Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome stay, this is a really nice place very comfortable and the staff is super sweet. I really enjoyed my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room with my girlfriend for three nights. This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff are great, not too far from public transport, clean, spacious. Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
2.0

Even with a private room, the owner scurries into your room after you leave to check things. This happened multiple times, even when I left to go to the corner store for 5 minutes. Also, the location is very distant from all the main attractions in Busan. Plan for 1 hour of public transit each way to the sights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just only one time we opened the room to put a toilet paper inside after the guest went out. After that we asked to the guest to turn off the air-con when he goes out. But he was very upset and told us to get out of his room. So we didn't want to cause any trouble and didn't check his room until his check out day. On his check out day, he didn't check out after 11am and we knocked several times but only could hear the fan working sound and could feel the cold from the air-con outside room. So we waited an other 1hour and still no sound. So knocked again but no sound. So again we waited an other 1hour until 1pm. Because we didn't want to make any problem with this guest since he was so mad because only one time we opened his room door to put a toilet paper. Finally after 1:30, we opened his room and found he is already gone with the room key. He didn't returned the room key. Air-con, fan, all the light in the room, toilet was on and he took the air-con remo-control with him. Can not believe someone accepts so baddly because we asked him to turn off the air-con when he goes out. That is his reason to take our room key and air-con remo control??? And just blame us??? And for sure we don't open multiple times our guest's room and especially when the guest only 5mins. out .We are not that free. We check a room and bathroom cleaning and put extra toilet paper , change a towel if a guest stay more than 1night.

  • jesperriisdouglas
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

I was here and i really loved this place. The owners was nice, and speaked english very well. The place was clean, and the breakfast was great, although you lf course had to cook the eggs by yourself :) overall i was very sarisfied. The only downside was i was travelling alone, and most of the people who were there, were not so talkative, so i spent alot of the time in the lobby alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Blue Backpackers was super close to everything. The shops, restaurants, food carts and metro. It is clean and you get breakfast, including orange juice and eggs. There are common rooms but most people kept to themselves. The hosts are very kind and helpful and helped make arrangements for me while I packed my bags in a hurry to catch a train. They went out of their way to help me out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminmarks3770
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Excellent hostel. Great value for the location, near the busy Seomyeon area. Didn't try the breakfast, who can complain at free breakfast. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

The staff can speak English, she is very nice and helpful. The place is cozy, they have a big toilet inside the room where we stayed. The room is clean. A bit far from mrt station and it's quite difficult to find. However, we enjoyed our stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Good sized and clean room, clean bathroom but shower a little temperamental. Owner speaks fluent English and is very helpful and friendly. Pretty good location, about 10-15 minute walk from nearest subway station. Good breakfast available with toast & jam, eggs, tea coffee. Nice common areas but didn't have much time to use them. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Cute, clean rooms and friendly staff. The location near Seomyeon Station was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×