Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vanwright47341
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

Awesome staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.3

The hostel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The common areas are nice and it's easy to meet people. My two complaints are about the lack of bathrooms, as there's only 4 men's toilets in the whole building, and they're all on the top floor. Lastly, I booked two nights in a 6 bed dorm. When I got there they had no availability so I was in a 3 bed dorm(cool) but my second night I had to stay in the volunteers room, which was an old laundry room, with no windows, lockers plugs by bed etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Good location, nice building. They've got free/cheap dinners, nice showers, and free breakfast (simple, but I don't complain about free food). Very clean too, there was always staff cleaning and mopping. Atmosphere was a little more group based so it wasn't the easiest place to meet people as a single traveller, but no real complaints overall. It's a great value for what you're getting, I'd recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thegooseofeurope
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Well kept hostel. Lockers only opened with your own key. The bunks are chill. The pub crawl is free and fun! Free dinner the night I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

I only stayed for one night as I had to stay and extra night in Barcelona but while the hostel wasn't the cleanest (bedsheets a bit suspicious) or most fancy it certainly looked like fun and a great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Very polite and helpful staff, great location and a nice vibe on the hostel! Always organizing events at night time. Bathrooms always clean and showers too. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

Good location and very clean. The biggest downfall was the people who were in my room - constantly leaving the door open and loudly banging the lockers at 5am. Perhaps staff could better enforce some quiet hours or post signs to secure the doors. Also my locker was opened one morning so be sure to check that yours is working correctly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lsknatalie8549
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

This place is wonderful, I definitely will stay again if I visit Barcelona again. The staffs are nice, special thanks to Victor, Goncalo and Ye Jin. Must join pub crawl, it's so much fun and met so many wonderful people. My memory about Barcelona is not Goudi, is the people I met and story happened there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

The room we stayed it had bad ventilation, but other than that, it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

This was a very nice hostel. The staff was friendly and the guest were also friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.