Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Skies Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mollysiskin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
3.4

Location is pretty good, about 30 min to central London by bus, but that is the only positive. The whole place smells moldy and rancid, wall-shakingly loud music blares until 2AM+ on weekends, all the doors are left unlocked until the pub closes, and at the end of my stay a note was on our door asking us not to turn on the light in our room because it was leaking! This place is not safe or pleasant. If you do come, bring a lock and earplugs. The pub downstairs actually seemed pretty cool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.1

Regarding security, really anyone could walk up the stairs to the rooms from the pub during operating hours. More so, room C, the mixed dorm did not have a lock on the door, but it did have lockers. Location - its right next to a rail stop, but it's still a journey into the city. Cleanliness - it was clean enough, it's a hostel. Breakfast - not a set meal, but more of a walk in to the kitchen and find food for yourself in the pantry. Over all, not a bad stay and I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

It's super close to Tulse Hill Station, and plenty of bus stops, making it super easy to get around. It is approcimately 20 minutes from the London Bridge by train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2017
5.4

The showers/toilets were filthy and barely worked the shower ceilings were covered in mould and toilet water would leak on the ground it was for the majority a good atmosphere but had older people staying there who were unpleasant and dampened the atmosphere. Quite a way from the city and need multiple trains to get there. Not bad but there are better places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gracierani1018
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.3

We only ended up staying one night of two, but we really liked it. Friendly atmosphere and staff were great and really helpful! Quite far out of London but it is next to a station so it's still easy to get into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

Amazing place, great atmosphere. Staff are brilliant and the building itself and its gardens are a very rare find in London. The secret garden is perfect for the summer. Very safe and friendly place, I would recommend to anyone. Beds are the most comfortable I've ever seen in a hostel. Best hostel i've stayed in London by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.1

Loved the hostel! It's a brilliant location and the staff were super helpful and the fact there wasn't a curfew was ideal! Only issue I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom area as it could have been a little cleaner! Overall good stay though and would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cristalycarrion
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.6

I'll start with the positive, which is that the beds are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful, kind, funny, and all around pretty great. The atmosphere and vibe is excellent as well, and the live music is a plus. However, the bathrooms were FILTHY. The toilets were constantly clogged, and the showers were grimy. The dorm reeked of mold, and the carpet was soggy from some sort of leak. It's location isn't bad, and you get a really authentic experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.7

The hostel is quite old. Although there were people cleaning the hostel sometimes, the showers did not appear tidy at all. One of the showers did not work. The rooms were very smelly. Although breakfast was included, there were flies in the kitchen which made it look unhealthy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
2.0

Terrible place, this is not a hostel. Terrible and scary experience I didn't event stay because it was awful, the room smelled horrible and there were flys inside. If you value your self safety and money don't stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.