X

Hier sind die besten Hostels der Welt zu Hause

30.000 Unterkünfte, 180 Länder Über 3,5 Millionen Gästebewertungen 21 Millionen Buchungen

Blue Monkey Beach Cottages

Wasini, Wasini Island, Kenia

97%Bewertung

  • 100%Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • 93%Sicherheit
  • 93%Lage
  • 100%Mitarbeiter
  • 100%Atmosphäre
  • 100%Sauberkeit
  • 93%Ausstattung

Informationen zum Beherbergungsbetrieb:

Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google
Mehrere Handarbeit auf dem Land in einem wilden Garten entlang Wasini der Küste verteilt. Besondere Sorgfalt wurde auf die Umwelt so unberührt wie möglich zu verlassen und die Büchse erstreckt sich bis in den felsigen Verbindung über den Außenbezirken der Haupt Dorfes.

Die Eigentümer Liebe zur Natur zeigt deutlich, in der umweltbewusste Bauweise der Hütten. Vor allem lokale Material von der Insel verwendet wurde; grobe Steine ​​und Muscheln bilden die Wände und die Mangrovendachkonstruktionen sind mit Palm shingles.A Solaranlage gedeckt bietet für jeden Energiebedarf. Da es kein Grundwasser auf der Insel und ihre Bewohner haben sich ganz auf das Regenwasser in Zisternen gesammelt Gemeinschafts verlassen, werden die Häuser mit Wasser sparende Eimerdusche ausgestattet. Abwasser wird für Anlagen verwendet und Abfallmaterial wird kompostiert.

Sie sollten nicht überrascht sein, Blaue Affen, Warane, Chamäleons, Ducker, Katzen, Vögel, und ein Esel namens Habib begegnen können.

Jedes Cottage verfügt über Meerblick, ein 2 x 2 m (6 'x 6') Doppelbett, ein zusätzliches Einzelbett (inkl. Moskitonetze), einem Wohn- / Schreibbereich, eine Dusche / WC und eine große überdachte Terrasse mit Koch Bereich für Selbstversorger (Kamin und Holzkohle-Herd).

Reiher und Störche Fütterung in der Gezeitenzone kann bequem von Stühlen im Schatten eines Baobab-Baum gesetzt beobachtet werden, und mit ein bisschen Glück eine Schule der Buckel ansässigen Delfine beobachten können das Spiel mit ihr angefreundet Tümmler.

Bitte beachten Sie:
Stornierungsbedingungen: 48h Vorankündigung
Spätere Stornierungen oder Nichterscheinen - eine Nacht kostenlos
Bezahlung bei der Ankunft nur mit Bargeld
Check-In ab 13.00 Uhr
Check out bis 11.00
Frühstück nicht inklusive
Steuern inbegriffen

Allgemein:

Es gibt keine Fähren, die das Festland mit Wasini. Daher ist es wichtig, dass Sie uns im Voraus über Ihre voraussichtliche Ankunftszeit zu informieren und Wieder bestätigen Sie Ihre Ankunftszeit, wenn Sie auf der Straße sind eigentlich. Auf diese Weise wird ein Bootskapitän Sie in Shimoni willkommen, Sie direkt zu Ihrem Ferienhaus (10 min Fahrt, KSH 250 pp während des Tages) zu bringen.

Aufgrund der Abgeschiedenheit der Lage, haben Hauptgerichte um 10 Uhr bestellt werden. Bitte bestellen Sie für den Tag der Ankunft im Voraus. Wir werden Sie das Menü, um Ihre E-Mail-Adresse zu senden, sobald wir Ihre Buchung erhalten haben. Falls Sie keinen Zugriff auf Ihre E-Mail-Konto haben, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch. Wasser und alkoholfreie Getränke sind vorhanden, aber keine alkoholischen Getränke sind in jedem Inselshop serviert unsere erhältlich.

Wasini nicht an das nationale Stromnetz angeschlossen ist. Blue Monkey Beach Cottages sind mit einer kleinen Solaranlage ausgestattet. Neben Beleuchtung, bietet es Energie 24/7 für Ihre kleinen elektronischen Geräten wie Handys und Kameras. Jedoch mit hohem Stromverbrauch Geräte wie Laptops oder E-Kühlboxen übersteigt ihre Kapazität.

Nach Verfügbarkeit suchen

  • Neueste Bewertung

    Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google
    Unser Aufenthalt im Blue Monkey war ausgezeichnet, dank der Aufmerksamkeit und einladende Qualität der Vermieter. Der Ort ist sehr sicher und friedlich, die Unterkunft ist sauber und die bequemste Möglichkeit nach den Umweltbedingungen der Insel. Es ist gemacht, um zu entspannen und die Natur genießen, die Verringerung und Anpassung Konsumgewohnheiten an die verfügbaren Ressourcen. Die Mahlzeiten waren nett, vor allem frischer Fisch und Meeresfrüchte, sowie Früchte, wie wir sie in dieser Lage erwarten. Danke.
    Weitere Informationen
      Anonym, Frankreich, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Alle Bewertungen ansehen »

Ausstattung

  • 24-Stunden-Sicherheitsservice
  • Flughafentransfers
  • BBQ
  • Frühstück nicht inbegriffen
  • Terrasse
  • Restaurant
  • Handtücher inklusive


Richtlinien

  • Kreditkarten nicht akzeptiert


Stornierungsbedingungen

Diese Unternkunft hat eine Stornierungsfrist von 2 Tagen.
Sollte nicht in der angegebenen Zeit storniert werden, wird die erste Nacht berechnet, wenn nicht anders vermerkt (siehe ‘Wichtige Hinweise’).




Blue Monkey Beach Cottages Located at Wasini, , Wasini Island.
Blue Monkey Beach Cottages
Kenya
Wasini Island South Coast Wasini
97% 8
-4.6583838 39.3721675
Blue Monkey Beach Cottages
    Verfügbare Zimmer     Standard Privates Doppelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Standard 3 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

×

Selling Out Soon

Blue Monkey Beach Cottages

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness

Property Description

Several handmade cottages are dispersed in a wild garden along Wasini's coast line. Special care has been taken to leave the environment as untouched as possible and the bush stretches right into the rocky compound situated beyond the outskirts of the main village.

The owners' love for nature clearly shows in the eco-conscious construction of the cottages. Mainly local material from the island has been used; rough stones and shells make up the walls and the mangrove roof constructions are covered with palm shingles.A solar installation caters for all energy needs. Since there is no ground water on the island and its inhabitants have to entirely rely on rainwater collected in communal cisterns, the cottages are equipped with water saving bucket showers. Waste water is used for plants and solid waste material is composted.

You should not be surprised to encounter Blue monkeys, monitor lizards, chameleons, duikers, cats, birds, and a donkey named Habib.

Each cottage has sea view, a 2 x 2 m (6' x 6') double bed, an additional single bed (incl. mosquito nets), a sitting/writing area, a shower/toilet, and a large roofed terrace including cooking area for self-caterers (fireplace & charcoal cooker).

Egrets and storks feeding in the intertidal zone can be watched from the comfort of chairs set in the shade of a baobab tree, and with a bit of good luck a school of resident Humpback dolphins can be spotted playing around with their befriended bottlenose dolphins.

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice
Late cancellation or no show – one night charge
Payment upon arrival by cash only
Check in from 12.00 - 18.00
Check out: 06.00 - 10.00
Breakfast not included
Taxes are not included in the room rate: Tourist tax- 150 KSH/total stay.

General:

There is no ferry connecting the mainland with Wasini. Therefore, it is essential that you inform us in advance of your estimated time of arrival and re-confirm your arrival time once you are actually on the road. This way, a boat captain will welcome you in Shimoni to bring you directly to your cottage (10 min ride, KSH 250 pp during day time).

Due to the remoteness of the location, main dishes have to be ordered by 10 am. Please place your order for the day of your arrival in advance. We will send you the menu to your email address once we received your booking. In case you have no access to your email account, please contact us by phone. Water and soft drinks are available but no alcoholic drinks are served our available in any island shop.

Wasini is not connected to the national power grid. Blue Monkey Beach Cottages are equipped with a small solar installation. Besides lighting, it provides energy 24/7 for your small electronic devices such as phones and cameras. However, high energy consuming equipment such as laptops or e-cooler boxes exceeds its capacity.
Show less Show more
Blue Monkey Beach Cottages Located at Wasini, , Wasini Island.
Blue Monkey Beach Cottages
Kenya
Wasini Island South Coast Wasini
100% 11
-4.6583838 39.3721675
Blue Monkey Beach Cottages
    Rooms available Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite Standard 3 Bed Private Ensuite

Check Availability

Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Thu 4 Aug 2016 Change

Room Summary

Day Accommodation Price Selection Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Deposit payable today:
Deposit payable today:
BOOK NOW

Latest Review

" The place is a hidden jem in wasini island. We stayed 3 nights in the relaxing cottage. It's environmental friendly place that was bulit was a lot of attention to details. We found it very convenient and there were no issues with electricity or showers. Amina & Feisal who own and run the place were amazing. They are lovely and they did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The food was great and it was a good opportunity to taste local dishes. It is possible to snorkel from the place "

- Anonymous
Read all reviews

Facilities

  • Free

    Towels Included

  • General

    Breakfast Not Included Outdoor Terrace

  • Services

    Airport Transfers 24 Hour Security

  • Food & Drink

    Restaurant Meals Available

Policies

Policies

Credit Cards Not Accepted No Curfew Taxes Not Included

Things to Note

Although Wasiniâs inhabitants are used for many years to a daily influx of tourists who are on a short stop-over on the island during their day trip including Kisite Mpunguti National Marine Park, every single visitor is still cherished and warmly welcomed. But only the traveler who spends more than just a few hours on the island will fully appreciate its treasures. No cars, no roads, but a lot of wild nature and traditional Swahili culture. The clock seems to tick in a different rhythm here.

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice
Late cancellation or noshow â one night charge
Payment upon arrival by cash only
Check in from 12.00 - 18.00
Check out: 06.00 - 10.00
Breakfast not included
Taxes are not included in the room rate: Tourist tax- 150 KSH/total stay.

Cancellation Policy

This property has a 2 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.