Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
5.7

Need to clean bathrooms more regularly. Also open kitchen earlier than 7am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed here over a beautiful sunny weekend. Staff were able to accommodate a late check in with no issues, rooms were clean and had a big locker for backpacks. Bonus points: free laundry. Board showing plenty of activity options in the common room if you're stuck on where to start. Negatives: wifi was super slow/non existent at times. Having some sort of breakfast on offer would have been nice. I'd come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Location fine, ambience lacking - other hostellers actually scowling at me when I said 'hello'. Staff friendly, room and bathrooms clean, didn't venture to the kitchen. Lots of things designed to make ou comfortable like board games, tv, pool table, notice boards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catloq
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

The staff here were friendly and always happy to help. The kitchen facilities are good and in the rooms you have a locker each to store your personal items in and you get a key. The common area is nice with a pool table, tv and a fire place and the wifi is available in the rooms. I enjoyed my stay even though I was ill for most of it. The location gives you good access to many of the sights nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.7

It was the best hostel in my Australia trip. Free laundry,Clean bathroom, Good atmosphere and friendly staff. But my fav part of the hostel was the kitchen, everyday people made their dinner in the hostel made me feel like I was watching Iron Chef America. Btw the hostel is a little bit far from the main Katoomba street but if you are a walker like me, that will never be a problem at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Strategic location, friendly staff and big kitchen to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Katoomba, reasonable bed prices, free laundry, good kitchen, books, pool and footballing to keep yourself entertained on rainy days. Nice atmosphere, not super crowded and spacious living room to socialize or catch up on your own stuff. Lockers in the room and cleaned everyday. The Blue Mountains are spectacular and Katoomba a great base to stay and explore the rainforest, I would recommend staying at this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Pretty great hostel, nice social area and pool table etc :) and right next to dan murphy's and rest of katoomba has to offer! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Miiiiiille
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed in a private room for two nights. Because we were 3 persons was it actually cheaper for us to take a private room, than 3 beds in the cheapest room. The kitchen is Big and clean wich is always Nice. I would fore sure stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, good location except for noise from trainstation. Bring earplugs or ask for a room in the back., and you will be fine. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.