Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome common area with open fire place, helpful staff for trips, huge kitchen and fridge etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Good location, spacious rooms with lockers, and big kitchen! Wish the heating in the rooms worked a little better, I was freezing at night! Staff were amazing! One saw me at a cafe and recommended the Grand Canyon hike to me:) it was amazing! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place, conveniently located halfway between the train station and the nearest hikes. Very family friendly and a great kitchen that doesn't feel cramped even on a busy night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Could not fault this hostel in the slightest. Incredibly spacious and clean with a nice open fire in the lounge area. Perfect location as a base for trekking - with the supermarket next door, train station and blue mountains both within a short walk. The staff are very knowledge and will recommend various treks depending on your desires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

This YHA is housed in a very classic building and has a homely feel to it. The kitchen is spacious with plenty of refrigerator and shelf space for everyone's food. It is next door to a laundromat and there is an Aldi and a Woolworth around the corner. There were only 10-20 other people staying there the nights I was in town. I had no problems with the facilities but to my knowledge there is only 4 toilets/showers on each floor. I imagine some waiting will be involved if it is a crowded night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great time at the Hostel. The facility is big and clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. The location was great, 10 mins walk from the train station, halfway with the hikes in the Mountains. Grocery store next door. Nice lockers after your stay if you want to leave your stuff there for the day. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels that I've stayed in, it's super clean, the staff behive like adults, the building is spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is huge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at the YHA Katoomba. Great rooms (spacious, with towels, a kettle, and tea/coffee), cosy and warm, near-new bathroom facilities, and a really well-equipped communal kitchen. The entire place was spotlessly clean and was honestly better than many hotels we have stayed it. The location is very convenient (walking distance to the station, shops, supermarket, echo point, the scenic railway and many beautiful walks. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel with friendly staff and a comfortable lounge room area as well as a tv room. Fireplace in the spacious lounge and courtyard outside. Great location to walk in to town or to the mountains, and great value. An up to date hostel with a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.6

You get what you pay for pretty much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.