Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Black Swan Located at Ali Bei 15, , Barcelona.
Black Swan
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08010 Ali Bei 15
92% 2250
41.3913364 2.1778425
Black Swan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Good clean hostel not far from la rambla and main sights. Helpful staff and lots organised if you want to go on trips with other back packers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Staff was awesome!!! Loved doing the free bar crawl and flamenco show with them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Is there such thing as Black swan syndrome ?? Haven't been able to forget my stay there, so much so that I think I left my heart in Barcelona and need to go back ! Staff were so fun and bright-- they make the hostel what it is. I honestly don't even care or remember about the rest of the facilities -- er, except that the laundry machine turned my whites yellow :/ S/O to Bobby the Paella guy for serving up some great food and being a cool guy, along with Jess and Fred and Victor and Milan :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

It was really cheap for staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing people! Definitely recommended for young lads/girls looking to explore Barcelona while having some fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Black swan hostel was great - very helpful friendly staff who gave us helpful, good recommendations for things to do, maps, advice on how to get around etc (Milan and Adrian especially!) and the hostel organises lots of great activities like bar crawls and cooking classes - unfortunately we didn't have time to do a lot of them but we did join the visit to the musical fountains which was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Location and daily events were great. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Adrian and Milan who led our Magic Fountain night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leegriffiths93
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

My 2nd time staying at black swan and it was great as always staff are awesome and very helpful and facilities are clean and tidy. Thanks guys I will be back soon 👍🏽👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

It is a nice place to stay and it is close to most trouristic attractions. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They organize many activities for guests, sometimes even free dinner. You will meet many cool people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Okay so let's put this in perspective- I'm a solo traveller who has stayed at my fair share of hostels. I only booked for 2/3 days originally but loved Barcelona and this amazing hostel so so so much I stayed for an extra three days! I've never stayed anywhere that has truly been so loving and inviting. The staff were really what made this place though. They all shine so bright, and were all so helpful. A big shout out Victor and Milan who were such amazing creatures! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.