X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blue View House Reviews

Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Akbıyık Caddesi, no 66 SU, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
48 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Awesome location with a great view over the Bosforus, yummy breakfast and nice staff. The room was clean (even though the bathroom was a bit smelly). Definitely a great budget accommodation in Istanbul.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The owner Emin was the sweetest and most warm person I came across during my 20 day trip. Really helpful and a down to earth person. The rooms were very clean and big. Wifi was also quite good. Fresh breakfast was prepared every morning by Mohammad. The location was absolutely perfect, walking distance from Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, 20 min tram ride to Taksim Square. Best part was that you get most perfect view of the Blue Mosque from the window of the rooms and terrace.


100%

Wonderful hotel, wonderful atmosphere and very kind staff. Everything was clean and in order, the view from the rooftop terrace amazing and the breakfast delicious. Whenever we are in Istanbul, we will always return there!


86%

The manager Mohammed was very helpful and great fun to talk with, he made our stay even better.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

There's no sign above the door so it's difficult to find (look out for Lamp Hotel and it's the black door to the right) but once you get there it's well worth it! Mohammed seems to run the little place all by himself and does an excellent job. The rooms are clean and spacious and, as the name suggests, the view from the roof of the Blue Mosque is incredible!


49%

SCAMERS WARNING We had two nights booking, our plane was delayed one day because a storm and when I contact with the staff to communicate this , they were very kind and say: don't worry ma'am we will keep the booking for the following two days and you don't have to pay for tonight. once we paid, the staff said that we had miss one night and we only stay one night. when I asked to have our money back he said - too late.I hope your business break soon mister liar. Also the breakfast was to poor

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Blue View House, the room was amazing and the view from rooftop terrace is breathtaking, plus great location, just minutes away from Blue Mosque. The staff is helpful and nice! :)


83%

Excellent location, friendly staff and a terrace with a nice view


100%

It is really hard to find the entrance to the hotel and we could not see the sign of the hotel anywhere. Make sure you read the directions given and look for the small entrance between the shop and the lamp hotel - that's it!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful location,near most important attractions of sultanahamet. Kind and available staff. Friendly atmosphere. We will came back certainly.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is very good. Emin is an excellent host. He went out of his way to help us during our stay. The room was great and seems newly renovated. Very clean. Great view of the blue mosque from our room. The terrace is also nice for breakfast and evenings. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Blue view house was an amazing place to stay! It was our first stop upon entering turkey and Emin (the man running the place) was incredibly kind and helpful. There is a beautiful terrace with great views of the bosphorous and the blue mosque where you can eat breakfast, drink tea and sit peacefully. Emin was always around to offer advice on where to go, a cup of coffee or tea, or to just talk with. I am planning to go back at the end of my trip as well!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is spot on, right in the centre of all the major attractions.. This is not a hostel, this is more of a hotel, the price is unbeatable for the luxury the rooms provide, so CLEAN with air condition, TV, en-suite shower and the beds are brand new and comfy.. Emin and his family are genuine guests and will provide you with any support.. Highly reccomend it as the price is unbeatable.. Will definately visit again.. :)

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay here. The location is truly ideal, walking distance from Istanbul's major attractions and easily accessible by public transit. The best part about it was the view from the rooftop- with ocean views on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other. Definitely recommend. 1 tip though- look for the sign for the "Lamp Hotel" next door as your landmark, otherwise you may walk right by it without realizing.


94%

I recommend this hostel because of its location, next to the Blue Mosque and the staff people are nice, it's not expensive, it's new and the breakfast is good.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The front door was difficult to open, but the hotel employees were able to help us each time we needed to get in.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was perfect, and services were excellent. Very good choice!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

really is very very very nice to stay in this accomodation is very hospitality. Five stars for all.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at Duran Guesthouse. The owner is really kind, friendly and caring about guests. It was our third time in Istanbul and only now we found 'our place'. Very recommend, you will not regret staying there. Value for money: excellent.


100%

The location is fantastic with wonderful views from the roof terrace. The owners are very nice and friendly. Everything was great!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback