Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
7.7

The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. We arrived earlier than check-in but were able to store our luggage in a key-locked room. However it was a bit chaotic in there as everyone had thrown their luggage all over the place! Our room itself was simple, but relatively clean. The toilet and shower facilities were average but what you would expect for the price. It was a bit busy though with 1 toilet and shower between 12 people. Overall a good stay, especially for just 1 night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.7

very unpersonal; harsh staff; too small and not enough showers and toilets for so big rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location and a decent bed for the night, but there is room for improvement such as the shower rooms are too small so your clothes get wet, also there was no hot water for two days. Yet, the location was fantastic, with everything within walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
4.0

Staff were very unfriendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
4.6

As far as I could tell, there was one single toilet for the entire floor (maybe some rooms had a toilet in) but it was at least only one toilet between the two rooms my friends were staying in (six people in each room).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
4.3

I had low expectations and even though it was worse. I felt uncomfortable every time at the hostel, but it was just a place to sleep. It is overpriced but it was the few options available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.4

Really weird lobby area that's super dark, not sure what that was about, most the staff was really nice but one guy was very unhelpful. Incredible location right in the centre, although I think it advertises that they have a kitchen when they don't! Would stay again if I came back because of value for money and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
4.6

This is one dingey hostel. It looks like they haven't tried to improve since the 70s. The guy at the front desk (Short angry looking Indian guy) was really rude and unpleasant, to everyone I saw him interact with, including myself. We were located on the 4th floor. The place has no elevator so this consisted of walking 4 flights of incredibly narrow sets of stairs every time to leave and come back. Easily one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. Would not go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
6.9

Our stay at this hostel was fine. The luggage room was a disaster though - just a pile of bags in a very small room. The location was great but there's nothing else notable about this hostel. The staff was very unfriendly and did not offer any extra information about the surrounding area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
6.0

Great staff but very dirty hostel. Also way too expensive for what is was

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.