Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
93% 1842
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great area, definitely recommend! I'd choose it again if returning to Barcelona :). Travelled as a solo female

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel. you get some free breakfast and free dinner almost every night. The staff here were super friendly. My absolute favorite part of this hostel was the common room. There were always people there to hang out and talk with. Also, if you like to go out at night, they take you to a couple of bars and a club that is right on the beach. Perfect hostel. Will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bryanrocket21
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is like HOME! Staff were really great! especially JHEN, shes really lovely, helpful, cheerful and entertaining! The rest of the staff were awesome!!! Great location, just few minutes to the beach and shopping centre. Supermarket is like 1 minute walk. It is always clean, cant complain with that. They also have this amazing pub crawl every night and free dinner every other day! i would highly recommend this hostel if you're going to visit Barcelona. HOME it is..!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great staff :). Your luggages are safe inside a locker in the bedroom, so if you travel alone you don't need to worry at all ! The staff is relaxed, very friendly and dedicated. The area is really quiet and close to any commodities and it feels like the hostel is in the center of all important spots of Barcelona (Sagrada, Port Olìmpic, Raval, Barceloneta, Catalunya...) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Black swan was a great place to stay ! I met many other travellers so that was pretty cool. The paella class was very good and then there was free supper the next night which was also great. I really enjoyed my time at the hostel! The location is so close to the metro which is ideal when you have a huge back pack. The staff was very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

The atmosphere and staff were amazing and went hand in hand since the staff did a lot to make the place friendly and welcoming. Pub crawls organised every night which made it easy to socialise with others in the hostel as I was there alone. One of the staff, Bobby, cooked free meals for everyone in the hostel most nights; another great way to create a communal atmosphere. It's located very close to the Arc de Triomf which was a great reference point for navigating the city/getting back to the H.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great, very nice interior, clean, and a nice central location! Would definitely recommend for Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel!! The staff are sooo friendly and are willing to help you with anything. The hostel is located in a great location. It was such a fun atmosphere and I met a lot of wonderful people here. When I return to Barcelona, this is definitely the hostel I am staying at!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The Black Swan was a great stay. The rooms and beds were very clean. The staff was chill and helpful. Air-conditioning was a huge bonus. Thanks to Alvaro the cleaning guy! He was very respectful, quiet and swift cleaning up the beds daily. On my checkout day I forgot a bag with my passport and cash in my locker. Alvaro found it and got it to me before I left for the airport. This guy saved me a lot of trouble - thanks man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, good atmosphere and the staff were excellent! Heaps of activities that were free which made it easier to socialise with other guests. I would recommend this place to stay to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.