X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blossom Reviews

8 Minto Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
26 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

We booked a 4-persons room but were very dissapointed. The room was extremely small for 4 people and not very clean. Worst was the fourth 'bed': an adjustable children's bed with a big hole in the middle. When we told the owner this 'bed' was not acceptable she said this is "normal" and "the best I can do". We got a few pounds discount, but just wanted a reasonable bed. In the end one of us slept on the floor. Not quite what we paid for. Luckely Edinburg was great and made most for it up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The room booked was an en-suite family room. The fourth bed was indeed a fold out bed. However it did not have 'a big hole in the middle' as you claim. When you expressed your dissatisfaction you were given an additional room for free, your mattress was changed and you were given a £20 discount in an attempt to please you.

100%

110% service, Mohammad bent over backwards to help you and has a lovely house... Rooms were just lovely and very central position.


91%

This place was totally charming! It's right on the 'Minto' end of South Bridge/Nicholson/Clerk/ Minto street just about 15/20 minute walk from the city center. However, the walk is filled with tons of cute pubs, bakeshops, and restaurants of it's own. Even in the cold weather we preferred to do the short walk instead of hop on the bus directly in front of the guest house. The staff was very sweet, and my BF thoroughly enjoyed the morning breakfast while I enjoyed sleeping in. Great value!

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff were friendly and helpful when asked questions. The room was clean and tidy. In the mornings, there was a good choice for breakfast. Being able to leave our bags after check out was very appreciated.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Edinburgh Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback