Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an awesome stay! Juan and Jennifer are fantastic hosts who help you out and treat you like family. Best Hostel I have ever stayed at. They have a beautiful dog named Scooby and the helper Miss Ryan was very nice and very helping. Met new friends and had an incredible experience in San Andrés.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

the hostel is basic,so might not be for everyone - no air conditioning, a walk to the beach, wifi mostly in common areas and a little lower water pressure (in an attempt to help the environment of the whole island!) you are in san andres! to us these were very minor details especially based on the atmosphere, kitchen and cost of the rooms at the hostel. if these things matter to you, you might want to stay somewhere else. Thanks again juan and jennifer for making our visit great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Jan 2017
5.7

I don't get all the rave reviews about this place! It was fine but nothing special in my opinion. My main issue was security. I was in a room at the front of the building and was shown how to open the door by opening the window and reaching in to the door handle, so anyone could have got in. The showers in the room were also useless (although others were better). There's limited hostel options on San Andres so maybe this is the best of a bad bunch...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

This small hostel is centrally located- a walk to the centro town -& beach and a bus/mototaxi to the the more southern beaches. The size of the hostel and the friendliness of the owners and staff make it feel more like staying at a friend's house. owners Juan and Jennifer are from the island and can recommend or help with anything. They are also fun and amiable folks who make everyone feel included and enjoy the island, including going out w the hostel sometimes. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay for a few days, but be prepared to travel. It's a 15 minute walk in to the central part of town, or hire a motorbike/golf buggy to get to the nicer beaches and snorkelling spots. There's a friendly inclusive vibe and the staff are all really helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2016
5.4

Spent here 14 days. Water - I think they should inform people there is no pressure at all (some drops per sec). They tried to convince me it is normal for the island (quote: Didn't you read anything about San Andrés?!) but the gym next to the hostel had normal pressure. WiFi - only if you are in the central prt and no one is using it. Constantly drops, just unusable even for simple browsing. Alejandro - although a bit intense at first is the best part of BAlmond. Super resourceful and funny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean, safe and had a great atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for such a pleasant stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • talparmenter93
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

First place I have stayed that I feel the need to review. Ended up staying here a while. The staff really made the stay enjoyable, we felt like part of the family by the time we left. This is certainly the place to stay on the island. Miss it already!!!! I will be back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Great experience! The staff were so nice, the other travelers amazing, we had an awesome time with everybody, it kind of felt like everyone was friends. The rooms were okay. Alejo and Juan are always willing to give info about the island and we even had the opportunity to spend some time drinking with them and other visitors. It felt like home, totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Friendly, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.