Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

More like the Blue Hotel. The room and bathroom were exquisitely decorated and maintained. Perfect location as well. The hosts were so great too, they'll show you the best spots to go out and were always on hand for anything. Slightly spenny, but it is pretty much a fantastic hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, beautiful rooms, great wifi, and super friendly staff. The location is awesome, close to termini and easy walking distance to all of the must see sights in Rome. I will definitely recommend to friends looking for a place to stay! I loved my stay at Blue Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Like others have said, this isn't a hostel but a hotel! Absolutely stunning accommodation, and both members of staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly. They were approachable even when we had to change our arrival time in just short notice. They are full of recommendations for Rome and make you feel very welcome. The factories were faultless, everything was well made and even our beds were made every morning after we left. Would highly recommend and stay here again! Thanks guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great room with air conditioning (needed in August!). Fully equipped, comfy bed, nice shower and bathroom facilities, great coffee machine which was used each day. The location was great and particularly quiet at night. Short walk to the station, Colosseum and one of the hop on hop off tour bus stops which we used. The staff were very friendly and provided us with a map of the city centre and their recommended restaurants / bars. We used this religiously! Would stay here again, thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent stay at Blue Hostel! The rooms were clean, bright and well-appointed. The staff were very charming and welcoming. Would certainly recommend to someone looking for a place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

More like a hotel than a hostel- lovely air conditioned and nicely decorated rooms- comfy beds and pillows and a nicely decked out bathroom. We particularly liked the towels! Location next to termini station is great for a late flight stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff were so helpful! They made our stay so enjoyable. It was the perfect room, comfortable beds, air conditioning, large bathroom, and was very quiet. Really good restaurants and cafes nearby. Hostel also provided an excellent map which showed recommended restaurants and attractions. Andrea was so helpful with booking us transfers to and from the airport. I will definitely be staying at the blue hostel again, and will be recommending to all my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff, very attentive. They have plenty of suggestions and tips. The hostel is a couple of steps away of the main underground station. There are no common areas, so if you are looking to meet people this is not the place. You have an espresso machine in your room and a lot of places to eat nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×