Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Had an awesome time. Staff was friendly, beds were clean and very comfortable. Would recommend the bike tour! Great vibes and easy to make friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.6

The choice of many seasoned travelers, Bangkok's hidden gem consistently delivers a great hostel experience. 24 hour service for late arrivals, comprehensive info, booking services, guided and self-guided tours, safety, comfort and security. Easy access from the train station and both DMK and BKK airports via public transit. Not the cheapest hostel in Bangkok, but certainly one of the best values - and Bodega's bar is probably the best place in the city to meet fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Not bad but not amazing. We visited during songkran so that made up for anything. I almost got charged for a towel though someone stole it off my bed before I even used it. Also no strings on the guitar in the lounge area. I would have liked to get hostel karaoke going. Food was great from the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kennethfortt4579
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Liz is awesome. Food was good, best hostel of our stay in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic place! They lead lots fun activities and attract incredible people. I was there for songkran and I couldn't have had more fun. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the beds are insanely comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Been here twice since being in Thailand, both stays have been amazing. All the staff are welcoming and more than happy to go out of their way to get the party going or to book a train ticket. If a party is what you're looking for here is the place. Beds are clean, showers work perfectly even a fresh towel on check in. ✌️✌️✌️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Was here for songkran- such a fun time. People around able to meet all day long and hang out with. Apparently the party leader was out of town which made it a little disorganized and people doing their own things but still a fun time. Beds were incredibly comfortable as well! Bathrooms were nice and many showers/bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Bodega Bangkok is a great place for young adults to stay. It has a great atmosphere which allows you to connect with the staff and other visitors. The staff answered all questions on how, when and where to travel the city. I would suggest the Bodega to anyone looking to have legendary nights and days in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zac1111
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel to go party! and meet other people had a lot of fun! Local staff were amazing and couldn't help enough Beds are awesome with own power point, light and bench

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.