Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
91% 123
12.5768685 -81.7023611
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Blue Almond. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and was introduced to other guests - great for a solo traveller looking to meet people to hang out with. The hostel is away from the centre of town but is an easy walk and it means it is quiet at night. I had treated myself to a private single ( a rare find in hostels) meaning I had a fan to myself. Juan, Jenn and Alejandro are lovely people and Shaggy the dog is a legend! A great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel in Colombia. As a solo traveler, it is sometimes tough to integrate into a new hostel. However, the owners, Juan and Jenni, did an amazing job of making every person feel welcome, and they would frequently instigate things like going out, playing games, etc. It felt like family. I stayed here for a long time, and would definitely do so again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel designed for real backpackers. 10 people dorm with no bunkbeds. Water pressure is terrible, but is like that in the whole island. there's a corner store that sells everything you might need and the hostel also sells beer for $2500, locations is close to downtown if you want to walk, but far enough to be away from the craziness of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great for socialising and meeting new people. Also staff were really really helpful on information about things to do. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

The owner there was so resourceful. He helped my friend and I find a great deal for diving. Some of the rooms were a bit more private, which is great for couples. It's a new hostel but I think they're doing great so far. It was always clean and the guy was always super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

Location wasnt the greatest. And no Ac which made it very hot and impossible to escape the heat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaela_b
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Great vibe at the hostel, felt like a family! The owners would join us on a night out every now and then which is pretty cool. Met great fellow travellers as well! Only downside if you like is the location as it's quite a bit of a walk into the centre. Supermarkets and a few places to get a snack are not too far, though. Overall really enjoyed staying here a lot :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a great atmosphere and homely feel to it. Good location, easy walk to the main beach and a supermarket 2 minutes away. Staff very helpful. Wifi not great but you are on a beautiful island so enjoy it! Showers could do with improvement, very weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • litchfieldjohn2187
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Basic hostel with great atmosphere. Good location, easily walkable to the main beach/town. Juan makes a real effort to introduce people with similar plans. Within 10 minutes of arriving I was heading out with another guest to explore. He also helped organise group that was interested in diving (which guests get a discount for). Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved San Andres and the Blue Almond Hostel. Juan is really nice and helpful and was always up for a joke! If you are looking for a lovely, clean and quiet place with a relaxed, caribbean atmosphere - this is the right hostel for you!! Best wishes from your fan breaker :-))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.