Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Skies Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.7

The hostel is quite old. Although there were people cleaning the hostel sometimes, the showers did not appear tidy at all. One of the showers did not work. The rooms were very smelly. Although breakfast was included, there were flies in the kitchen which made it look unhealthy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
2.0

Terrible place, this is not a hostel. Terrible and scary experience I didn't event stay because it was awful, the room smelled horrible and there were flys inside. If you value your self safety and money don't stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice staff and good transport links to city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Really liked that there was no curfew as we came to london to see the xx at brixton academy. The staff helped us plan our journey and advise cool places to visit. There is a beautiful garden and we can't wait to come back in the summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Staff were really friendly. If you want to make friends this place is the hostel for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Brilliant location, easy travel to the city. Will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
5.7

A man walked into the GIRL'S dorm at 5:30 am Sat. I told him he couldn't sleep in there. He got annoyed, argued with me & said no one had told him that room was girls only. I argued. Eventually he left the room, angry. Who checked him into a girl's dorm?? Then at 6:30 am I was woken up by VERY loud talking & laughing downstairs. I went down at 7 am to quieten them, & it was 2 cleaners sitting having an EARLY morning coffee, & YAKKING to each other. TERRIBLE sleep. Hungover Sat am lie in RUINED!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bitbyte
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Staff were amazing and the stay was great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.