Hostelworld.com

Bliss Villa

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Bliss Villa Located at Sok San Street, , Siem Reap.
Bliss Villa
Cambodia
Siem Reap 17000 Sok San Street
87% 434
13.3539634 103.8473975
Bliss Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The place is very nice, functional and with a lot of space. Free water and pool. The location is not the best, but still close the center (8min walking); if you rent a bike, this "problem" is completely solved. The hotel offer all the services, but for a higher price than what you'll find in the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

cheap,clean, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Although this hostel is in a nice location and there is a pool, our low rating is due to bedbugs.... One of us was bitten over 30 times the 1 night we stayed & we found a dead bedbug in the morning. Luckily we only stayed that 1 night. Although given some money back, the most frustrating thing is the staff wouldn't accept it & kept saying it definitely wasn't bedbugs! we wanted to make sure it was taken seriously so the problem could be sorted. Cheap & big dorm but breakfast really overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.1

I made a reservation for the dorm but it was full when I got there so they put me in a double private with another girl. She had been in the dorms, but was bitten by bed bugs so they moved here. That was enough to scare me off, so I moved to a different hostel the next day. Another issue was the shower drain, which was clogged so the bathroom floor looked like it would flood whenever I took a shower. I wanted to like this place, but the facilities just aren't well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Everything is amazing about this place other than the atmosphere being pretty tame and the cleaning staff are very inconsiderate if you are trying to sleep in past 9:30. Very clean, and the pool is amazing. Air conditioning is great and beautiful place. Food is good as well although a bit expensive! Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stuartpeel1531
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Essentially a hotel. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Food is a bit pricey. Bit far from the main street ascend they have construction going on next door so a bit noisy in the morning. Pool is great though. Rooms were very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

The staff were accommodating. Computers, pool, free coffee/tea/water, they serve food too. A few minutes by walk from the pub street. Relaxing. You can book your bus and tour with them. They are still managing the bed bugs. Got transferred to another room. My locker was broken though. Common area is not that good to meet people. Still a good place to relax though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asma_muhaimin627
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Just mention "Bliss Villa" at the airport transport counter and you can get a motorbike to send you to the hostel doorstep for $2. Awesome, sturdy beds that are wide, and don't creak when you move around. I had initially arranged for the hostel to pick me up at the airport, but they forgot! The hostel is also at the end of a long, quiet road. You might want company with you if you're arriving late at night. Oh, and perhaps common bathrooms would be better than having 10 girls share one bathr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

Got everything needed for a pleasant stay at Bliss Villa - comfortable bed, spacious room and locker for security - at an unbelievably cheap price! The staff were friendly and helpful, always greeting guests with a warm smile. The hostel is located on a small street leading to the main road, making it a quiet yet convenient spot. Definitely recommend this hostel to all Siem Reap visitors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.0

My review is that I got terribly bitten by bed bugs. I stayed there for March 18-19th. I originally did not plan to post this. But this bedbug bites are killing me literally my whole arms...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.