Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Blue House Located at Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, , Quito.
Blue House
Ecuador
Quito Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro
87% 311
-0.2041907 -78.4908664
Blue House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katef90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff tried to over charge us for a taxi to the airport when we booked it through the hostel. When we mentioned we had already made the trip and paid $25 they agreed to this price. Not sure why they tried to charge us more when this journey always costs $25 in a taxi from this area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Stayed one night. Overall pleased. Good showers, wifi and breakfast. Stayed in a bed with an open window just next to my head, couldnt close it. Also they gave me bad advice about how to get to the hostel from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location within a couple minutes walk to Plaza Foch and only about 50metres from one of the main bus routes. The old city is a 30minute walk away or a short bus trip for $0.25. The rooms are large with plenty of luggage storage and the beds are comfy. They have a nice common area with pool table which is good to meet people. Having breakfast included is also an added bonus. Overall a great hostel which is great value for money. So much so that I stayed here on 3 occasions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean safe hostel with a kitchen in good location. Advertised as a party hostel yet there was no bar and you couldn't drink your own alcohol bar buying a beer from their fridge. Was very quiet when we stayed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location and good value in La Mariscal-lots of places to eat & drink & it is very handy if you're planning a Galapagos trip as a lot of agencies are close by too. Secure but sometimes had to wait to be buzzed out. Good breakfast, the staff were always helpful, cheap beers. The 8 bed dorm was cramped & there wasn't much of an atmosphere. The toilets didn't flush well-were a bit grotty. They have two tv's which suited us as the Olympics were on while we were there. Wifi was super fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

great location, good vibes, we will come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Super nice staff the owner is an amazing que puede hablar Ingles muy bien. Safe sometimes too safe because you have to be buzzed to enter through the gate as well as to leave. This can be a bit trying. Met a ton of awesome people all laid back tourists from around the world. Didn't have to wait for the bathroom. Pool table. Bars aren't even a black away. As a female I felt safe walking back alone to the hostel since I didn't have to travel far. Reccend it to anyone who has the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

We felt like at home in the blue house. It's clean and safe and they have everything you need. Also the stuff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that they just have 3 bathrooms for all their guests so sometimes you need to wait to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I can highly recommend this hostel! It was easy to get in touch with new people, and the staff were really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel so much the first time that we stayed that we came for a second time. It's in a great place if you are looking to go out and party at night. It's full of life and restaurants. The staff was amazing! I loved sitting with them at night and talking to them. They are super sweet. The breakfast is amazing! You get fruit, yogurt, bread, and coffee. The rooms are clean and have big lockers to save your items. They also do laundry for a reasonable price. I was so sad to say Adios

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.