Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island 88001 Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
87% 162
12.5766486 -81.7026185
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Great experience! The staff were so nice, the other travelers amazing, we had an awesome time with everybody, it kind of felt like everyone was friends. The rooms were okay. Alejo and Juan are always willing to give info about the island and we even had the opportunity to spend some time drinking with them and other visitors. It felt like home, totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Friendly, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

These guys are so nice and helpful! As soon as we arrive we were introduced to everyone and given a briefing on what to do around the island. They set us up with a discount with one of the dive shops (scuba san andres) and it was a great shop, we ended up doing 7 dives. The guys help you organize anything you need and you can't miss Wednesday nights out with shaggy! Room was good, bit hot and stuffy but so is everywhere on the island. NB you can't really do laundry on this island! Way too $$$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel in San Andres! Family run and immediately feels like home. Juan, Jennifer, Alejandro, and their dog Shaggy are great hosts that love spending time with guests. It is close to the city center and a short moto taxi ride away from the most beautiful beaches on the island. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great choice of hostel on the island! Make sure you book because it fills up quick! Common area is really nice, lots of space, TV etc, kitchen is well equipped. Alejandro was amazing, helped us out heaps with tips for the island and elsewhere. Rooms had no aircon so was a bit sticky and water was a bit lacking but that was very much an island issue. So happy we choose to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.9

I am sure they use googke key words to get the hostel up in the search engine over a 20 min walk to any bar, coffee shop any sort of nightlife and when the raxi drivers demand $8 to drop you a 6 min drive home could if stayed in a hotel for the same price. Advertising 15 min walk from the main centre on my map 2.2 kilometres you of a false advertisement and illegal.Pretty quite gostel with no atmosphere. Staff was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jross2191
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostal. Had so much fun. Alejandro introduces people at check in. Super helpful honestly obesity of the best hostels I've ever been to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Very basic hostel with a nice atmosphere thanks to Alejandro, who makes sure everybody gets to know each other and enjoys their time :) unfortunately the showers in the second building suck as much as the WiFi (the latter partly be an island problem) and the rooms are extremely warm. The neighbourhood location makes it safe to walk at any time, however supermarket, city center& beach are a 10-20min walk away. Still recommended if youre looking for a place to crash rather than spend much time in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is exactly what you need as a solo traveler - staff are spectacular, very friendly and can give you any information you need to make the most fo your trip. They are also proactive about introducing you to other guests staying in the hostel, which is something I haven't experienced before but was actually really great. The water pressure in my room was actually pretty good (5 bed dorm). I had a great time in San Andres and definitely a huge part of that was due to my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely, friendly hostel. Great staff that give you loads of ideas for what to do and you can rent go pros, snorkels, mopeds etc. Easy to meet other travellers only the showers leave anything to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.