Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
Bob's Youth Hostel Located at Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam.
Bob's Youth Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 SG Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG
67% 2599
52.3755598 4.8922848
Bob's Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
6.0

The location is great, very close to the centraal station and the staff were nice. But the place is not really comfortable and not clean. The use of toilets is even hard. I do not recommend you to stay here if you are travelling alone or have some fears about that. It is not comfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
6.6

The Argentinian guy in reception very good, close to places that I wanted to go.. nothin really exiting about the place... I would book something else next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
4.6

My friend and I stayed at Bob's Youth Hostel and they weren't able to provide a functioning locker upon our arrival and made us wait until around 22:30 (on New Years Eve) to give us a portable locker where barely any of our belongings could fit because it was too narrow. The cleaning lady and the male supervisor would come into then rooms unannounced everyday. The cleaning lady didn't clean bathroom or room during our stay (she would only change the sheets of the person who left that day).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
4.0

Excellent location, if you just want a place to sleep its fine otherwise stay somewhere else as its probably the worst hostel in town.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good location, I had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.7

The environment and the hostel staff are the best. Beds were good and lockers provided, bathrooms were clean and kitchen available. Worths a visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
6.9

The staff is awful ! Not a smile, not listening to you! Just pay, listen the rules and go away! The worst recepcionist ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

Good location.Not the most glamorous place but you get what you pay for..Man on the reception was a character :-) Xmas cake was provided-nice touch..I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.7

CHEAP HOSTEL! but it was weird. think its a place where alot of druggies go to crash for the night. there is graffiti on the walls but the beds are comfy and clean enough. You are getting what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.0

Very well located but the toilet wasn't as clean as shown on pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.