Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Bled Hostel Located at Grajska cesta 22, , Bled.
Bled Hostel
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska cesta 22
88% 662
46.3715396 14.1058230
Bled Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel is not good if you are traveling by yourself. Or if you are over 18-19.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel and we loved Dennis who worked there. Plenty to do nearby, lovely location, fab bar and super friendly staff. Room for improvement would be the shortage of bathrooms! One toilet/shower between two rooms was difficult and meant we were sometimes waiting around for a shower. Overall though, we had a really fab stay here and id recommend it to anyone who's looking to come to Bled to have some fun, meet people and have a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Instant_juice
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff were super nice and the hostel was very close to a lot of stuff in the city. BUT the place was absolutely riddled with flies. To their credit, when I asked about that they said they couldn't do anything about it because of health regulations. Over all it was very nice and cozy place to stay, just prepare yourself and being earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay at Bled Hostel was great. The value for money was amazing and all the staff were so helpful and up for the crack which was brilliant. Even though we booked for 3 nights with weather conditions we couldn't make the first night but they not charge us which was a lifesaver. Great location lake only around the corner. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cleghornmark6181
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.0

Location was good, but overall I didn't think this was a great hostel. There are lockers for each person in the room, but for the 8 bed dorm they have crammed so many beds into a small room - there is not really any space to put your bag (you kind of have to leave it in everyone's way or spoon it while you sleep). Mostly big groups staying here and minimal common space, so I didn't meet any other solo travellers. Staff were reasonably friendly/helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Bled hostel was a great place to meet people! It's close to the lake and close to the bus station. The bar service was very nice, and the staff were always cheerful and willing to joke around with you. Will be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel and location at a very reasonable price. Room was decent, staff very helpful and the bar downstairs and atmosphere was great. Only downside I can think of was no lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Great atmosphere & great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Had the best experience at this hostel. From the minute we arrived there was a great atmosphere. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable and clean and bathrooms the same. Kitchen was well equipped but perhaps a tad small for the magnitude of users, but no big problem. The bar was great with really cheap beer, always busy with really good music. Perfect location with the lake 2 mins walk away and supermarket only 1 min walk. It's a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, very helpful , great location , I couldn't thank them enough for all they did 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.