Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BlueMoon Hostel Lagos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos Located at Rua 25 de Abril 34, , Lagos.
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-763 Rua 25 de Abril 34
91% 198
37.1016769 -8.6721972
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Location could not get any better ! We stayed in the private room and it was very clean and safe .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

10th Aug 2016
4.3

Had a very bad experience at this hostel. When I arrived the '24 hour' reception person was sleeping so I couldn't get in for 2 hours after I arrived. Then I was told the hostel was overbooked despite me having a reservation so I was placed in a cot in their hot dark attic. The staff was not apologetic at all and made it seem like they were doing me a favor because I was receiving a small discount for this terrible 'room.' Hostel also had no social atmosphere at all. Not good for solo tr

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Was perfect location right on the main strip of town. It was very homely and welcoming and easy to mingle with new people. Staff were great helped with any inquiries we may of had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.1

We loved staying at BlueMoon! Just be careful when putting in the address. We ended up in a village about 20 minutes outside of Lagos that has the exact same address as the hostel. The house we ended up at happens to be blue so it's very confusing. At first I thought we were just silly for ending up in the wrong place but after talking to several people, we aren't the only people this has happened to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

25th Jul 2016
9.4

Not a party hostel by any means, but a "party" hostel is not necessary for Lagos as you are partying all night anyways. Sarah and Carol were super accommodating (we ended up staying 6 nights), and did everything they could to make our stay the best possible. Incredibly clean hostel, probably the cleanest I've been to. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

24th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great stay, especially loved the ensuite bathroom in our room. Right in the middle of everything. Very clean, friendly staff and great patio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Thank you for the great stay guys :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, central to the shops and only a short walk to the beach. Can be noisy at night though so would reccomend ear plugs. The bathrooms and bedrooms were always kept clean and the staff friendly. Good value for money. The wifi isn't great, only worked if you sat at the reception desk whicn proved a bit difficult for me as I was booking my next flights but nothing to complain about. Lagos is an amazing place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

28th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and chill hostel to relax and unwind in. Good value for money. Can get a little loud since it's on a busy street. And the wifi only works in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Due to a booking error that wasn't Blue Moon's fault I was given a double room instead of a twin. The staff were very friendly in arranging an extra single bed to be placed in the room and even offered a discount. I would definitely recommend Blue Moon. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.