Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bliss Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Bliss Villa Located at Sok San Street, , Siem Reap.
Bliss Villa
Cambodia
Siem Reap 17000 Sok San Street
86% 455
13.3539634 103.8473975
Bliss Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff are very friendly, the beds were perfectly fine, no atmosphere conducive to meeting people (not much of a lounge area either, nor does the wifi work upstairs) but it's a good place to get your bearings in Siem Reap when you first arrive, very good price too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
3.4

First of all, I am Asian. Only one male receptionist was nice during the time I checked in and he was new. The other two were rude - and the thing is, they're not rude to caucasians. Second, they had no breakfast. I was told it was not included - which is fine, I never got to check. But they have zero options because apparently they already closed down their restaurant. Third, poor airconditioning in the rooms - you will sweat. Poor water pressure in the shower attached to the heater.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Down the road from pub street and the night market. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. I'd heard about bed bugs so was a bit hesitant but it was absolutely fine and actually a very pleasant hostel! The shower was possibly the most powerful I've had since travelling which was such a nice extra! Staff were very friendly, it almost has a hotel feel about it. Swimming pool was a bonus especially after coming back from Angkor Wat. Overall a really lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Auberge très accueillante, très bien placée, à 5 minute à Pied de pub street, night market... Bon rapport qualité-prix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

We had such a lovely time at Bliss Villa. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They also helped us to book our transport and arrange a visit to Angkor Wat. The pool is very pleasant and had a lovely atmosphere. The wifi is fast and the rooms are spacious and clean. It's within walking distance to the night market and there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend! Perfect location, friendly staff and very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
6.6

*DISCLAIMER*: this place is BED BUG INFESTED. We discovered bed bugs in all of our beds one night after staying at Bliss Villa and asked to switch rooms, only to find that our new room was also infested with many bed bugs as well. We ended up switching accommodation but it should be noted that the staff are truly kind and helpful people, despite the bed bugs, they helped make our stay a little more comfortable. Additionally, the pool is great and the place in general is really clean-looking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

The most pleasant and helpful staff... Loved practicing English with Tol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

I arrived a bit late at night but the reception was fully open and welcoming. I'd recommend this place for a solo female traveler as you would feel secured. The swimming pool is clean and relatively big, The place seemed more like a hotel rather than a hostel because of its facilities and good service. My room was upgraded as the 8-persons dorm was full, so it was great value for money. Can't believe I could stay in this good accommodation place for such a low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.9

Great place, enjoyed the pool very much. Very large comfortable dorm beds. Solid value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The place is very nice, functional and with a lot of space. Free water and pool. The location is not the best, but still close the center (8min walking); if you rent a bike, this "problem" is completely solved. The hotel offer all the services, but for a higher price than what you'll find in the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.