X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blue View House Reviews

Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Akbıyık Caddesi, no 66 SU, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
60 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Very friendly people. We had a very nice time. Room and bathroom were clean although in the morning the Bathroom was a bit smelly. We would recommend them to have a sign on the front door as at first it was hard to find. It's located in a street with a few nice bars and restaurants.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Mates, what can i say? This hostel have a great value for money. Have an awesome location. Near the history center, bars, restaurants, transports, and it's a very secure area. It's good for young people. Important: To go to the hostel, find a little grocery and ask for the hostel.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was great to stay in your hostel! Thank you! Edith

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much ı hope you wil be our guest again best regards ali çelik

60%

The location of this place is great! but I found it very strange that there is no indication/sign of this place, quite dodgy! The rooms were clean but not the common areas! The wi-fi does not work! The breakfast, for a vegan, wasnt good! I appreciated the coffee and fruits. I asked for napkins but they gave us toilet paper instead. Toilet paper at the breakfast table?! 😔

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

80%

Awesome location with a great view over the Bosforus, yummy breakfast and nice staff. The room was clean (even though the bathroom was a bit smelly). Definitely a great budget accommodation in Istanbul.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

86%

The owner Emin was the sweetest and most warm person I came across during my 20 day trip. Really helpful and a down to earth person. The rooms were very clean and big. Wifi was also quite good. Fresh breakfast was prepared every morning by Mohammad. The location was absolutely perfect, walking distance from Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, 20 min tram ride to Taksim Square. Best part was that you get most perfect view of the Blue Mosque from the window of the rooms and terrace.


100%

Wonderful hotel, wonderful atmosphere and very kind staff. Everything was clean and in order, the view from the rooftop terrace amazing and the breakfast delicious. Whenever we are in Istanbul, we will always return there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

91%

Tiniest rooms ever! But that wasn't a real problem as you only need them for sleep. However, the shower was oddly placed and difficult to operate. Otherwise, this was a great place in Istanbul to stay. Amazing staff, clean spaces, and a great little cafe to have food in downstairs. The breakfast was great also. Walking distance to tons of sights, buses, etc.. Across from the 4 seasons.


60%

The location of this place is really great but most other elements weren't crash hot. It's really close to the Blue Mosque and we walked everywhere we wanted to go in the city. There are also lots of options around it for eating, buying water etc. We had a lot of trouble finding it, as there isn't a sign. The breakfast was really yum, but it took quite a while to be made, so you easily lost about an hour waiting for it and then eating it. You get a bit less than what you pay for,

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

86%

The manager Mohammed was very helpful and great fun to talk with, he made our stay even better.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

91%

There's no sign above the door so it's difficult to find (look out for Lamp Hotel and it's the black door to the right) but once you get there it's well worth it! Mohammed seems to run the little place all by himself and does an excellent job. The rooms are clean and spacious and, as the name suggests, the view from the roof of the Blue Mosque is incredible!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

49%

SCAMERS WARNING We had two nights booking, our plane was delayed one day because a storm and when I contact with the staff to communicate this , they were very kind and say: don't worry ma'am we will keep the booking for the following two days and you don't have to pay for tonight. once we paid, the staff said that we had miss one night and we only stay one night. when I asked to have our money back he said - too late.I hope your business break soon mister liar. Also the breakfast was to poor

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Blue View House, the room was amazing and the view from rooftop terrace is breathtaking, plus great location, just minutes away from Blue Mosque. The staff is helpful and nice! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

91%

Great little hostel/guest house in a perfect location - 5 min walk from the Blue Mosque and Bazaar. The staff were FANTASTIC and will go out of their way to make sure you feel welcomed and enjoy your stay with them. The room was small and cosy but fine for 2 people. Quite tricky to find the building - in between a cafe and a convenience store. Would definitely stay here again. Great price, clean, great location and wonderful staff!!!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, friendly staff and a terrace with a nice view

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

100%

It is really hard to find the entrance to the hotel and we could not see the sign of the hotel anywhere. Make sure you read the directions given and look for the small entrance between the shop and the lamp hotel - that's it!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

97%

Beautiful location,near most important attractions of sultanahamet. Kind and available staff. Friendly atmosphere. We will came back certainly.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

100%

The hostel is very good. Emin is an excellent host. He went out of his way to help us during our stay. The room was great and seems newly renovated. Very clean. Great view of the blue mosque from our room. The terrace is also nice for breakfast and evenings. Would definitely recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

100%

Blue view house was an amazing place to stay! It was our first stop upon entering turkey and Emin (the man running the place) was incredibly kind and helpful. There is a beautiful terrace with great views of the bosphorous and the blue mosque where you can eat breakfast, drink tea and sit peacefully. Emin was always around to offer advice on where to go, a cup of coffee or tea, or to just talk with. I am planning to go back at the end of my trip as well!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

100%

The location is spot on, right in the centre of all the major attractions.. This is not a hostel, this is more of a hotel, the price is unbeatable for the luxury the rooms provide, so CLEAN with air condition, TV, en-suite shower and the beds are brand new and comfy.. Emin and his family are genuine guests and will provide you with any support.. Highly reccomend it as the price is unbeatable.. Will definately visit again.. :)

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you soo much for your kindly reviews best regards ali çelik

« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback