Hostelworld.com

Blue Parrot Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Blue Parrot Backpackers Located at 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney.
Blue Parrot Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point
89% 1084
-33.8711270 151.2250927
Blue Parrot Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2016
9.4

This place was cool, nice mattresses and everything you need. Only stayed a couple of nights but nothing to complain about from my brief stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

I found this place after browsing through the various different hostels in Sydney. Its a lovely little hostel, quite small and has a community atmosphere where everyone is friendly and looks out for everyone. Thry have a lovely courtyard at the back and usual hostel facilities. The area is close to the CBD only two stops away from Town Hall at Kings Cross. I would def stay here again if I came back to Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Very clean hostel, good location close to King's Cross Metro Station with lots of coffee shops within walking distance. It seemed like a lot of the guests where there long term and were a bit cliquey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Blue Parrot was excellent! The staff is very friendly and incredibly accommodating. Great location for the botanical gardens, opera house, museums, tons of bars and restaurants. They also have a nice lounge area with tons of movies to pick from. The bathrooms and kitchen are a bit dated but we're always kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely friendly people here. There's everything you need here. Great location- fab roast dinner place just down the road! Really enjoyed my stay here. From a newbie hostel stayer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

The people at the Hostel were very hospitable and the facilities provided were over and above our expectations. We had to leave early for our flight, so early checkout options were made available to us. Although the location is a little far away from the Circular Quay and the Darling Harbour, the area is really safe and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Staff where very friendly and good fun, as its a smaller hostel great if your travelling alone as people are very friendly definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely (if hard drinking) crowd staying there, nice back yard, and easy to catch the train to get to the rest of Sydney. My only complaint is that the WiFi was a bit flakey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice location, near the Kings Cross train station. The only issue was the hot water in the female dorm, it was not working ok, but in the showers outside it was. Nice common areas and helpful staff. Wifi works fine all around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

It was a very Nice hostel. Very clean and the staff is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.