Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel is big, comfortable and close to the Sydney-bound train station and to the famous Three Sisters in the Blue Mountains. I spent two nights here and enjoyed that time immensely....the wifi could sucks less, and there could be more *working* outlets in the large dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Yasu0511
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

I only booked one night but I extended one more night because this hostel is nice. Great location, cozy room, the staffs are very kind. Overall, it's a pleasure to stay in here. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

The place was perfect for us. Just what we needed. My only issue was with the WIFI signal. Was weak in the rooms. Keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piyemingo
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Pros * Clean spacy room with individual lockers and heater * Free laundry * Cosy lounge with fireplace, well-equipped kitchen * Amiable staff * You can indicate your next day plan if you are bushwalking so someone will be looking for you if you don't come back --> good for solo travellers Cons: * Shower is not that hot, so can be a problem during winter * Magnetic card can deactivate if you place it near your phone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Cosy spot with good facilities and knowledgeable staff. Best kitchen I've seen in a hostel in a long time. Very clean with free Wi-Fi throughout and free laundry too. Not much in the way of socialising but this could just have been bad timing on our part with a lot of athletes staying after competing in an event in the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

Overall the hostel was really good. Centrally located with a lot of supermarkets and good restaurants close by, though the hostel has a really good big commercial size kitchen. The staff were always super friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and heated well (for those cold Katoomba nights). The only downside for me was the bathrooms. While hey were clean, the showers never heated more than luke warm and there was only one toilet in each bathroom. Besides that, it was a pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Great location - its near the train station, and there are supermarkets nearby to buy food and stuff if you want to cook. Speaking of cooking, the common kitchen has great facilities and utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly, warm. Well equipped kitchen, close to everything. Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a brilliant stay at this hostel! Even when a crash outside caused the power to go they were very calm and helpful..! Thank you BMBH!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Affordable. The room can get quite stuffy if its fully occupied, since the one i stayed in had no form of ventilation i.e. Windows that can be opened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.