Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels that I've stayed in, it's super clean, the staff behive like adults, the building is spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is huge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel with friendly staff and a comfortable lounge room area as well as a tv room. Fireplace in the spacious lounge and courtyard outside. Great location to walk in to town or to the mountains, and great value. An up to date hostel with a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

You get what you pay for pretty much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here, would recommend it to anyone. Will look for a YHA hostel in each new place during my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Had a great stay in Katoomba! Hiked everyday and all day! After we had a nice fireplace at the YHA to come to🙏 Kitchen is very clean and the lounge area is very comforting. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

Wifi was pretty poor, alright for a couple of days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. The perfect place for relaxing and enjoying the Blue Mountains. Hostel is in a gorgeous heritage building and the facilities are great. Big clean kitchen, huge common area with comfy couches, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, rooms with character. Loved everything about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annie_watts
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at in Australia!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent - when I checked in to the Blue Mountains YHA I got a really nice run through of what was what and where everything could be found.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel for a getaway to the blue mountains. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when it came to planning hikes. The rooms aren't the most modern but everything was impeccably clean including the large, well stocked kitchen. The atmosphere was very chilled in the evenings and guests ranged from solo travellers of all ages, to couples and families. Very close to Aldi and Woolies to buy food. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.