Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountains YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Blue Mountains YHA Located at 207 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, Blue Mountains.
Blue Mountains YHA
Australia
Blue Mountains New South Wales 2780 207 Katoomba Street, Katoomba
89% 390
-33.7179145 150.3105211
Blue Mountains YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice getaway spot. Quite busy but at the same time nice and quiet. Staff and guests giving each other space to breathe and relax. Thankfully not a social party central spot. However, in the past it used to be a cabaret hall so the property has a cool history and architecture. Really pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Staff were great!!! Hostel was good very clean nice big kitchen and bbq area was great! Very relaxed atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

The place was good but a woman in my dorm was using a breathing machine which kept me awake during the night I complained but nothing was done

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.0

Everywhere was very chan and tidy, the kitchen and hang out area were really big. My only two criticisms were; only 2 plus in the entire dorm room : phone charging queue! And the room was so hot but the window had a lock on it so we couldn't open it further

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
8.6

A beautiful building in a beautiful location. Good hot showers, squeaky short bunks but with comfy mattress. Pillows fairly flat. Huge common spaces/kitchen so it doesn't feel crowded. Owner is super nice, most of the staff are fairly nice also. Heater but no AC. Didn't need it tho. No planned activities. Mostly quiet because of the older folks, but also not concussive to meeting others. Not a great place to be alone but would be great in groups. I would totally stay again tho (with friends)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Great place! Very beautiful building and chilled out atmosphere. The morning receptionist wasn't too helpful but the woman who checked us in was great! Recommend this hostel if your in the blue mountains

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Loved it here! Great kitchen and big lounge with cosy fireplace. Rooms were nice. Good location, walking distance to the three sisters. Only issue was our door was almost impossible to open in our room. Other than that, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.6

Fantastic stay! The hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were great and other guest were very kind and considerate. A+!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff. They were friendly and patient despite a very busy week, and went out of their way to sort out a potential room issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larissarossen9471
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Dec 2015
10.0

I love the YHA at the Blue Mountains and stay here every time I come! Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.