Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
Blue Sky Hostel Located at 65 Berkeley street, , Glasgow.
Blue Sky Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow Glasgow G3 7DX 65 Berkeley street
64% 891
55.8651978 -4.2744326
Blue Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
2.9

The dog that was allowed in was so unclean and the people and put slabs of raw meat in the microwave. our room was ok but can ensure all are like that one. loud at night and location wise close enough to walk to centre but not a nice place. if you don't mind uncleanness and just need a bed then yes, if you don't mind spending more for security- go elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good place for the money. However, the showers could do with proper drainage being installed and fixed hooks for clothing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
2.9

Cons: 1) The hostel smells like a combination of sour feet and dirty toilet. 2) Half the bathrooms and toilets are out of use, 3) The kitchen is small and dirty, 4) We stayed at a room where the radiator was on permanently - we had to talk with staff three times to get moved to a different room. They apparently cant turn the radiator off... 5) The rule of "no people above 35 years old" is clearly not being kept - alot of old people living there as well - i guess they take in whoever to make $$

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
5.4

The rooms were a mess, bathroom facilities weren't maintained, one of the toilets out of order, the bedroom door slammed every time it closed making sleep when people were awake impossible. It's a big house that really wasn't designed to be a hostel. It's a budget hostel, I wasn't expecting anything much but it really felt run down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

12 toilet was out of order because so idiot ripped it off the wall. its a 200 year old building that was not designed to be a hostel. did you not read the description of the hostel before you booked? you were in a dorm man! you are sleeping with other people! there will be noise. why do you stay in a hostel? i cant believe the things you are bitching about are normal hostel issues everywhere.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
5.4

Wasn't the best value for money. Pros: Great location, had a kitchen even though it wasn't the cleanest, atmosphere was great good. Cons: Room was small, the showers were some of the worst I have used, never any toilet paper.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.6

Dirty rooms that are poorly secured, no lockers. Only one bathroom for three dorms. The showers were decent downstairs, even though the showers were open at the bottom and shared a drain. Yuck.Pretty much the typical party hostel, dirty and a bit sketch, but serves its purpose with a bed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.0

Decent for a last minute night stay - not really worth the money though if you have the opportunity/time to search for other hostels in the city. Slight party house, not very clean, and the staff is horrible (the manager is friendly and very helpful though). Overall if you're a heavy sleeper and really into saving 1-2 pounds it's not the worst option for a stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
5.4

The dorm room was poorly cleaned and smelly. There were only 6 lockers in a 16 bed dorm. There were not enough showers and toilets for the size of the hostel and they were not looked after very often. They didn't have any regular cleaning staff, just any guests who showed up in the morning trying to pay for their night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.9

I was put in the wrong room, woke up to shouting from the reception, then a few moments later the light came on about 12am, a register called and i was told i would need to move beds, across the street in the rain.. Over there the shouting man kept shouting and swearing (was he the boss?!) the door creaked open and closed all night.. The girl on reception was cool but the shouting man was very intimidating, he probably shouldnt work near the public..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

It's pretty much you get what you payed for. As long as your one of the first people in the room you'll get a locker. The kitchen was good. It's def a party hostel so it's loud super late. But it is close to a bunch of bars. Good time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.