Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 2,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 2,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.4
Bob's Youth Hostel Located at Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam.
Bob's Youth Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SG Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG
65% 2538
52.3755598 4.8922848
Bob's Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
6.3

Enough for an adventure spirit..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Great location. Kind of grungy place. Staff was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Best for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Great. Just no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Fantastic hostel at a very reasonable price! Staff were incredibly helpful both at check-in and also recommendations for things to do in the city. Booked a 6-person private room which was very clean, although some small issues with the shower not draining properly and the room smelling of cigarette smoke. However, these issues were incredibly minor and would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for somewhere cheap, clean and comfortable place to stay whilst in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
5.1

The place was a bit grimey and smelled terrible. It's in a prime location, but the deposit for the room key set a tone for the rest of the stay. Staff was nice, but everything else felt dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.9

overall it was a nice hostel. location was brilliant as we were extremely close to coffee shops the station and red light district everything. Most the staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
4.6

In a shared dorm my group and some other people in the room had some stuff stolen overnight. Weather it was someone from outside or a fellow resident we don't know, there was a security camera outside but we were not Able to view it, nor would the staff look at the footage on our behalf. We were told repeatedly the manager would be there later for us to speak to but he never arrived. Very unhelpful staff. Fortunately a report from the local police was sufficient for travel insurance purposes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
3.1

Rooms were dirty, beds are plastic so you sweat when sleeping more that usual. Wifi sucks but location is good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

It was my fourth time in this Hostel. The hostel is simple but good enough.. Staff was very friendly as always, room and bathroom were cleaned, very nice shower, the stairs killed me but it is normal in Amsterdam and good for exercise haha and the location is really amazing. 100% recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.