Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Moon GuestHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Blue Moon GuestHouse Located at Rua 25 de Abril 34, , Lagos.
Blue Moon GuestHouse
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-763 Rua 25 de Abril 34
89% 242
37.1016769 -8.6721972
Blue Moon GuestHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Hostel was nice and clean. We stayed in a twin private which had an ensure attatched which was perfect. These rooms are right next to the courtyard and for a hostel that has a 'no party policy' it was extremely loud and didn't quieten down for hours. Also the front door had a buzzing system to let guest in. At night there seemed to be no one on night duty so the buzzer literally went off all night with guest at the hostel having to open the door which was extremely annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean facilities with rooms ranging from roofspace dorm to a twin room that more than rivals any good hotel. I choose the latter because I needed a good nights sleep in this town known for its buzzing nightlife, and I did sleep well (window facing away from the streets out onto the patio). Excellent kitchen facilities and a large patio for eating or 'hanging out'. Staff were most helpful and friendly. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

7th Oct 2016
8.6

Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, fun hostel. Cons: On a loud party street, so unless you'll be out late, don't stay here. Earplugs didn't help much. We kept the windows closed to cut the sound as much as we could, but then 6 dorm mates came home after a night of drinking (some very loud for quite some time) and the room quickly filled with the smell of sweat of drunk people. Very stuffy. Pay extra for a smaller dormitory if possible -- it's worth it. Facilities are very nice though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Pretty quiet though. Had a terrible experience with a stranger in the room, but the staff was very very fast to clean everything up and make the room sanitary again. Be wary of going on the booze cruise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The location was exactly where I needed it to be, perfect. I had a shared en suite which was perfectly clean and the outside terrace was lovely for morning coffee. When I got in at half 10 the room was really hot and stuffy but I couldn't open the balcony door because it was noisy outside. There was nowhere in my room to lock my bag away either, but the bedroom door was locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

I had a nice stay there, it's definetly not a Partyhostel. But it can get pretty loud from outside if you sleep with the window open. It's central, with everything close by. And it is so so clean. Not really a place to meet people, at least not at this time of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

14th Sep 2016
7.7

Everything was good except for the night shift guy. Since you have to be buzzed in to get in, there is a staff all the time. The one at night kept falling asleep and wouldn't buzz in the door. I had to buzz for almost half an hour for someone open the door, it ended up being another client. Besides that the location is smack in the middle of the action. Make sure you have earplugs to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was nice and small and in an ideal location. Anezka was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Right in the centre of the town and near to the beaches. Not a party hostel indeed, but it was very cool cause I wanted a place to chill. Good wifi, friendly staff and super clean! Was a little hot on the bedroom, but they provided two big fans that did good job. The only downside was not having a big locker for the bags, only a small one for personal and valuable things. Other than that it's awesome! Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed here for my second night in Lagos. Location was amazing, but after my stay in Bura I was expecting to meet more people. Long story short, great facilities and location, but I wouldnt go here alone looking to meet poeple

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.