Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Blue House Located at Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro, , Quito.
Blue House
Ecuador
Quito Joaquin Pinto E8-24 y Diego de Almagro
89% 303
-0.2041907 -78.4908664
Blue House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean safe hostel with a kitchen in good location. Advertised as a party hostel yet there was no bar and you couldn't drink your own alcohol bar buying a beer from their fridge. Was very quiet when we stayed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

great location, good vibes, we will come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Super nice staff the owner is an amazing que puede hablar Ingles muy bien. Safe sometimes too safe because you have to be buzzed to enter through the gate as well as to leave. This can be a bit trying. Met a ton of awesome people all laid back tourists from around the world. Didn't have to wait for the bathroom. Pool table. Bars aren't even a black away. As a female I felt safe walking back alone to the hostel since I didn't have to travel far. Reccend it to anyone who has the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

We felt like at home in the blue house. It's clean and safe and they have everything you need. Also the stuff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that they just have 3 bathrooms for all their guests so sometimes you need to wait to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I can highly recommend this hostel! It was easy to get in touch with new people, and the staff were really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel so much the first time that we stayed that we came for a second time. It's in a great place if you are looking to go out and party at night. It's full of life and restaurants. The staff was amazing! I loved sitting with them at night and talking to them. They are super sweet. The breakfast is amazing! You get fruit, yogurt, bread, and coffee. The rooms are clean and have big lockers to save your items. They also do laundry for a reasonable price. I was so sad to say Adios

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, arrived late after a very long journey and it was perfect. Staff are really nice and included breakfast is great, also a great location. Would deffinitely reccomend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

excellent staff, good location (right next to bus station), kitchen was average, takes 10% of charge for using credit card which was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Nofar Bohadana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Cool place in Quito. Slap bang in the middle of the tourist district, the staff were friendly and helpful. The biggest advantage was the price. In an overrated city accommodation can be expensive, but this offered cosy, affordable accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.