Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
88% 135
12.5768685 -81.7023611
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is exactly what you need as a solo traveler - staff are spectacular, very friendly and can give you any information you need to make the most fo your trip. They are also proactive about introducing you to other guests staying in the hostel, which is something I haven't experienced before but was actually really great. The water pressure in my room was actually pretty good (5 bed dorm). I had a great time in San Andres and definitely a huge part of that was due to my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely, friendly hostel. Great staff that give you loads of ideas for what to do and you can rent go pros, snorkels, mopeds etc. Easy to meet other travellers only the showers leave anything to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

I absolutely loved my stay at Blue Almond, it is the perfect place on San Andres. I felt like home there. The 10 bed dorm was great, no bunk beds. Everything was clean and the kitchen is well equipped if you wanna cook. And the best thing is that they sell beer for supermarket prices. A Supermarket is close by and to the Center its about 15min walking. To go to the beaches you can easily take a Motortaxi for 3000 Pesos. The only bad thing is that there is just one shower with good water pressure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
2.0

Terrible experience due to unfriendly staff. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great, except the whiny Brazilians i had the displeasure of rooming with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Blue Almond. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and was introduced to other guests - great for a solo traveller looking to meet people to hang out with. The hostel is away from the centre of town but is an easy walk and it means it is quiet at night. I had treated myself to a private single ( a rare find in hostels) meaning I had a fan to myself. Juan, Jenn and Alejandro are lovely people and Shaggy the dog is a legend! A great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel in Colombia. As a solo traveler, it is sometimes tough to integrate into a new hostel. However, the owners, Juan and Jenni, did an amazing job of making every person feel welcome, and they would frequently instigate things like going out, playing games, etc. It felt like family. I stayed here for a long time, and would definitely do so again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel designed for real backpackers. 10 people dorm with no bunkbeds. Water pressure is terrible, but is like that in the whole island. there's a corner store that sells everything you might need and the hostel also sells beer for $2500, locations is close to downtown if you want to walk, but far enough to be away from the craziness of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great for socialising and meeting new people. Also staff were really really helpful on information about things to do. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

The owner there was so resourceful. He helped my friend and I find a great deal for diving. Some of the rooms were a bit more private, which is great for couples. It's a new hostel but I think they're doing great so far. It was always clean and the guy was always super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.