Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6
Blue Sky Hostel Located at 65 Berkeley street, , Glasgow.
Blue Sky Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow Glasgow G3 7DX 65 Berkeley street
64% 1043
55.8651978 -4.2744326
Blue Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
4.9

Showers and bathrooms were disgusting, smelled, there was nowhere to hang a towel or put clothes. Beds were a kind of gross as well and there was a dog. Kitchen is ok, but the dog is there so not really sanitary. Also the dog grabbed my scarf and tried to rip it. Would not recommend unless you're desperate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
4.0

In stead of investing in a hot tub, upgrading the shower facilities to "a bit decent and clean" would be nice. Not really enough plugs in the dorm. I've stayed in a lot of hostels all over Europe, and this is by far the shittiest city-located hostel I've stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
2.9

first of all, the pictures on the net does not tally with whats in real life. we were being informed at the counter when we checked in, that kitchen is under reservation. could have informed us via email so that we'll know what to expect. we're backpacking and we're on a budget and stuff, we couldn't afford to eat out all the time. the room that was given to us was kinda decent however would appreciate it if they could actually have the locker in the room itself. toilets are filthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the review..... We are doing some renovations and will be putting up new pictures as soon as we are done. You booked with us at regular price which is £12.38 per bed, We reduced the price to £8.50 per bed during your stay to compensate.There are 10 lockers in the room you stayed in, not sure how you missed the big red bank of lockers beside your bed... Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
2.6

Terrible hostel! The worst I have stayed in all my trips. Bad treatment, me and my friend arrived there and the Attendant didnt know how to proceed, after, we need to pay an extra tax, that nobody knows why, we only should pay it. The bedroom just had 2 sockets for 4 people to use and charge the cellphones, BUT, these sockets weren't working! I needed to charge my celphone in the toillet. The heater didnt switch off and the bedroom was really warm and the shower was the worst ever. Terrible!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Solid option with friendly staff and accommodations that will do the job Free coffee and tea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location with everything you want in Glasgow in good reach. Beds are quite squeaky and shower temperature was hard to handle, but okay for the price. Staff is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
4.3

Bathrooms were filthy, with little to no water pressure in the showers Bedrooms were also very substandard. Only 4 power points between 10 beds and the carpets etc are filthy. There are also no lockers to place your bags, only a small one to put passports etc in All in all, this was the most expensive hostel of my trip, but it is by far the worst. Would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice place. I stayed there for one night, and I liked the hostel, if only it wasn't so far away from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.7

No elevators, be prepared carry your luggage. Shower and bathroom facilities all on different floors, and all designed differently. Hot tub was broken our entire stay. Location was good value for money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

A good place for just one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.