Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evonne0616
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

The stuff r super kind and helpful when i ask for a online payment help,which needs a local bank card and i dont have one.They provide free tea and coffee in the morning but not the kitchen. The location is quite near to the station,easy to find. Only thing is the public toilet is not always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Good staff, had a good social area and could consider it a good home base as I travelled the around city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night and was busy most of the time I was there but staff where wonderful, the room was clean and very comfortable for the price! Really good budget hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.1

Decent stopover, a place to lay your head. It does have really steep stairs... and I mean really steep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel was in a good location, in the center, near the central station. The neighborhood was nice, a little noisy, especially during the night. The room was not that amazing and not clean enough. But it is really cheap. So, for this price, it was okay. If you are looking for a cheap hostel in the center, and you are not expected something perfect, this hostel is nice. It is okay only for short stay, only few days are enough. For more, I would advice another place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel! Close to the central station, clean and friendly! Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
4.3

shady, shabby, dirty, smelly, but cheap price and central but in a comparatively calm street. another plus was that the beds were quite comfortable, I assume new mattresses. the rooms seemed also somehow renovated, somehow. the stairs will kill you, nothing for suitcases or heavy bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
3.7

Worst value for money payed 38eros for sat night sure the sheets weren't clean shower dirty. Stayed another night after and they still didn't change the sheets from previous guests. Don't stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
4.6

The only good thing about this hostel is its location and that's it. It's disgustingly dirty. Someone went over and stole my stuff when I was out in the day. I'm surprised to see many people here also experienced thievery during their stay at this hostel. One of the staff woke me up in the morning and rudely + wrongly accused me of overstaying. Despite all these, I guess €10 is still ok for its location, just remember to be VERY careful with your stuff. But DON'T book this for more than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

It's was a really good Hostel! we were 2 persons, we were supposed to be in a 12 beds room but it was a 8 beds room :D everyting was great, the people in the reception were really kind and cheerful they answered all my questions.. They helped me find a really quite coffee shops. The location of the hostel is perfect, almost near to everything. I recommend it for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.