Hostelworld.com

Bliss Villa

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Bliss Villa Located at Sok San Street, , Siem Reap.
Bliss Villa
Cambodia
Siem Reap 17000 Sok San Street
87% 442
13.3539634 103.8473975
Bliss Villa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Auberge très accueillante, très bien placée, à 5 minute à Pied de pub street, night market... Bon rapport qualité-prix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

We had such a lovely time at Bliss Villa. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They also helped us to book our transport and arrange a visit to Angkor Wat. The pool is very pleasant and had a lovely atmosphere. The wifi is fast and the rooms are spacious and clean. It's within walking distance to the night market and there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend! Perfect location, friendly staff and very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
6.6

*DISCLAIMER*: this place is BED BUG INFESTED. We discovered bed bugs in all of our beds one night after staying at Bliss Villa and asked to switch rooms, only to find that our new room was also infested with many bed bugs as well. We ended up switching accommodation but it should be noted that the staff are truly kind and helpful people, despite the bed bugs, they helped make our stay a little more comfortable. Additionally, the pool is great and the place in general is really clean-looking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

The most pleasant and helpful staff... Loved practicing English with Tol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

I arrived a bit late at night but the reception was fully open and welcoming. I'd recommend this place for a solo female traveler as you would feel secured. The swimming pool is clean and relatively big, The place seemed more like a hotel rather than a hostel because of its facilities and good service. My room was upgraded as the 8-persons dorm was full, so it was great value for money. Can't believe I could stay in this good accommodation place for such a low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The place is very nice, functional and with a lot of space. Free water and pool. The location is not the best, but still close the center (8min walking); if you rent a bike, this "problem" is completely solved. The hotel offer all the services, but for a higher price than what you'll find in the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

cheap,clean, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.3

Although this hostel is in a nice location and there is a pool, our low rating is due to bedbugs.... One of us was bitten over 30 times the 1 night we stayed & we found a dead bedbug in the morning. Luckily we only stayed that 1 night. Although given some money back, the most frustrating thing is the staff wouldn't accept it & kept saying it definitely wasn't bedbugs! we wanted to make sure it was taken seriously so the problem could be sorted. Cheap & big dorm but breakfast really overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emilyscottlong3807
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.1

I made a reservation for the dorm but it was full when I got there so they put me in a double private with another girl. She had been in the dorms, but was bitten by bed bugs so they moved here. That was enough to scare me off, so I moved to a different hostel the next day. Another issue was the shower drain, which was clogged so the bathroom floor looked like it would flood whenever I took a shower. I wanted to like this place, but the facilities just aren't well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Everything is amazing about this place other than the atmosphere being pretty tame and the cleaning staff are very inconsiderate if you are trying to sleep in past 9:30. Very clean, and the pool is amazing. Air conditioning is great and beautiful place. Food is good as well although a bit expensive! Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.