Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.3

Great place, and good value for money! Only thing I would say is security obviously doesn't work even though there is a pin-pad system someone came into my dorm in the middle of the night who was not part of the hostel...drunk and naked lol - quite funny actually!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Very nice Hostel. It's very cheap and has a good organization (necessary with the big dorms). There is a nice bar below the Hostel itself which has a nice atmosphere but can also get a bit noisy into the night. So if you want a solid and quiet sleep you might consider a different hostel. Sadly i had the dorm right above the entrance of the Bar. The people smoking outside of the bar were really loud and the smoke came into our room which wasn't really pleasant. Other than that, great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Really friendly and helpful staff! Nice kitchen where you can talk to people too, and good bar attached to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kitbarry
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Hands down the best staff I've ever met! Everyone is so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. The hostel itself was great, clean and comfortable with a good common room and kitchen. You felt completely safe there with lockers and security throughout. The atmosphere was spot on, every hung out in the bar (with cheap beer woo!) it was so laid back and with the games! Will DEFINITELY return and stay again. location was perfect, right near the bus stop and lake 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.0

Dutty. The room when we arrived had flies flying about in it, a lot of cobwebs and still had dead swatted flies on the wall. The shower showed signs of mild and looked very grubby. Helpful staff and a good location but the hostel itself was poor. No stout or landlord either which topped it off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Really friendly hostel, great location in Bled, good atmosphere in hostel and pub below. Would definitely recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location from the bus stop, bars and restaurants. Love the bar attached. Great value and launch pad for all that the area has to offer. Be sure to ask about their activity discounts! Justin was incredibly helpful with filling me in on all the local tips. Kids could be a little tidier in my dorm room, and they never locked the door. Thankfully the outer door locks automatically.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Definitely recommend staying here! I had an amazing week at Bled hostel! There was a lot to see an some beautiful walks to do, there were activities like canyoning and rafting and the staff will sort it all for you! Or you could spend the day in the cozy bar under the hostel drinking and having a good time. The facilities were clean and the kitchen is well organised. Great place to meet friends for life. The staff were so helpful and really friendly, will be back to stay again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
5.7

The bathroom was very dirty and stinky, rooms were small stuffed with people, with no space to even put the suitcase. The washing machine was broken. Kitchen was big, but also not very clean, with only one stove for the whole hostel. When we arrived, there was no place to park our car, cos the hostel has only 4 parking spots. Location is convenient, but everything else was poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.9

the staff here were so lovely a massive thanks to all of them! also it's such a great location too literally less than a few minutes down to the lake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×