Hostelworld.com

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Bodega Bangkok Located at 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok.
Bodega Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana
93% 1243
13.7396612 100.5652105
Bodega Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dannystewart846332
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean, superb atmosphere and great staff. If you're in Bangkok this is THE place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

First ever hostel experience and what a way to start! Amazing hostel, only downside is it is a little far from the old city for my taste. Furthermore, it's about a 10-15 min walk to the mrt which can be pretty exhausting with a pack in 35+ degrees. The bar and bartenders are amazing, as well as the food and kitchen staff. Great drinking games to be played and I can guarantee if you put yourself out there, you will meet amazing friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaredmk
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

This is not the biggest party hostel, nor is it the absolute nicest hostel in Bangkok, but I highly doubt you will find a place that has a better balance of great staff, awesome vibe, and chill travelers. Met some great people here and everyday can be what you make of it whether it is partying or traveling around the city. Would highly recommend and definitely will be staying here again if I come back to BK. Also check out Neil's bike tour! It's great fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Simply the best. Be sure to get in Bella's walking tour ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at, and at the chagrin of the staff who will cringe upon reading this (I may have casually mentioned this fact one too many times while intoxicated after a rowdy game of King's Cup), I have been to over 30 countries so far (staying in hostels exclusively), so believe me when I tell you Bodega is the bee's knees!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Bodega was a great place to stay! Really accommodating with 24 hr reception. Very helpful in booking train/bus tickets and giving directions around Bangkok. The atmosphere was amazing meeting and hanging out with other backpackers! I did the bike tour with Neil too, hilarious guy, interesting route around Bangkok, definitely do it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Great staff great atmosphere met loads of cool people here clean great bar and restaurant stayed here on three separate occasions while travelling Thailand. If you are looking for a great hostel in bangkok only stay here it is well reccomended defo be back here to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Bangkok as a solo traveler. Everything was great but the atmosphere and the people were the best! You'll never be bored if you stay at Bodega. It's also located close to public transport so that you can discover the most important parts of the city on your own or join a tour. If you want to meet new people and have an exciting time you definitely won't regret Bodega!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
7.1

This hostel is close to the Soi Cowboy (red light district of bangkok). It is also really close to the Asok Train Station which makes it easy to travel around Bangkok. It's about a 20-30 minutes cab to Khao San Road (however I would just recommend staying at a hostel close to Khao San Road if you want to explore there). Rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained, with large lockers for your backpacks. The AC is on everyday 5-7pm and 9pm to 11am of the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Staff are excellent, the size is perfect and the atmosphere is great. It's a party hostel without the disrespectful bogans being obnoxious. There are always people around to play games and hang out with in the common area. Neil runs an excellent bike tour every second day at a great price and even better banter! Highly recommend it. The air conditioning is decent and the mattress is better than mine at home!! You'd be crazy to not stay here. Thanks, team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.