X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Blue View House Reviews

Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Akbıyık Caddesi, no 66 SU, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
33 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Blue View House, the room was amazing and the view from rooftop terrace is breathtaking, plus great location, just minutes away from Blue Mosque. The staff is helpful and nice! :)


83%

Excellent location, friendly staff and a terrace with a nice view


100%

It is really hard to find the entrance to the hotel and we could not see the sign of the hotel anywhere. Make sure you read the directions given and look for the small entrance between the shop and the lamp hotel - that's it!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful location,near most important attractions of sultanahamet. Kind and available staff. Friendly atmosphere. We will came back certainly.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is very good. Emin is an excellent host. He went out of his way to help us during our stay. The room was great and seems newly renovated. Very clean. Great view of the blue mosque from our room. The terrace is also nice for breakfast and evenings. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Blue view house was an amazing place to stay! It was our first stop upon entering turkey and Emin (the man running the place) was incredibly kind and helpful. There is a beautiful terrace with great views of the bosphorous and the blue mosque where you can eat breakfast, drink tea and sit peacefully. Emin was always around to offer advice on where to go, a cup of coffee or tea, or to just talk with. I am planning to go back at the end of my trip as well!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is spot on, right in the centre of all the major attractions.. This is not a hostel, this is more of a hotel, the price is unbeatable for the luxury the rooms provide, so CLEAN with air condition, TV, en-suite shower and the beds are brand new and comfy.. Emin and his family are genuine guests and will provide you with any support.. Highly reccomend it as the price is unbeatable.. Will definately visit again.. :)

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay here. The location is truly ideal, walking distance from Istanbul's major attractions and easily accessible by public transit. The best part about it was the view from the rooftop- with ocean views on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other. Definitely recommend. 1 tip though- look for the sign for the "Lamp Hotel" next door as your landmark, otherwise you may walk right by it without realizing.


94%

I recommend this hostel because of its location, next to the Blue Mosque and the staff people are nice, it's not expensive, it's new and the breakfast is good.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The front door was difficult to open, but the hotel employees were able to help us each time we needed to get in.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was perfect, and services were excellent. Very good choice!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

really is very very very nice to stay in this accomodation is very hospitality. Five stars for all.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at Duran Guesthouse. The owner is really kind, friendly and caring about guests. It was our third time in Istanbul and only now we found 'our place'. Very recommend, you will not regret staying there. Value for money: excellent.


100%

The location is fantastic with wonderful views from the roof terrace. The owners are very nice and friendly. Everything was great!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Wifi in some of rooms is no good and poor!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

owner is so nice and helpful, location is great


80%

If you want to stay in a locally run business with great staff in a great location here is the place! However our room was average as it seemed like it was put together in a hurry, cutting corners. Our tv and ac didn't work, the curtain was too small for the window, the sheet was too small for the bed, a very thin blanket only, the bathroom smelt like grey water and there was a lot of mould. It was a little hard to find too because it doesn't have a sign yet but it's in the Duran Market.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • olivia_burden
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place for budget accommodation in Istanbul

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel is very lovely. The owner of the hotel is nice, helped us in every situation. Downstairs is a market, where can you buy everything you need. If I can i will give more and more than 100%

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms and bathroom are clean, very pleasant breakfast at the terrace with a view of the Blue Mosk.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback