Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
4.6

This was not a very nice hostel, only one staff member and he was not very helpful for anything or friendly. The "common" area was very small with lots of thru traffic. I would avoid this hostel if possible, but if u need to sleep it will do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.4

Pretty good - only downsides are that it's quite expensive (as everything is in Amsterdam), and only one shower in a 12 person dorm isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hcougher
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

We were only here for one night. Easy to find. Middle of city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
4.3

I stayed four nights in the shared 12 bedroom Pros - good location, hot shower, cheap Cons - 1/2 sinks didn't work, heard two stories of 5 phones at night by your head charging and $350 being stolen. I enjoy sleeping and feeling safe. Sleep wth your phone. Short male I had at the front was not friendly. Didn't even say thanks for staying when I left. I understand it's a Low budget hostel but coming from someone who majored in hospitality, it's not a lot of effort to say, 'thanks for staying',

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
2.9

Gross, unsafe, graffiti all over walls.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

My sister and I enjoyed our stay! It was super close to the city center and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff was super friendly and were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.7

I stayed in a room located across the street, behind the main building They were very clean, besides the bathrooms which desperately need work. The location is superb, but as the name suggests, it attracts a lot of youth who are visiting Amsterdam on the weekend to enjoy the nightlife... all... night. Clearly, this is not the fault of the hostel, but something that needs to be considered when choosing to stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
6.0

The only good thing about this hostel is the location, it's near everything. But, to sum up, is the worst hostel I've stayed in Europe and the most expensive one at the same time. Dirty room, with a window that you cannot open, so it was too hot inside. No common area, just a small non confortable bar. Anyway the location worth it, I only used the hostel to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
3.1

My friend was robbed. Too much noise. Dont contact me again. Will be soon in touch with Tripadvisor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

We stayed in their second building, where there was no reception or anything. The facilities were pretty nice and the room we stayed in, while it had quite a few people in it, was pretty large and open. Not the most social hostel because of its layout, but the location was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.