Hostelworld.com

Blue Almond Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
91% 94
12.5768685 -81.7023611
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a great atmosphere and homely feel to it. Good location, easy walk to the main beach and a supermarket 2 minutes away. Staff very helpful. Wifi not great but you are on a beautiful island so enjoy it! Showers could do with improvement, very weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • litchfieldjohn2187
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Basic hostel with great atmosphere. Good location, easily walkable to the main beach/town. Juan makes a real effort to introduce people with similar plans. Within 10 minutes of arriving I was heading out with another guest to explore. He also helped organise group that was interested in diving (which guests get a discount for). Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

What a great hostel! Met really nice backpackers here, Juan and Jenny were welcoming and friendly as well as helpful hosts for us. Facilities are good, showers could be better in the big dorm, but the layout of the big dorm is nice in that it allows some degree of privacy with some beds separated by little walls. Kitchen was well equipped, wifi worked as expected on San Andres and the location is in a nice safe, quiet neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Love, love, love this hostel. Juan and Jen are two really lovely people who made my stay so enjoyable. The hostel itself has everything you need in a quiet, safe location. Was meant to stay 3 nights but stayed 7 😁 Irish Female/28

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

When you want to visit San Andres, Blue Almond is the place to stay. From the first moment the people of the Blue Almond will make you feel at home. They create a very good and social atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful. Meeting new people is one of the good things of travelling, it will happen at Blue Almond. I had a great stay including rum tasting, hotdog night, yahtzee tournament and movie night. No better breakfast than a hotdog breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Oula & Martin were the bests hosts on my trip :) it felt like staying at a friends house. Good beds, good location, no breakfast Inc but decent size kitchen with all the equipment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

There's other good value-for-money options in this neighbourhood, but Blue Almond has probably the best atmosphere for international backpackers. Friendly and helpful owners & staff, very personal style. Clean and well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucianaoliveti3387
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Like an old friend's house! Great atmosphere (both for solo or group travellers), amazing location (close to downtown and good restaurants and bars, but distant enough to grant you a good night sleep). Juan and Jen are always ready to support you with anything you may need. My experience in San Andres and at the Blue Almond was so amazing that I extended my staying in two days. I cannot think of any other place to stay in San Andres - actually, I can't wait to get back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI luciana, we remember you very well, we loved to have you here, you are one of those perfect guest that makes hosteling a joy! hope to see you back one day! Juan

  • binhopacheco2519
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2015
8.3

Blue Almond is a very family hostel, I felt like a part of a big family. The facilities were always very clean and everything was very organized. They help you to connect with the people that is coming in the same flight as you. The staff gives you good tips about the island and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2015
9.7

If you search a hostal for San Andres, Blue Almond should be your choice. Juan and Jenny who run the hostal are very friendly and they are part of an excellent atmosphere in the hostal. We just wanted to stay in a cheap place in San Andres, but when we left, we felt sad leaving behind what the hostal for us represented: kindness, tranquility and openness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.