Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.8
Blue Sky Hostel Located at 65 Berkeley street, , Glasgow.
Blue Sky Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow Glasgow G3 7DX 65 Berkeley street
65% 1026
55.8651978 -4.2744326
Blue Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

A good place for just one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
4.0

Things that should be mentioned in the listing: part of the rooms are located across the street. There's only one kitchen so if you are across the street you need to bundle up and walk there to cook dinner. The lounge area is more of an unfinished storage basement. They say they are located in the city center but you're actually about a mile or more away from most things in any direction. We're trying to travel cheap but this wasn't even worth the price it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

With problem with security I mean only enforcing the few rules about checkout and consumation, especially for groups. With facilities - there is not too enough toilets and sinks for evening/morning hygiene and the beds scroops a little. The rest was good. Warning for others with vehicle - there is a paid parking zone and the parking machine is off during weekend, but it's necessary to pay for monday. Do not miss!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

people have to know they get what they pay for. I think it was a great hostel for the price you pay. I would come back and strongly suggest for friends looking for a cheap stay in Glasgow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.4

The hostel was ok about 15-20 min walk to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Great value for money, 10 minutes walking distance from city center. Very friendly staff, nice common area, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
4.6

there were barely any sockets in the room- especially for an 18-bed room. There were about two bathrooms for the entire building and moldy tubs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

The place is really cheap, so you cannot expect miracles (one of the cheapest ones in Glasgow). Rooms are nice, beds are nice - what I did not like was that there was only one socket in the room. Plus the room was really cold in the afternoon (the heating was turned on only for the night). Few more toilets would be nice. But overall it is a nice small hostel close to the city centre. And the recpetion/housekeeping staff is really great, and they have really good kitchen and nice common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
4.0

It is quite unfortunate that I dont have an asses to reach out to you (Hostelworld) since 19.10.2016, I took my trip to Scotland. However, I will use this opportunity to pass the message across. Please, kindly refund the money collected from my credit card. If you fail to do that within some day, a legal action will be taken. I arrived at the hostel with great embarasment that no reservation was made in my name. This is the number given to me to call Hostel World (35314980746), invalid numb

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Again we apologise for this situation Emmanuel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
5.4

Clean under the beds. And fix the locks on the upstairs bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We clean the rooms and under the beds every morning, the rest of the day you are at the mercy of your roommates. If they are messy.. so is your room. The lock on the bathroom door is fixed, had you mentioned it while you were here it would have been fixed right then. Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.