Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
Blue Sky Hostel Located at 65 Berkeley street, , Glasgow.
Blue Sky Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow Glasgow G3 7DX 65 Berkeley street
63% 981
55.8651978 -4.2744326
Blue Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

The Hostel lost my booking and blamed it on Hostelworld. Hostelworld blamed it on them. All I got was 2 pounds refund for my deposit and addresses of some way more expensive Hostels. So this was not very customer-friendly from both sides and should be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing little hostel. Friendly party atmosphere, helpful staff, nice little communal area/kitchen with chairs and a bench outside to smoke on. Came here alone and met other guests quite easily. Also take it from a Scottish Person this is the cheapest bed you will find in Glasgow by a long shot. Usual hostel situation there will be some noise in the room throughout the night, but it wasn't excessive compared to a lot of places I have been. Todd the manager is down to earth and friendly,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

This place was fine for a weekend away. It was the only place available when I booked, but then when I decided to extend my trip a few days before I arrived, they were able to add on the extra night, making it so I didn't have to change rooms or have two bookings which was fantastic! It was quite far from where I needed to be, however there was lots in the general area, and it was a 30 second walk to the bus stop (5 minutes to the stop going to town).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

The staff were nice however there was one manager who always yelled at the staff which I found very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.3

showers were in a bad condition, sockets does not work at all, but the staff was very good and silence during the night was also good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2016
4.6

It's a party hostel. Be prepared for noise. The constant banging of the doors was ridiculous, every time anyone walked in or out of the rooms - we even heard the doors from the level below. There's not much room in the kitchen I'd say max 6 people can fit comfortably. It also doubles as a luggage storage where the luggage spilled and filled the room. Good enough for a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Did the job, but nothing special. The staff were welcoming, but then also audibly and semi-aggressively argumentative with one another which was just a bit uncomfortable. But all in all, it was a very standard, kind of grungy hostel. The guests were all super kind and friendly though so the overall atmosphere was quite alright!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

The location is perfect- the beautiful park and University of Glasgow is just around the corner, and on the other side there is a straight avenue towards the city center, which is around 25 minutes walking. For this amount of money the hostel is a very good deal. I stayed in 8 bed mixed bedroom, the beds very clean and ok to sleep in. The building is a bit old, and carpet is a bit smelly, but it is really fine. The staff very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
4.9

It was pretty loud, the showers and toilets dirty, only about six plug sockets for a room with more than twice as many beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Party Hostel and So be ... Well to start with I had read so many negative things about the hostel and was a little worried when I arrived. But every review is bullshit. The staff is super friendly they help u out whenever u ask them. Each and every evening they call every guest to join them for drinks, music, play games etc. So if u want to have peaceful hostel plz don't come here. The owner is good guy I don't understand y so much negativity about him. Overall a good exp. They need to upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.