Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Almond Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joobr47
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

The hostel is very convenient, close to the center and in front of the beach. I had a great time there. Jenifer es la mejor del mundo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
5.1

Staff were nice but the hostel was old and didn't have any air conditioning, and showers didn't have water pressure at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nowhere in our description says we have AC, it also doesn't say we have a pool and you don't seem to complain about that because it'd be silly.. You also give us a bad rating on "value for your money", but you picked the most expensive rate; that is 20%+ more expensive than the normal rate, so while everyone paid $49.800 for the bed, you were voluntarily paying for the same bed $60.000 of course is bad value for your money if you voluntary pay more!

  • InspiredTravel
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel with great staff, they know everything about the island and can help you get around. There is some maintenance and repair that needs done but everything is serviceable and clean. Great place to stay if you are out and about all day but want to meet people to go out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

After countless city tour in South America for months, I needed time off in the paradise of the Island and real adventure of island life! If you're looking for fancy&comfortable Hotel-like stay, there are bunch of hotels around. But No fun! San Andres is a small island for Ghetto&Local experience. Then Go for the right one! Blue Almond Hostel was the one! Hostel was clean. Staff was amazingly friendly. Water system is not amazing but Hello~ It's an island! That's what we pay for! experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomibar72302
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

The best hostel that I have stayed in South America. Great atmosphere, the owners are super nice and helpful and really care about getting to know everybody. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Been in South America a total of 8 months and this is easily up there with one of my favourite hostels. An unbelievably warm welcome from the staff that made me feel at home straight away. They offer cheap and reliable services across everything there is to see and do. If your not out on the beach or seeing the islands, hanging out at the hostel with a few beers and some music is just as nice. It was very sad to leave both Alejandros who work there, both absolute legends and brothers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
5.7

Except for the good people that stayed with us and the cute dog, this hostel, for it's price, didn't answer our expectations at all. The rooms and the hostel itself are extremely hot. There are fans to ease your suffer, but the morning's sun will wake you up eventually. The showers have the weakest stream I've ever seen in a hostel. The owner is really nice and helpful, but his hostel is just not as nice as him.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, amazing staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great experience and best hostel atmosphere I have ever been to. Alejando goes out of his way to make sure you have a great time. Facilities are okay, but hey it's San Andres. Definitely going back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreaiseppi2311
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Cool little hostel with a nice chilled out vibe. Lovely friendly staff who make an effort to introduce guests to each other. Good kitchen and decent wifi. It is about a 15 min walk to the main town and the rooms are super hot but each bed has its own fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×