time here. You are greeted by warm, helpful staff and it is a great place to me new people who are exploring Barcelona like you. There are events on all the time so even if you're alone you will meet new friends. I would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I will come back to Barcelona again because the city is soo lovely and my stay will absolutely be in Black Swan.It is far away from being just a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a perfect time here. Max and Bobby both made some delicious meals. Fanny was extremely helpful. The organized activities made my trip. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Just stayed there for a night, looks like all right hostel. Staff was very friendly. Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Black Swan! The activities and the events made it really easy to meet people. also the staff were super accommodating - Fanny and Clementine were always so helpful and never made it seem like you were asking too many questions! Also the paella night with Bobby was great too! Overall, i would highly reccomend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. There were constantly events running, free bar crawls, salsa lessons, walking tours (though tipped). The common room downstairs was great for meeting people as a solo traveler, as were all the events. The staff was awesome, especially Bobby, who made paella for the hostel and talked about how to prepare it while doing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.