X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Tongue Backpackers Reviews

515 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

59%

Rating
204 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 49%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Our room floor was so dirty that we would have black feet after 5 mins of walking around in it, loads of bugs and rooms resembled a prison cell the whole place needs a massive clean everything felt/was so dirty. Over priced for what you get, we're now paying 9 dollars more a night for a lovely apartment which really made us realise how terrible this place actually is.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The hotel room was grotty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Staff, didn't empty the rubbish bins in my room or changed the bed linens from the moved out backpackers. The whole backpackers is totally run down. No cutains or blinds in my room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Seeing as the room you were in during the period of your booking was completely occupied, it would appear that your claims are completely unsubstantiated. As for the rubbish - it can't be helped if backpackers wish to empty the entire contents of their backpacks into our small bins on a regular basis. I believe your complaint is in fact based on the fact that you believed we were over-charging you on the days that you wished to extend even though we could not give you the same sized room.



View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback