Hostelworld.com

Blue Sky Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • klausdenecke
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
5.7

The room is ok, is not in the same building, you need to cross the street. So every time when you want to cook you need to go back to the principal building. The reception, living room and kitchen are together. If you just need to sleep 1 night go for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
2.0

I don't understand how 2 is the lowest I can go. A sweet puppy uses the main room- AND KITCHEN as a bathroom. The showers are freezing and inconsistent pressure- one of them wouldn't drain when I was there. The beds are all broken and slanted. There was no toilet paper in 2 out of 3 bathrooms for two days. They BLAST techno in the main room from 5pm-1:30am every night- when I asked them to turn it down because I could feel my body vibrating in my bed upstairs, he didnt. Just gross. Awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.6

The bed was really dirty. Public bathroom and shower were better than I expected, though. The room smelled moldy. Thin walls, bring earplugs!!!! There was a problem with one of the people staying at the hostel when we arrived so there were like 4 cop cars and 10 policemen in the common room of the hostel when we showed up. Their card machine was broken so we had to go find an atm at 1 am. The people that were working were very kind and apologetic, however. It's a weird place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Stuff is good,the servers is also good. but the guy in the mixed room is totally bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

The beds were comfortable, and the toilets and showers were clean. the location is nice, near the train station and in walking distance of the the city center and west end area. Security could be better: one afternoon we didn't recognize anyone when entering the hostel, but nobody raised an eye. Some days there is a really sweet dog staying in the kitchen/reception area, who isn't house trained yet. His feces were removed quite soon, but it still isn't very sanitary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.1

Not too bad. Enough for 1 night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
4.0

The only thing that made this better was the lovely lady working at checkout. The men working when i was checking in weren't rude and barely trying to communicate. The place wasn't particularly clean and didn't feel well maintained. The lockers weren't even on the same floor as the room. Few power outlets. Everyone was loud and inconsiderate. But the worst was hearing people outside the room admitting they weren't guests and had just wandered in and were trying to get in the rooms. I felt unsafe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for the review.. I apologise my staff were acting unfriendly or rude, I will have a talk with the staff that checked you in. You say you heard people talking outside your room that weren't from the hostel... did you report it to reception? We can't do anything if we don't know about it! This is why every guest must have a key and make sure the doors are closed behind them.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

The bedroom is very good, with big windows and plugs close to bed. The kitchen is very good and staff super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.9

Showers and bathrooms were disgusting, smelled, there was nowhere to hang a towel or put clothes. Beds were a kind of gross as well and there was a dog. Kitchen is ok, but the dog is there so not really sanitary. Also the dog grabbed my scarf and tried to rip it. Would not recommend unless you're desperate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
4.0

In stead of investing in a hot tub, upgrading the shower facilities to "a bit decent and clean" would be nice. Not really enough plugs in the dorm. I've stayed in a lot of hostels all over Europe, and this is by far the shittiest city-located hostel I've stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.