Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Blue Almond Hostel Located at Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3, , San Andres Island.
Blue Almond Hostel
Colombia
San Andres Island Barrio Almendros Manzana 4 Casa 3
86% 143
12.5768685 -81.7023611
Blue Almond Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great choice of hostel on the island! Make sure you book because it fills up quick! Common area is really nice, lots of space, TV etc, kitchen is well equipped. Alejandro was amazing, helped us out heaps with tips for the island and elsewhere. Rooms had no aircon so was a bit sticky and water was a bit lacking but that was very much an island issue. So happy we choose to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.9

I am sure they use googke key words to get the hostel up in the search engine over a 20 min walk to any bar, coffee shop any sort of nightlife and when the raxi drivers demand $8 to drop you a 6 min drive home could if stayed in a hotel for the same price. Advertising 15 min walk from the main centre on my map 2.2 kilometres you of a false advertisement and illegal.Pretty quite gostel with no atmosphere. Staff was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jross2191
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostal. Had so much fun. Alejandro introduces people at check in. Super helpful honestly obesity of the best hostels I've ever been to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Very basic hostel with a nice atmosphere thanks to Alejandro, who makes sure everybody gets to know each other and enjoys their time :) unfortunately the showers in the second building suck as much as the WiFi (the latter partly be an island problem) and the rooms are extremely warm. The neighbourhood location makes it safe to walk at any time, however supermarket, city center& beach are a 10-20min walk away. Still recommended if youre looking for a place to crash rather than spend much time in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is exactly what you need as a solo traveler - staff are spectacular, very friendly and can give you any information you need to make the most fo your trip. They are also proactive about introducing you to other guests staying in the hostel, which is something I haven't experienced before but was actually really great. The water pressure in my room was actually pretty good (5 bed dorm). I had a great time in San Andres and definitely a huge part of that was due to my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely, friendly hostel. Great staff that give you loads of ideas for what to do and you can rent go pros, snorkels, mopeds etc. Easy to meet other travellers only the showers leave anything to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Moved from another hostel to be closer to the centre and the beach. Nice hostel but slightly over priced. Good self serve breakfast. Comfy beds, spacious dorms. Cold shower (not an issue when it's so hot outside!) Bar upstairs (couldn't hear from room but I was on first floor) computers and printing are useful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we don't have a bar upstairs or a second floor nor breakfast!. I think you are confused, but thanks for the review anyways! here's an E for efford!

1st Aug 2016
8.9

I absolutely loved my stay at Blue Almond, it is the perfect place on San Andres. I felt like home there. The 10 bed dorm was great, no bunk beds. Everything was clean and the kitchen is well equipped if you wanna cook. And the best thing is that they sell beer for supermarket prices. A Supermarket is close by and to the Center its about 15min walking. To go to the beaches you can easily take a Motortaxi for 3000 Pesos. The only bad thing is that there is just one shower with good water pressure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
2.0

Terrible experience due to unfriendly staff. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, our "staff" rating averages at the time of this answer a 9.1 out of 10, this is after 6 years of being in Hostelworld and over 1000+ reservations. Here's the story for anyone reading this comment. This guest booked a 3 night dorm bed, when he arrived he came with some female companion and DEMANDED that we let them stay in the same dorm bed, because "all hostels in Colombia allow that", we told him it was not possible out of respect of other paying guest and that she should find another place to stay (which we pointed to). that is how unfriendly we were. Sorry for not running our business the way you want us to!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great, except the whiny Brazilians i had the displeasure of rooming with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.