Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Parrot Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Blue Parrot Backpackers Located at 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney.
Blue Parrot Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point
89% 1116
-33.8711270 151.2250927
Blue Parrot Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved it here, staff are very friendly, and great atmosphere. Would recommend for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pelicano244548
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, friendly staff & guests, well located and good value for money. The girls who run the hostel are locals and they're very enthusiastic to show you what to do and see in Sydney. Very relaxed and social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

A home away from home. You're always greeted by the smiling faces of the two owners, who can tell you loads of things to do. The hostel is super clean with free WiFi! It's also small enough that's it's hard not to talk to everyone. Overall I've had some of the best times I've ever had in Australia thanks to the Blue Parrot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Big + to the staff! Just finishing my Australian adventure and my last stop was here in Sydney! If only I knew, I would have stay longer. I am not talking only about Sydney (which is a beautiful and amazing city) but also about the blue parrot which was for sure the best hostel I been in my life. So perfect for solo travelers. I would recommend this place to everyone and can't wait to come back to Sydney to go there again and to spend more time in this so pretty city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Short but fun stay here :-) Both the staff and the guests seem to care about each other and the new arrivals. Everyone made an effort to make me feel included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, staff and people. Location is good and easy to find, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable with good sized lockers. The common room and kitchen were comfortable and clean and felt like home. Will always recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Small hostel, lovely staff, really secure. Great location. Would only stay here again if I was staying long term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

What a great hostel! The staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door and help you with everything during your stay. Located closed to the botanic gardens and the opera house. The hostel is only a 5 minute walk from some decent night life and there were organised nights out where i easily met others from the hostel. I got upgraded to a room with an ensuite bathroom which was very convenient. Massive bonus was the free wifi which is hard to come by at other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Best backpackers hostel so far on my Aussie tour! Just a super chilled and friendly place with clean accommodation and great atmosphere. Nice location close to everything. The sisters who run the hostel are kind and helpful with everything you need. I felt safe and made friends on the first night so i kept on extending my stay from 1 night to 6 nights! You won't want to leave :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Super friendly +fun hostel located in a great neighbourhood! What i really liked is the homely atmosphere, there's everything you would find in your own home like a garden, laundry, kitchen with ovens, tv room with fluffy blankets and even a fire place! Free wifi was also great! The hostel organised group activities so i quickly met some great people to continue my travels with. Will definitely stay here again when i come back to Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.