Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanc Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Blanc Inn Located at 151, Tyrwhitt Road, , Singapore.
Blanc Inn
Singapore
Singapore 207564 151, Tyrwhitt Road
81% 53
1.3115285 103.8600683
Blanc Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

A great place for family holidaying. The staffs are friendly (especially the Chinese uncle, very friendly) comfortable alcove room (its very cool, very cozy!). Should you forget or do not have toiletries item like toothpaste, shower gel or hair shampoo. This inn have them prepared and ready for use. Clean bathroom. high speed wi-fi. Convenient location, only a few minute of walking to the Lavender MRT station and Farrer Park MRT station. Many eating places around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

I booked online, and it said "single private room" in the description. When I arrived, I was given a section of a room, sharing with 3 other sections in that room. This was not a single private room. I decided to cut my stay short as I did not have what I wanted, and I had terrible service from the manager, who told me not to disturb his staff and was unfriendly and argumentative. Overall as a hostel it's ok, but false advertising and bad customer service drove my rating down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry for the misunderstanding. Our hostel has a clear policy that no cancellation for 3 nights for guest who had checked in. We had done our best by giving guest free upgrade to double-bed room alcove. Guest demanded cancellation and asked for refund for 11 nights, after staying 1 night. Our staff later sought approval for penalty for 3 nights and refund the rest. Our hostel on one hand would do our very best to please our guest, but our management would also like guests to give equal respect to our staff by not harassing our staff. This is the reason why our manager Tommy had to be firm to protect our staff. Once again, We apologies for the misunderstanding.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.4

The receptionist are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jan 2016
8.9

The rooms were comfy, clean and very quiet and the staff were excellent. Location is amazing - close to most locations and surrounded by interesting places to eat and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.