Hostelworld.com

Blanc Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 54 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Blanc Inn Located at 151, Tyrwhitt Road, , Singapore.
Blanc Inn
Singapore
Singapore 207564 151, Tyrwhitt Road
74% 54
1.3115285 103.8600683
Blanc Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

A great place for family holidaying. The staffs are friendly (especially the Chinese uncle, very friendly) comfortable alcove room (its very cool, very cozy!). Should you forget or do not have toiletries item like toothpaste, shower gel or hair shampoo. This inn have them prepared and ready for use. Clean bathroom. high speed wi-fi. Convenient location, only a few minute of walking to the Lavender MRT station and Farrer Park MRT station. Many eating places around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
2.9

WORST HOSTEL EVER STAYED IN: Poor cleanliness due to ants everywhere (bed, toilets, community area), unfriendly staff while checking in (the girl was increadibly unfriendly), bad atmosphere, rooms far below expectations (they are very small, although a private room was advertised, the bed was a dorm bed as you could hear every movement from the other three beds in the room & no proper doors, only curtains to separate the beds) and facilities unacceptable (hardly any privacy, mold & not clean)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry about your experience. 1/ Actually our hostel takes pride in the cleaniness of the hostel, as reviewed by many other guests. We agreed that the ants case and the ants was found only on the coffee table and only one morning (as sugar was splashed by one guest during midnight) , and not everywhere as mentioned. We had taken action to change the sugar bottle to be a tight-lid one. 2/ 80% of the hostel do have Alcove Room with Night-door, however, we are not able to offer you one with door due to situation constraint during your stay. Our contractor will come to install night-door by mid Mar 2016, after which, we will be 100% ok. 3/ For improvement, we had put up a notice with manager telephone on it, to request guests who need immediate recovery attention to call him, so that guests requests can be looked into promptly. Lastly, we would like to thank you for your extending 2 more addition nights at our hostel and had borne with us. TO Prospective Honourably GUESTS: Blanc Inn is a youth hostel. We provide proper Single/Double beds, whereas all other hostels provide Dormitory-Beds/Pods/Capsules. Our price is much lower than that of Hotel. However, we strive to offer Good Experience to guests who stay with us. Please feedback to Blanc Inn Manager immediately and we assure you that we will take care of your needs timely.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

I booked online, and it said "single private room" in the description. When I arrived, I was given a section of a room, sharing with 3 other sections in that room. This was not a single private room. I decided to cut my stay short as I did not have what I wanted, and I had terrible service from the manager, who told me not to disturb his staff and was unfriendly and argumentative. Overall as a hostel it's ok, but false advertising and bad customer service drove my rating down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry for the misunderstanding. Our hostel has a clear policy that no cancellation for 3 nights for guest who had checked in. We had done our best by giving guest free upgrade to double-bed room alcove. Guest demanded cancellation and asked for refund for 11 nights, after staying 1 night. Our staff later sought approval for penalty for 3 nights and refund the rest. Our hostel on one hand would do our very best to please our guest, but our management would also like guests to give equal respect to our staff by not harassing our staff. This is the reason why our manager Tommy had to be firm to protect our staff. Once again, We apologies for the misunderstanding.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.4

The receptionist are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jan 2016
8.9

The rooms were comfy, clean and very quiet and the staff were excellent. Location is amazing - close to most locations and surrounded by interesting places to eat and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.