Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bliss Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my third stay at this property. It's an excellent value, clean, nice little swimming pool and good location. Beds are super comfortable and pillows are good quality which is not common for accommodation in this price range. It's what a Cambodian guesthouse should be and definitely not a "party hostel," although they do have a nice bar area by the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmashuard2981
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Great hotel, but definitely not a hostel vibe. The pool is great and the staff are really friendly. However, we woke up at 4.40am one day and the security guard was asleep (so not all too secure!) We requested our room to be cleaned once, however the towels and sheets weren't changed. All in all a great place to stay for the price. Close enough to Pub street, but not too close that you'll be kept up at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Ridiculously good value for money, beautiful room, pool and great staff. Great location and tasty breakfast (not included)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Pretty good! Very close to pub street. Not the cleanest hostel out there but it was by no means disgusting, and the water pressure in the shower was great. No hot water though. The A/C was strong and the internet connection was fast. What I didn't like was how we had to remove our shoes before entering. I understand that Siem Reap is very dusty, but I think it would be better if we had flip flops to change into at the entrance. The floor inside is still a bit too dusty to comfortably walk barefoot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

Good facilities all over - air con was decent, excellent wifi, clean pool, hot showers. A little bit away enough from the main bars and clubs to be able to sleep but not so far away as to make them unreachable - easy walk to centre. Felt it was overstaffed - always people sitting about then when you appear they spring to life. Annoying as I emailed twice before but didn't get a reply and when I mentioned it, there was no apology. No atmosphere from other guests, not a great place to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

Had a great time here. Nice and clean room with everything working well. It was very quiet when we were there and so we often had the swimming pool to ourselves which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was only a 10 minute walk to pub street. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet area but close enough to the city center, 5-7 minute walk. The pool was clean, quiet and secluded, the food served was delicious and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I get a chance to return to Siem Reap. The price is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights, feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Staff is super friendly and we felt really safe, the place is really clean. They have a pool which is amazing after a day out in the temples. A bit of a walk to pub street and night market but I feel its best because you actually get to rest, not a party hostel at all! Definetely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Bliss Villa was incredible and the value for the money was unbelievable. I only stayed for one night because I had a bus ride the next morning, but that night was extremely comfortable and the staff were super sweet. There is unlimited complimentary water, coffee and tea in the room and it was spacious with a comfy bed. Super clean also, which is key. Don't hesitate to book this place if you're passing through!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Klesta
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jan 2017
7.1

clean hotel-type accommodation. small outdoor swimming pool with a bar. Unused roof terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.