Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob Marley House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Bob Marley House Hostel Located at Bader Street, , Luxor.
Bob Marley House Hostel
Egypt
Luxor 2134 Bader Street
91% 320
25.6941898 32.6391363
Bob Marley House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly and open minded staff, cozy atmosphere with a very warm welcome Bob Marley Hostel is simply the place to stay in Luxor! The hostel is located very close to anywhere you may like to see in the east bank and also accessible to busses. The staff was very helpful and trustworthy which are unfortunately rare qualities you find in Luxor... For those who may consider joining for a guided tour to the west bank or ballooning they have good offers for reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff picked us up for free in the train station and then gave us maps of the city and some advices. Mahmoud arranged the balloon trip and a tour guide to four sightseeings for a fair price. The breakfast was well served: fresh juice, bread, jam, cheese and eggs. Coffee and tee available at any time. Nice atmosphere with stereos available, no problems with the private bathroom. 10min walking from the train station (3min by minibus - 1.5EGP each), and the streets are safe. We had a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Mahmoud is the man in this place! Friendly and resourceful he will help you with information and arrange tours/drivers; btw do NOT forget to ask him for a room with AIR CON! I honestly could not get any sleep the 1st night because of the heat! Chilled vibe, walking distance from Luxor Temple, decent breakfast included. Cons: Dorms desperately need thorough cleaning/hovering, bathrooms (bring flip-flops), unstable wifi, dorm WITHOUT AIR/CON in Luxor, really?! No lockers (it is a MUST these days).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Bob Marley House is the perfect place to stay in Luxor. The owner Said is always kind and helpful, as the rest of the staff as well. their english is perfect and they have advices for all kind of budgets, high and low. The hostel is easy reacheble form the train station by walk, and next to the main streets. I definily recommend the place, and if I coming back, for sure I will stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel to stay at in luxor. very handy to the train station and Luxor temple. the staff were good. the only issues I had were that there are no lockers for your valuables and the beds are a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Though the bathroom is not very clean, the rooms are super clean and comfortable. The personal is very kind and the atmosphere also very nice. The included breakfast is good and I would happily host myself again here if ever come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

Good place, helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere and friendly, helpful people. It's been really wonderful. Like Mr.Sayed says, it's a second home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed for three days at the Bob Marley House Hostel in Luxor. The hostel is located almost in the center in town and the very friendly staff will be glad to help you with organizing tours to the West Bank and other attractions. There are a lot of fellow travelers, so you should not have a problem finding some travel friends as well. The place is not completely spotless clean, but I would certainly recommend if you are looking for a cheap place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

This is the original Bob Marley Hostel (not the copy-cat peace hostel down the street). One of the most hospitable hostels I've ever stayed at. The owner and staff were very friendly, picked me up from the train station (free of charge) and offered very reasonably priced tours (unlike many other hostels in Egypt). The staff here genuinely want to help you out, and not just trying to make a quick buck like their fellow Egyptians. Facilities were clean by Egyptian standards, service was superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.