Hostelworld.com

Blue Dream Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Blue Dream Hostel Located at 111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan, Koh Phangan.
Blue Dream Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84260 111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan
83% 524
9.7049881 100.0112001
Blue Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, really good atmosphere and facilities and a great place to stay for full moon. Only downside was late at night (2am onwards) the staff behind the bar would demand a large tip otherwise the food would take 30 minutes instead of 5, saw this happen to many people and they must have made a killing! Highly recommended otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Really good hostel with pool, bar and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunisatsp
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

All staff are so friendly and ready to help you out. Nice pool and bar. Pad Thai at the bar is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

All Good, only a bit far from everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Good party hostel, nice vibe at the bar, so of course with a good party hostel it isn't going to be the cleanest. Facilities were extremely basic and there were loads of ants, however we came here to party so we didn't mind too much. Good place to stay for the half moon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kopite998
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

This place has a fantastic vibe. Everyone is friendly and the staff are so helpful. The living facilities are basic but all you need. The place excels in providing activities- swimming pool, pool table, table tennis, mini football pitch, gym, reasonable bar, great lounge areas. You can also hire scooters to get around the island! Well located between haad rin and thongsala pier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Not bad but if I wasn't on a budget, I'm not sure I'd go back. Some areas needed to be cleaned. Fun activities and a good backpacker atmosphere (assuming you go to a full or half moon party). The first room they tried to put me in was a 4 bed with one bunk and one double. It felt really awkward so asked to move to another dorm, even if it meant more beds. They were able to easily move me. Don't book into a 4 bed dorm if you are solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

It is just the best deal on hostel world. Staff is really helpful, went out of their way to sort out issues for us. The pool is just the best. Atmosphere becomes amazing. Had a blast. Bathrooms could be better but for this price, u don't hear me complaining. 100% recommended. If u are in koh phangan u have to stay herw

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Stayed here right after the full moon party. Nice facilities, cheap and good location. The vibe wasn't great though-- not the friendliest people (except the French and Thai girls working reception) and the younger guys working there were quite standoffish (unless you were an attractive female). I preferred Echo which was the same price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

I think there are better better hostels for that price. I booked a 8 dorm but had to sleep in a 12 dorm. Toilets and showers where for everyone on the base floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.