Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
93% 1685
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff where very helpful and friendly. There is not really a lot of space for guests to socialise and get to know each other. One of our rooms was really small but the other one was a nice size so it depends where you are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

It was a really nice hostel. Everyone in hostel were so friendly. I was staying in 10 bed female dorm and the lockers are inside the room. The lockers were very big and I could put all my luggage inside. It was a bit cold at night. I asked for it in the morning before I go out and the blanket was already on my bed when I returned to hostel at night. There were staff and volunteers, both are very helpful and would offer suggestions on places to visit. Pub crawl was great. I love this place :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Blankets are too thin. I felt cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Simply the best hostel. Awesome atmosphere. Best kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I recommend this place to everyone who travels to Barcelona!! Great staff, great people, and amazing activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Great activities and great for meeting other people. Not so great for sleeping. My room was small and not very clean. Missing little things what make room bit more comfortable for us travelers. Susc as small light and power plug close to bed. Showers are supper small and no place to put your clothes. Only one toilet room for whole hostel. Every morning around 8.30 when people started to wake up, it was closed for cleaning for at least half an hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

The stay in the hostel was awesome!! The staff Member Juan, from Argentina was extremely helpfull and made us enjoy a lot our stay at the hostel. We are taking a big friend. The hostel has great location and great facilities. We will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fredericknewton3546
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Having stayed in all sorts of hostels around the world, these guys have nailed it. They make a real effort to get everyone involved with tours, nights out and free diners and it really is a hostel experience at its best. Expect to meet a load of people and have a huge amount of fun here!! The Staff really are a great bunch of people as well. The only negative, breakfast is average but the facilities are good with close supermarkets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
6.6

I found this hostel a bit depressing. There was no light in the bathrooms and the lights in the hallways were turned off rather early. Made finding things a bit difficult. The attendant at the desk seemed annoyed and in a rush to get rid of me, barely told me where to find things and how to check out. The paella instructor looked grumpy and like he didn't want to be there. "Breakfast" was orange juice and cereal. Location was ok, walking distance to el born and eixample. Wouldn't reccomend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Black Swan Hostel was the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The facilities were great and very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was great. They served free dinners, organized pub crawls, and taught paella classes. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.