NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bluehome Villa II Reviews

# 7B. Street 184. Sangkat Chey Chomneas, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


10 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 48%Staff
  • 35%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The guy at the front desk didn't speak any English and he was very unmotivated. He didn't have any change so paying wasn't that easy as well. Room has no windows and is very small Location and price are very good, though.


This place is scamming people, by double booking the single en-suite rooms. Them when you arrive they take your cash and take you to a 4 bed dormitory and expect you to stay with complete strangers with 4 beds touching each other. When i insisted on getting back my cash back they pretended they didn't understand the problem! Mt advise is to stay well clear of this place unless you are a group of 4 who don't mind sharing a room together. to top it all the stupid receptionist dropped my bag down

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You misunderstand we told you single private is full. we give you 4 bed room you will stay alone no one share your room. we give you like as single room private room. However you gone without say your problem. Now you write something bad that is not true.


You get what you pay for and not less, which is good. Always someone around but not English speaking. No dorms but better than enough for the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Now we have dormitory. Thanks


Need larger signboard to identify place. Provide staff that can speak English. Rain water flooded ground floor. Upstairs room very stuffy, needs better ventilation. Place smelled like cats. Need to provide suggestion of tours, transports and maps.

View all Phnom Penh Hostels

Please give us your feedback