Hostelworld.com

Bob Marley House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Bob Marley House Hostel Located at Bader Street, , Luxor.
Bob Marley House Hostel
Egypt
Luxor 2134 Bader Street
90% 309
25.6941898 32.6391363
Bob Marley House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel to stay at in luxor. very handy to the train station and Luxor temple. the staff were good. the only issues I had were that there are no lockers for your valuables and the beds are a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Though the bathroom is not very clean, the rooms are super clean and comfortable. The personal is very kind and the atmosphere also very nice. The included breakfast is good and I would happily host myself again here if ever come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

Good place, helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere and friendly, helpful people. It's been really wonderful. Like Mr.Sayed says, it's a second home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed for three days at the Bob Marley House Hostel in Luxor. The hostel is located almost in the center in town and the very friendly staff will be glad to help you with organizing tours to the West Bank and other attractions. There are a lot of fellow travelers, so you should not have a problem finding some travel friends as well. The place is not completely spotless clean, but I would certainly recommend if you are looking for a cheap place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

This place is great! The staff are very kind and willing to help with anything. Plus, they offer great deals on different tours to ruins on the West bank. It's very easy and cheap to book all your tours with them. They also have air conditioning and a great rooftop lounge area for evenings. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • twilshusen90
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff at were really awesome, a great group of guys! They were so patient and helpful with literally anything needed! The hostel has a great vibe and they listen to all kinds of music. They provide you with breakfast ANYTIME you wake up and access to the fridges and kitchen. The rooms and beds are well kept, but not really cleaned regularly. I had an awesome trip and would recommend staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
6.3

Good thing: Llocation is good - walking distance to Luxor Temple and the Train Station. There are also a lot of restaurants and street food around the place. Bad thing: It's kinda dirty. The beds and the quilts need to be replaced. Smoking is allowed everywhere in the hostel. And my room reeked of smoke. Staff are helpful and one met me at the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.4

Best hostel in Egypt. Since I bookes they called me to offer a free pick-up service from anywhere. They went for me to the bus station. Nice breakfast, perfect for the price. Cleaningness pretty good and facilities well conserved. Staff super kind and always helpful. They'll assure you have the best timevin Luxor, either taking the wide varity of tours or offerings they have, or by helping you in your plans. Simply EXCELLENT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.7

Excellent staff. They were very helpful in booking excursions, were great company to drink tea with, and are always down to dance. The breakfast was also really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.