Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved our stay! This hostel is great, amazing location, really friendly, kind staff and lovely clean rooms. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

This was my second stay at bled hostel and both times have been great! The hostel is well located and clean, and the kitchen has very good cooking facilities although it can get a bit crowded. However this wasn't a problem as it was a great way of meeting others staying at the hostel. The staff are very friendly and work hard to keep guests happy and the hostel clean. You can get towels from reception and book trips. There is bag storage available in the hostel bar but this is not locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Had a lovely time in Bled - very nice hostel and perfect location to the lake! Also great to have a communal kitchen to cook our own meals so we didn't have to eat out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Bled Hostel is the hostel that all other hostels should be measured against! The moment you walk in, they walk you though everything you need to know about the lake and what to do there, and offer to organise events for you (pick ups etc). The staff are really friendly and helpful, and one member of staff even went out of his way to reserve and collect train tickets for us! The bar is well stocked and a great place to meet new friends! Showers and beds are also very clean! Absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at bled hostel! Check in was simple and the staff are super friendly and really helpful with tips and advice for Bled. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catcorkie
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed in this hostel for two nights and couldn't of asked for better!! The staff were absolutely amazing, so helpful and accommodating. Cannot thank them enough for all they did for us and the help and advice they gave us while we were there. Will definitely be back here again! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The absolute best hostel we have ever stayed in!! From the moment you walk in the staff become your friends. They will help you with ANYTHING you need & they want to get to know you. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! The location is a 2 minute walk away from the lake, hostel is clean, great kitchen, fantastic bar with great offers & right beside a supermarket! Was so upset leaving this hostel & will definitely be back again! Thank you all so much for a wonderful stay! Mikaila & Shane 😄 xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Great staff very helpful! Biggest problem is the room were very hot and lots of noise from people at the bar late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
6.6

Lovely staff and great location but not very clean - the bathroom stank! But we are all smelly travellers I suppose! Overall a fine place to stay for a night or two but not near the standard of some of the other great hostels I have stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jimmyshimmyaa
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Staff were friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was great. Beer was cheap. Market close. Near bus station. Go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.