Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

BlueMoon Hostel Lagos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos Located at Rua 25 de Abril 34, , Lagos.
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-763 Rua 25 de Abril 34
93% 177
37.1016769 -8.6721972
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Thank you for the great stay guys :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, central to the shops and only a short walk to the beach. Can be noisy at night though so would reccomend ear plugs. The bathrooms and bedrooms were always kept clean and the staff friendly. Good value for money. The wifi isn't great, only worked if you sat at the reception desk whicn proved a bit difficult for me as I was booking my next flights but nothing to complain about. Lagos is an amazing place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

28th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and chill hostel to relax and unwind in. Good value for money. Can get a little loud since it's on a busy street. And the wifi only works in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Due to a booking error that wasn't Blue Moon's fault I was given a double room instead of a twin. The staff were very friendly in arranging an extra single bed to be placed in the room and even offered a discount. I would definitely recommend Blue Moon. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed there for 3 nights, perfect location, close to restaurants and the beach. The hostel is very clean and safe. The staff were very kind and friendly!!! It has a nice terrace and kitchen, you can prepare your own food if you want. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I was surprised at how modern and clean everything was. It's a fantastic price for what you get, especially considering the location. If I return to Lagos, I would definitely stay at this Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Lagos. Location is central, right on the main strip. Clean hostel and rooms. No atmosphere here however, nothing organised by staff. Don't stay here if you want any atmosphere but there is plenty however on the streets! Do stay here if you want a quiet place to retreat to without any commotion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I love staying @ Blue moon hostel, perfectly located in the heart of everything, I was there just as the season started so it was quiet and just what I needed for my stay! It felt like home after travelling for 10 months. definately one of the best I have stayed in and the staff were amazing and friendly, nothing a problem!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.