X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Black Swan Reviews

Ali Bei 15, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
415 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I must say A BIG "thank you" for the staff, they were all awesome, very nice, helpful, open. They make great atmosphere for the hostel and in general offers a lot of useful information and are ready to help. Keep up the good work!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a really great hostel with cool people. Only the bed rooms were a litte bit too small.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel ever. localization is amazing. 20 inutes to beach, 15 to the city center. Amazing and helpful staff


100%

It definitely worths staying - very cheap in terms of the facilities and services provided! Excellent!


83%

Some of the stuff is very nice but the atmosphere is somehow not so good. It's like lots of individuals


97%

Really nice place to stay. Not a party hostel but still friendly people and lots of nights out on that are sorted by the hostel. Location is ideal i pretty much walked anywhere I needed to and there's shops for food pretty much next door. Very clean and staff are mainly travellers so are very helpful/friendly etc.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very well located hostel and the hostel has activities to do, it helps to socialize with another people. They don't have a good breakfast


83%

It's a nice clean place, pretty quiet too. However kinda tricky to find because the signage is small.


100%

That's a good hostel for fair money. It has everything you need: kitchen, free breakfast, comfortable rooms, lockers with sockets, free internet access. Besides administration offers different kinds of activities (for example, free walking tours or parties). The hostel has a great location, the main sights and transport points are pretty close to it. I liked my stay at it very much.


77%

Majority of staff is very friendly and helpful. Girl with curly brown hair (I’m sorry we forgot your name) hosted a lovely tapas tour (2 October 2014) and really friendly. Antonio had some great recommendations for Rome. Exploring the city with Connie was really fun! Kitchen was clean but a little crowded at all points of the day, but very nice.


86%

Value for money here was excellent, especially relative to the number of people per room, and the staff were lovely. The kitchen is decently equipped (albeit with somewhat rickety pots). Free breakfast was great! Note on mixed rooms: being the only woman in an eight person room one night wasn't very comfortable and I'd have preferred the hostel make me aware of it (most others prevent that especially). As to showers, not great in terms of cleanliness and smell, likely to poor ventilation.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would absolutely come back! It was extremely clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful and in a very central location to the biggest sights in Barcelona. We walked everywhere but there is also subway station 5 mins away. Best hostel we have ever stayed at!


91%

Great place in a perfect location. Wi-fi is a little bit slow but apart from that everything ok.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, but can be noisy at night with people coming back from the bars. Other than that its clean, safe, and Rafa was a lot of help! Kendrique

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome atmosphere, ended up staying here an extra couple weeks and meeting a lot of great people.


100%

I stayed in this very friendly hostel in the heart of Barcelona. It was within walking distance to the most important spots of Barcelona. The staff made me feel very comfortable and the design of the hostel was really cool. It was very good value for what I got. Also there was free breakfast! Simple (continental) but free! I would strongly recommend staying in this hostel.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel, nice atmosphere but they could clean the few toiletts more often


97%

Had a really good night with two of the staff Sureya and Alice who took me out on a really good night.


91%

It was one of the best Hostels I've ever been to-great furnishing like sockets in the lockers, clean and new bathrooms and kitchen, small breakfast included. Location was quiet but only around 10 min by foot away from la rambla.


89%

nice and good services!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback