Hostelworld.com

Blue House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was very helpful when trying to figure out your travel plans and what to do in the Quito area. The cleaning lady did a great job cleaning the hostel every day, which is a great perk for a hostel. The location is great, right inside Plaza Foch and close to many attractions including the Teleferico and old town. I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone going to Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel-staff bathrooms been clean,and the drinks at the bar cheap,i love this atmosphere,would recomend it to others,, ill be back¡

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were so incredibly helpful!!! My friend and I came to Quito not 100% certain what we wanted to do, the Blue House staff helped us figure out the details. They were wonderful. We ended up extending our stay here we enjoyed it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Decent for the money. Only two bathrooms makes it hard when the entire place is booked. Bathrooms are cramped but cleaned daily. The eight bed room is outdated while the other rooms have been updated. When I brought up that the kitchen refrigerator was broken, the staff just shrugged - and continued to let the other unknowing hostellers use it to store their perishable foods. For the hype that this hostel receives, it needs to renovate its facilities to keep that title.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

The location is fantastic really close to a main road and bus station. The staff is helpful and friendly but the only problem is that most of the time you don't have an English speaker for assistance .. No strong stream in the shower is the only disadventage ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katef90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff tried to over charge us for a taxi to the airport when we booked it through the hostel. When we mentioned we had already made the trip and paid $25 they agreed to this price. Not sure why they tried to charge us more when this journey always costs $25 in a taxi from this area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed one night. Overall pleased. Good showers, wifi and breakfast. Stayed in a bed with an open window just next to my head, couldnt close it. Also they gave me bad advice about how to get to the hostel from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location within a couple minutes walk to Plaza Foch and only about 50metres from one of the main bus routes. The old city is a 30minute walk away or a short bus trip for $0.25. The rooms are large with plenty of luggage storage and the beds are comfy. They have a nice common area with pool table which is good to meet people. Having breakfast included is also an added bonus. Overall a great hostel which is great value for money. So much so that I stayed here on 3 occasions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean safe hostel with a kitchen in good location. Advertised as a party hostel yet there was no bar and you couldn't drink your own alcohol bar buying a beer from their fridge. Was very quiet when we stayed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.