Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel for adventurers. Not the warmest or the most well-maintained, but good customer service and all the basic facilities are there. I visited in February and had an eight-bed room and bathroom to myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is fine, but I don't recommend it in the winter, as the room is really cold and in our room the internet was not that good :/ In the other hand, they offer a wash machine for free and have a nice kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed one night in Hostel Bled, I wish I could stay longer because I felt very comfortable on it. The price is very good, you can find free laundry, kitchen, they have a very nice bar, the rooms are cozy and enough big. The hostel is just 2 minutes from the bus station and 5 min to the lake. They offered great info about where to go and where to eat, including a very nice trekking in the hill to have an amazing view of the castle and the lake. The staff is very friendly. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.6

it has great location but, but you can not lock the door of toilet and i booked a mix room... so it is kind of strange...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.3

Solid place cheap and good location. But rough around the edges but decent none the less. Would stay here again upon returning to Bled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.3

I have to say this was the worst bed I've ever slept in, with springs digging into my back. The other beds in the room didn't seem to be as bad so perhaps mine was the exception. It ruined an otherwise great hostel (though security could be improved by locking the front door!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
5.4

We reserved 10bed room for 9e per day and got more expensive 8bed room. Hostel was almost empty but all people were crowded in this room. We didn't even get the key for a locker for each of us. Hostel wasn't locked and everyone from the street could enter it. And whole stay was connected with a smell of toilet. As someone said: better to sleep at the bottom of the lake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location with a cool receptionist - the most chillest guy ever. He had some great suggestions that we followed. Kitchen was a cool hang out area, didn't really hang in the bar, it's fairly small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.0

Great place. kitchen is nice. We had problem with the lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Positive: Wonderfull welcome. Justi told us everything about Bled and the sorroundings. Perfect location. Free laudry what is amazing. Nice kitchen. Negative: the hostel have a bar. So young people drink to much and than they finish the party in the hostel. Noise and confuse. No lockers. Old and bad beds. If they improve the beds and control better the young guests in the Hostel, it can be the best place to stay in Bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.