Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bliss Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Bliss Villa Located at Sok San Street, , Siem Reap.
Bliss Villa
Cambodia
Siem Reap 17000 Sok San Street
88% 470
13.3539634 103.8473975
Bliss Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

I booked 2 nights here but ended up staying 5! This place is more like a hotel than a hostel. If you're looking for a party this isn't for you. Rooms really clean and beds very comfortable. Pool and restaurant available (although you can get cheaper food further down the street). 10 min walk away from centre of town. Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

The villa is located about 10 minutes walking distance from Pub Street and Night Market, so you can have a quiet sleep at night. There is always at least a staff at the reception greeting you and ready to give any help if you need, doesn't matter it is late night or early morning. We booked dorm room and got upgraded to triple room. The room was cleaned every day without being requested. Coffee, tea, boiled water are provided free of charge. Fast check in and check out. Friendly staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great place for the price. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. AC in the rooms which is important. The pool area is decorated great and is very relaxing if you get the time to lay out. They will help you get settled for the temple tours and other activities. Cheap food down the street and close night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We loved this place, It's new and beautiful. Great pool, highlight! Shared rooms are 5 us a nite. We decided to switch to a private room as we were getting up at 4am, in a room with 5 partiers from the UK figured it would be a better option. Got into our 30$ us a nite room which was beautiful, until we discovered there were bed bugs left by the last guests who apparently didn't tell anyone. Changed rooms, and showered up, all was well. Satisfied and happy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Very satisfied with the room; I booked a 8 beds dorm; the room was very spacious - lots of space between beds to put stuff. The property is new, so very very clean (even the bathroom). The hostel has a spacious lobby & outdoor bistro to chill. 24hr free coffee & tea are also nice. The atmosphere could be improved - it was pretty empty and not very lively. The location is not outrageously far from centre but took a bit more walk (5-10 mins) compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Not a bad place after all. Some of the amenities and facilities need repair, but generally the place is very nice, and the staff is very kind and friendly. FYI to all, laundry is $1.5 per kilo, and there's a bar with beer for $0.5 for a draught beer, which is not bad! Definitely would go back if I travel on my own to Cambodia again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff are very friendly, the beds were perfectly fine, no atmosphere conducive to meeting people (not much of a lounge area either, nor does the wifi work upstairs) but it's a good place to get your bearings in Siem Reap when you first arrive, very good price too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
3.4

First of all, I am Asian. Only one male receptionist was nice during the time I checked in and he was new. The other two were rude - and the thing is, they're not rude to caucasians. Second, they had no breakfast. I was told it was not included - which is fine, I never got to check. But they have zero options because apparently they already closed down their restaurant. Third, poor airconditioning in the rooms - you will sweat. Poor water pressure in the shower attached to the heater.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Down the road from pub street and the night market. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. I'd heard about bed bugs so was a bit hesitant but it was absolutely fine and actually a very pleasant hostel! The shower was possibly the most powerful I've had since travelling which was such a nice extra! Staff were very friendly, it almost has a hotel feel about it. Swimming pool was a bonus especially after coming back from Angkor Wat. Overall a really lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Auberge très accueillante, très bien placée, à 5 minute à Pied de pub street, night market... Bon rapport qualité-prix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.