Hostelworld.com

Blue House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Blue House Located at Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, , Quito.
Blue House
Ecuador
Quito Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro
89% 282
-0.2041907 -78.4908664
Blue House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Can't say anything bad about this place! The owner was very nice, great showers, many breweries just a few feet away. A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was great! The staff were really lovely, happy and helpful. It is spacious and in a great location for bars, restaurants and shops. Only a minute walk from the bus stop to get to the old town or anywhere else. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Close to bus stop and near the nightlife area with several bars, lockers for you to lock belongings just bring your lock. Staff spoke minimum English so prepare for miscommunication. The new staff member refused to store our belongings even if we were to pay her. She said we had to pay for the night which was an inconvenience since it was 11 am and our flight was at midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
6.9

It's a great location, good vibe, and breakfast is basic (white bread, yogurt, marmalade, sometimes fruit). There are two showers, so it can be busy. It was sometimes difficult to get in line in the morning. The rooms are not locked, but lockers are provided (bring your own lock). I was a bit disappointed by some of the staff member's desire to help us book things, find rates for car hires, etc. I was also told I was not allowed to wash my laundry by hand, which I find odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was really nice and comfortable, easy to socialise and meet other travellers and the kitchen was quite decent with several nice socialising areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.7

Hotel is clean and close to night life . The staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay and specially the BBQ evening dinner. Most of the staff is really sympathic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, in the best neighborhood with bars and restaurants, just on the corner of a train stop, and a walking distance to historic center. Good free breakfast. Comfy beds. Offers tours for a reasonable price. Great hangout area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martinmaki83
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jan 2016
6.0

Expected more. Lockers not so great, some were broken. Some of the staff helpful, don't expect too much English. Atmosphere was mainly Spanish, and even that not so great. Location is good. Breakfast is a bit of a joke (very watery yoghurt and wet toast from the fridge).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.0

Eh. Is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.