Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bled Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Bled Hostel Located at Grajska cesta 22, , Bled.
Bled Hostel
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Bled Grajska cesta 22
87% 699
46.3715396 14.1058230
Bled Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I liked this hostel, close to the lake and very easy to talk to people. The second night the shower was freezing, that was the only small problem. I would stay again! Lot's of english though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. thanks to the staff who took verrrrrrrrry good care of us and our millions of questions :) I will be back one day!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel! Great atmosphere with the pub below and the location is the perfect distance to everything. Lockers in rooms are good and doors to rooms can lock so there's pretty good security. On the other hand we found that the staff weren't particularly friendly and only helped with minimal effort and care. The kitchen is good but so poorly equipped you couldn't really do much with it anyway. The beds- the most uncomfortable we've had. On the whole though a great place to have fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This was possibly the most fun I've had at a hostel my whole trip, the hostel has everything you need as well as a pub downstairs that's great for socialising and has really cheap drinks. The staff are so helpful and it's really easy to meet people of you want to. The wifi gets really slow and cuts out a bit when everyone is at the hostel but I didn't even notice that there was so much else to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.0

The staff and location was good but the toilet was licking all time and the beds were really uncomfortable with a lot of spiders around. We had a good time in bled but didn't sleep good at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good location and helpful staff. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Location was great- so close to the lake and town. Facilities were basic but good and clean. Staff v helpful and gave great advice on stuff to do. Wifi didn't work in the rooms. Would recommend overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Extremely satisfied. It really is centrally located-close to the lake and a few ten yards away from the bus station. The room was well cleaned and spacious enough and the bed felt very comfortable even when healing a hangover. I loved a large shared kitchen with a refrigerator and a cool Friends-like sofa setting. Staff was very talkative, funny and helpful. They run a bar at the premises. We had a great evening of fun there, it is a nice meeting place...with an intriguing restrooms decoration:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Bled hostel was great. The staff were incredible - really friendly and helpful. The bar was good fun, very cheap drinks (1€ for a glass of wine). We stayed in a 4 bed ensuite which was really good, great shower etc. The kitchen facilities were also good. The wifi worked really well in the bar area but not so well in the hostel area. Overall I would definitely recommend Bled Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

I was in Bled Hostel for 5 nights and I had great times there. I really, really like the staff there. They were suuuuper kind, gentle and of course super super helpful. Daniel, the guy on the front desk was always super attend to every detail I needed. Thanks again if you read me. About cleanliness, I gotta say that there were a lot of one night travelers, specially 18-ish yo people doing interrail and some of them weren't that carefully with the people we wanted to be a small heaven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.