X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bloembed B&B Reviews

Bloemgracht 189, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
69 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great accommodation, Great location, we really enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Really enjoyed my stay there> Hosts friendly & helpful.

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely charming B&B. We had a great stay and were really pleased with the location and all the facilities. Chris was very helpful when we arrived and Clarita booked us a taxi back to the airport, saving us a lot of trouble. We would definitely recommend Bloembed and Jordaan in general, with all its great restaurants and brown cafes, away from the brash stag/hen parties in central Amsterdam. Sophisticated fun!

  • 16th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The area was fantastic. The B&B was like staying in a flat of your own. There were only two rooms that chardes a kitchen and we only met the other guest once.


91%

On arrival Chris & Clarita gave us a warm welcome. Bloembed is a nice place that I would recommend. It is in a quiet location by the side of one of the canals. Using the #13/17 trams it is very easy to reach the City Centre. There is WiFi available which is useful. We will probably return to Amsterdam some time in the future. Bloembed will be our number 1 choice for accommodation. Thank you Chris & Clarita.

  • 9th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place to spend a long weekend in Amsterdam!

  • 11th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay on a lovely Amsterdam street.

  • 14th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

A lovely B&B, exceptionally clean and a great location. The owners were most hospitable and accommodating. There are two rooms available and we were fortunate to also have very nice neighbours. The owners also loaned us bikes free of charge. We had a wonderful experience here.


100%

Me and my friend had a really lovely stay at Bloembed B&B. Hosts were really helpful and friendly, they gave us plenty of information about were to go and what to do. Place was great, clean, breakfast was simple but yummy, rooms were big, beds were comfortable... It felt like home but way better ! The location was also great, in the city but in a quiet and beautiful neighbourhood. It was easy to walk to the city center.


86%

Warm , Friendly , Comfortable , Clean & Compact . Enjoyed the stay at Bloembed B & B . Will surely recommnd this to others . Thank you Chris for making it a memorable stay .Cheers

  • 24th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Chris and Clarita, the proprietors, were great! They sent very detailed instructions on how to get to their place and provided useful tips about where to go in the city. The place was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It's in a quiet part of town so if you're looking for the all night party experience this might not be the place for you (though it is easily walkable and close to a tram stop), but if you want some where clean, safe and relaxing I would definitely recommend it.

  • 28th Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Chris was a very helpful availablebut not intrusive host. The location was easy to find and perfect for enjoying the Jordaan district and from there easy access to all Amsterdam. When we return we will try and stay thereagain.

  • 1st Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

An wonderful place to stay. Clean, warn, quiet and comfy. We were given maps of the city, discounts to local eateries, Chris gave us two free canal cruise tickets and the owners were happy to help with all enquiries. A little out of the way from the hustle and bustle, but a very quick and easy tram ride (and made it a lot nicer I think). My only complaint (if you can call it that) was the bed which was two twins pushed together rather than a double. But it was very comfy!


100%

The "staff" is a nice and polite couple, they are very friendly! The rooms are clean and beautiful, everything is exactly as it should be. Very recommended!!!


97%

The B&B Bloembed is a very nice, clean and quiet location with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is located in a very beautiful quarter of amsterdam (the jordaan) in walking distance of the city center. We can only recommend it!


83%

This B&B is a two-room converted basement with a small kitchenette facility. Only one room has windows that face outside; the other has windows that face internally. The accommodation is conveniently located and very clean. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a computer available to surf the net, so no need to bring your laptop although there is wi-fi if you do. The self-service breakfast is good and useful if you've had a late night. I would definitely stay here again.


97%

My only complaint with security was with regard to the fact that this is a 2-room B&B (where the innkeeper lives upstairs, away from the guest rooms), where the other occupant could potentially leave the front door unlocked. That said, the individual sleeping rooms do lock also. The owner is very friendly, and a bit quirky, but more than helpful.


97%

Very good B&B. Chris and Clarita are great hosts. For car ist P+R advisable - Chris helps us for this. Very recommendable location in the heart of Amsterdam - we enjoyed our stay, even though it was too short.

  • 18th May 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed for three nights - liked a lot, everything perfect. Beautiful and clean apartment. Excellent location - Jordaan, canal, beautiful and calm, not in the noisy and busy center, but walkable distance to everything. Breakfast - self-service, but bread/butter/cheese/eggs/yogurt/milk provided. Tee and coffee making facilities. Free computer and also WiFi. Maps and tourist guides available on place. Value for money comparing to other options in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend.


97%

Very good B&B. Chris and Clarita are great hosts, they helped us with everything we needed, hints about places to go and more. Loved my stay there, loved the breakfast too, and the location. Strongly recommend to all. I will definitely go back there. Manoel


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback