Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island 88001 Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
88% 173
12.5766486 -81.7026185
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

This small hostel is centrally located- a walk to the centro town -& beach and a bus/mototaxi to the the more southern beaches. The size of the hostel and the friendliness of the owners and staff make it feel more like staying at a friend's house. owners Juan and Jennifer are from the island and can recommend or help with anything. They are also fun and amiable folks who make everyone feel included and enjoy the island, including going out w the hostel sometimes. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay for a few days, but be prepared to travel. It's a 15 minute walk in to the central part of town, or hire a motorbike/golf buggy to get to the nicer beaches and snorkelling spots. There's a friendly inclusive vibe and the staff are all really helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
5.4

Spent here 14 days. Water - I think they should inform people there is no pressure at all (some drops per sec). They tried to convince me it is normal for the island (quote: Didn't you read anything about San Andrés?!) but the gym next to the hostel had normal pressure. WiFi - only if you are in the central prt and no one is using it. Constantly drops, just unusable even for simple browsing. Alejandro - although a bit intense at first is the best part of BAlmond. Super resourceful and funny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean, safe and had a great atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for such a pleasant stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • talparmenter93
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

First place I have stayed that I feel the need to review. Ended up staying here a while. The staff really made the stay enjoyable, we felt like part of the family by the time we left. This is certainly the place to stay on the island. Miss it already!!!! I will be back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Great experience! The staff were so nice, the other travelers amazing, we had an awesome time with everybody, it kind of felt like everyone was friends. The rooms were okay. Alejo and Juan are always willing to give info about the island and we even had the opportunity to spend some time drinking with them and other visitors. It felt like home, totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Friendly, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

These guys are so nice and helpful! As soon as we arrive we were introduced to everyone and given a briefing on what to do around the island. They set us up with a discount with one of the dive shops (scuba san andres) and it was a great shop, we ended up doing 7 dives. The guys help you organize anything you need and you can't miss Wednesday nights out with shaggy! Room was good, bit hot and stuffy but so is everywhere on the island. NB you can't really do laundry on this island! Way too $$$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel in San Andres! Family run and immediately feels like home. Juan, Jennifer, Alejandro, and their dog Shaggy are great hosts that love spending time with guests. It is close to the city center and a short moto taxi ride away from the most beautiful beaches on the island. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great choice of hostel on the island! Make sure you book because it fills up quick! Common area is really nice, lots of space, TV etc, kitchen is well equipped. Alejandro was amazing, helped us out heaps with tips for the island and elsewhere. Rooms had no aircon so was a bit sticky and water was a bit lacking but that was very much an island issue. So happy we choose to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.