X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blue Dream Hostel Reviews

111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
383 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Decent hostel with a decent atmosphere, would stay again!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Top hostel!!!! Great pool, great atmosphere!!! Make you feel like you're right at home... A little far away from anything else but who needs anything else when the hostel has it all!


89%

Great staff and amenities with a fantastic atmosphere during full moon week. Wish the dorms/ beds/shower were a bit better though!

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great time. Make sure Jeremy and Dillon don't forget the 7-10 score line from the football! Already recommended you to a few friends who are coming for the next full moon party. Thanks again

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice place to stay, the only thing was, that there where a lot of drunken Englishmen.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed for full moon. The staff were excellent, so easy to get along with and become mates rather than staff! Even my mates at other hostels would chill here instead of theirs! Good facilities. My room was without air conditioning but fluently of fans, maybe could do with one or two more toilets.


97%

This hostel is a party hostel. It has been equipped for this better than any other hostel I have stayed at (beer pong, swimming, volleyball etc. The staff arranged great deals for pre-drinks before the island parties and sometimes we had a better time partying in the hostel than out elsewhere!

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Travelled here with 5 friends for the week before the full moon party and it was our first destination in South East Asia. Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in on earth, the staff are extremely helpful and will do anything to make your stay better. The atmosphere around the pool during the day and at happy hour at night is second to none and meeting people is so easy. I will definitely be back!


71%

Great place and atmosphere. Stayed here during the halfmoon party. Very helpfull staff, great pizza's and tour office, lots of areas to chill and good music. Pretty much all toilets were flooded at some point and staff did not clean it untill we asked for it. Nonetheless would recommend!


49%

Facilities were the worst I seen here. Showed up first thing I noticed was how dirty the pool was. Couldn't even see the bottom. It ended getting cleaned a few days later though. Atmosphere sucks ass. So hard to meet people here. Worst atmosphere so far. Rooms were gross. Bed sheets and pillow were dirty as hell. Wifi doesn't work in your room. But that's not that big of a deal. Only thing that was alright about this place was the staff. Only reason we stayed here was for the half moon.


94%

Great stay, staff and food were great, and the general vibe was really good

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Should warn people music is turned off at 2pm. Stayed one night as an 'inbetweener' between Islands and had a ferry to catch at 8:30 - Which they knew about. Didn't sleep a wink of sleep! Signs say people will be penalised for being loud, definitely not the case as had people screaming outside the room at various intervals throughout the night. Staff are very friendly and good pool


77%

Great hostel to stay in just before a half or full moon party. The toilets were disgusting but apart from that, nice place


100%

Me and my friend only stayed here for two nights but we could of easily spent two weeks here, it's amazing! The family that run it are lovely and always so pleasant. The food was great and the atmosphere was incredible, would definitely recommend this hostel, especially if you're going to a full or half moon party!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the bad thing is that there are only 4 toilets for 190 beds. but i would stay again there, staff is friendly and its a party hostel. great value for money.


94%

A fantastic hostel. I would certainly recommend it over any of the hostels near by. There was always something to do. It's a very social place and the staff were fantastic.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really great vibe during party season, and pretty chill on usual days also. The staff here are superrrr nice. Blue dream is THE hostel to go to in koh phangan.


74%

Great atmosphere. Good places to meet people. Bathrooms and rooms not very good cleaned and without hangers


91%

Had a really nice stay in Blue Dream, The French Staff was awesome; Dylan and Baptiste, just great guys helping out when ever they can ! Having a pool was awesome after all this partying! def, recommend this place especially for full moon periods! Bonne continuation les gars!


91%

The ultimate party hostel. They have everything, it's almost ridiculous how much they have to do. Very well staffed, they are cleaning up constantly. This is an extremely cheap hostel where you get a lot, so you should understand that they probably make most money selling drinks and food, hence the apparently very strict "no outside drinks or food" rule you'll find posted along with a fine all over the place.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Koh Phangan Hostels

Please give us your feedback