Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Blue House Located at Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, , Quito.
Blue House
Ecuador
Quito Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro
89% 295
-0.2041907 -78.4908664
Blue House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I can highly recommend this hostel! It was easy to get in touch with new people, and the staff were really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, arrived late after a very long journey and it was perfect. Staff are really nice and included breakfast is great, also a great location. Would deffinitely reccomend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

excellent staff, good location (right next to bus station), kitchen was average, takes 10% of charge for using credit card which was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Nofar Bohadana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Cool place in Quito. Slap bang in the middle of the tourist district, the staff were friendly and helpful. The biggest advantage was the price. In an overrated city accommodation can be expensive, but this offered cosy, affordable accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Pretty nice place, very friendly stuff, but at least when we where there after 10 pm it was pretty dead. Very clean and in a safe area otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Can't say anything bad about this place! The owner was very nice, great showers, many breweries just a few feet away. A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was great! The staff were really lovely, happy and helpful. It is spacious and in a great location for bars, restaurants and shops. Only a minute walk from the bus stop to get to the old town or anywhere else. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Close to bus stop and near the nightlife area with several bars, lockers for you to lock belongings just bring your lock. Staff spoke minimum English so prepare for miscommunication. The new staff member refused to store our belongings even if we were to pay her. She said we had to pay for the night which was an inconvenience since it was 11 am and our flight was at midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
6.9

It's a great location, good vibe, and breakfast is basic (white bread, yogurt, marmalade, sometimes fruit). There are two showers, so it can be busy. It was sometimes difficult to get in line in the morning. The rooms are not locked, but lockers are provided (bring your own lock). I was a bit disappointed by some of the staff member's desire to help us book things, find rates for car hires, etc. I was also told I was not allowed to wash my laundry by hand, which I find odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.