Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BlueMoon Hostel Lagos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos Located at Rua 25 de Abril 34, , Lagos.
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-763 Rua 25 de Abril 34
90% 220
37.1016769 -8.6721972
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

I had a nice stay there, it's definetly not a Partyhostel. But it can get pretty loud from outside if you sleep with the window open. It's central, with everything close by. And it is so so clean. Not really a place to meet people, at least not at this time of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was nice and small and in an ideal location. Anezka was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Right in the centre of the town and near to the beaches. Not a party hostel indeed, but it was very cool cause I wanted a place to chill. Good wifi, friendly staff and super clean! Was a little hot on the bedroom, but they provided two big fans that did good job. The only downside was not having a big locker for the bags, only a small one for personal and valuable things. Other than that it's awesome! Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed here for my second night in Lagos. Location was amazing, but after my stay in Bura I was expecting to meet more people. Long story short, great facilities and location, but I wouldnt go here alone looking to meet poeple

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Great location, the facilities were good with a big kitchen and Lounge. I stayed in a double bed twin room with a bathroom, I was really happy with the size and having our own bathroom. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Was just your average hostel. A place to sleep nothing special. They don't offer any activities like walking tour etc. definitely not a drink in hostel. Tends to be more of an older crowd and a quite hostel. Was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Location could not get any better ! We stayed in the private room and it was very clean and safe .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

10th Aug 2016
4.3

Had a very bad experience at this hostel. When I arrived the '24 hour' reception person was sleeping so I couldn't get in for 2 hours after I arrived. Then I was told the hostel was overbooked despite me having a reservation so I was placed in a cot in their hot dark attic. The staff was not apologetic at all and made it seem like they were doing me a favor because I was receiving a small discount for this terrible 'room.' Hostel also had no social atmosphere at all. Not good for solo tr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, well, well, here's the review as expected by me, dear girl arrived at the hostel around 6:00 AM to make the check that should be done starting from 15:00 PM, after addition and as a misfortune never be alone, there was an error on the computer not due downtown reservation, was immediately resolved the situation for us whith  a big discount to the customer. After all, the customer was not satisfied and always been arrogant and unfriendly. As a hostel owner I have only one word to say: customer to avoid at any cost, only causes hassles. José Freitas

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Was perfect location right on the main strip of town. It was very homely and welcoming and easy to mingle with new people. Staff were great helped with any inquiries we may of had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

29th Jul 2016
9.1

We loved staying at BlueMoon! Just be careful when putting in the address. We ended up in a village about 20 minutes outside of Lagos that has the exact same address as the hostel. The house we ended up at happens to be blue so it's very confusing. At first I thought we were just silly for ending up in the wrong place but after talking to several people, we aren't the only people this has happened to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.