Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexforsythermt1588
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Such a great hostel. Will be back if I head to Bled again. The friendliest, knowledgable staff. So helpful on my journey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

It was a nice stay, though at the first night there were no warm water, but to be honest I didn't ask if they could fix it or not. We stayed for two nights and on the second night we had warm water already. The room was okay, despite the beds were very noisy and the mattress was uncomfortable. We stayed in a room 10ppl But considering the price, everything was okay. :) The staff really cool as well as the bar. The people were also awesome except a guy who was snoring in our room very loud :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

the staff are very friendly and very co-operative. the hostel is easily accessible from the central bus station,lake,supermarket..... they are very helpful in arranging things like tours/renting bicycles......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location situated just 5 minute walk from the lake. It has it's own bar and has an Xbox one for when you're really bored. The staff will help you organise trips and always happy to help. We stayed there fro 4 nights and couldn't fault it at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katvrog
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was the best hostel we've stayed in! The staff were fantastic especially Spêila who taught us how to play drinkopoly. We had so much fun and it's literally a 2 minute walk from Lake Bled. We will definitely be returning! Love Katie and Fiona ;D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Had such a good time here. It's a small hostel so it was easy to meet people. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the evening was especially good with guests playing games together in the hostel's pub. I would definitely go back. I was travelling alone and I thought the smaller hostel vibe lended itself to meeting peopel far better than bigger hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a really good place. Thanks alot for your hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel for adventurers. Not the warmest or the most well-maintained, but good customer service and all the basic facilities are there. I visited in February and had an eight-bed room and bathroom to myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is fine, but I don't recommend it in the winter, as the room is really cold and in our room the internet was not that good :/ In the other hand, they offer a wash machine for free and have a nice kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed one night in Hostel Bled, I wish I could stay longer because I felt very comfortable on it. The price is very good, you can find free laundry, kitchen, they have a very nice bar, the rooms are cozy and enough big. The hostel is just 2 minutes from the bus station and 5 min to the lake. They offered great info about where to go and where to eat, including a very nice trekking in the hill to have an amazing view of the castle and the lake. The staff is very friendly. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.