Hostelworld.com

Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp Located at Calle Principal contiguo Alamo Rent a Car, , Tamarindo.
Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50309 Calle Principal contiguo Alamo Rent a Car
89% 267
10.3015821 -85.8401781
Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved blue trailz, fantastic location, clean, great staff, and an incredible vibe.. couldnt ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.3

The hostel was absolutely beautiful. I was with a group of 4, and we rented a private suite with a bathroom and kitchen. There is so much space, AC and you could even see the ocean from the balcony. Unfortunately, we were met by extremely unpleasant employees, who even suggested we should not be speaking our native language there. While we agree, we should know Spanish, learning it before we came wasn't tangible. Nonetheless, I would recommend this hostel for the quality of their rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here! Had such a fantastic time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the vibe is overall laid back and welcoming. Cant wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel all round! Highly recommended. Didn't like the wrist band system tho, kept breaking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Overall I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Great value, nice rooms, clean, and fun public space with hammocks and wifi. Staff excellent and very helpful with everything we needed. Can't stress how nice these people are and how much they make a difference to ensure you have a great vacation experience. Would definitely stay here again! Go there if you like surfing too- hostel tenants get discounts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
7.4

A pretty good hostel all around. Staff could use a major attitude adjustment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Cool clean place. The staff is very friendly. The beach is so close! I'll be back next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Seconds from the beach, small so it has a nice community feel. The rooms are basic, it's nice having a fridge in the room as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice atmosphere, just next to the beach, good common area, and clean. A good place to stay few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.