Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

It is a nice hostel, not too big, very clean, brakfast is good. You get 3 slice of toast, müsli, marmalade, coffee, tea, strawberry milkshake, milk and a bowl of fruits. The staffs are very helpfull, when you have questions and you can book tours at there place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.7

Fine location, best of all if you're interested in the nightlife on offer. Good hostel, helpful staff. Not a particularly interesting part of the city otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

WiFi was good. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Not much character or atmosphere BUT: very friendly staff, breakfast ok with bananas and oats and some toast, convenient location, clean and spacious rooms and facilities. Good stopover if you're not looking for a very social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

First experience at a hostel and it was amazing. Stayed in a private room and had a private shower for a great price. Staff was amazing and took care of everything. This was a spontaneous trip, so I had nothing planned. The staff helped tremendously with suggestions and booking things for me. The private rooms also had a tv and I was able to watch the NBA playoffs. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.0

We stayed there few days before going to the jungle. The beds and shower were nice. The hostel is pretty and the staff friendly. The breakfast is good, not amazing, but in very good quantity which makes it awesome !! Overall the place is a bit called, but that seems to be the case for most hostels in Quito. I wonder why do they always keep that big front door open ? Kitchen and wifi good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice common areas. Offers all possible tours. Could provide all requested information. Breakfast is buffet, and not a "limited small breakfast" as in most hostels. Popular, so easy to meet other backpackers. Big lockers. Good wifi. Quiet at night, so good sleep. Conclusion: good quality, good price, I like it (not extra-ordinary amazing though).. Book online, it is cheaper than walkin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. My room was clean and they offer cleaning service for free. Make sure to note that breakfast is served in a separate room around the front of the building. I did not know this for the first two days and was eating plain bread instead of all for the fruits, jelly, butter, coffee and tea they provided. Duh! They offer a lot of trips, but most are easy to get to on your own and way cheaper. Do some research before signing on for a trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.