Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

I love this hostel. Great atmosphere and is in a good location to get around the city. A little far from Khao San Road - but you can easily get a taxi, which doesn't cost too much. The only slight downer is that they could do with having a few more fans in the bar area -it gets very hot and there are only a couple of fans there which don't really help that much. Other than that this hostel is perfect. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.7

Good team. The showers were not clean with underpants lying around :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Good place. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I've spent more time at this place in the last 3 years than in my own house. Best staff in the world. Shout out to Ben, Brian, Daniel, Liz, Max, Mikey, Jake, Opal, Suez and everyone else I forgot for making the experiences so memorable. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from the BTS and MRT. Drinks are cheap with specials every night. Best beds I've ever slept in. If you're in Bangkok - stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Careful, you might get stuck here, or end up coming back, like me! Staff is wonderful and if you are traveling solo you will have friends within moments of your arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at the Bodega hostel. The rooms were clean and air conditioned. Although one night the fan kept me awake, but usually I was so tired that didn't bother me. The lockers are only big enough to hold your valuables, not your whole backpack, but that was fine with me. The bathrooms were fairly clean and I never had to wait in line to use the shower or toilet/sink. The wifi always worked. The food at the hostel was good and a decent price. Very easy to meet people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Close to MRT,shopping and food. Nice modern showers. Amazing Thai food. Organized tour of temples,China Town and navigating around was a great way to meet people. Very social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

A beautiful haven in the middle of a crazy city! Comfy beds, great atmosphere, and clean. Everything you want in a hostel. The went above and beyond to help. Really amazing place. (Bring a small lock for the lockers, mine didn't fit 😊)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Ben here. Thank you, it's exactly what we've tried to create, a little oasis in the middle of BKK! And ps, there was a sign on the locker, we have a lock swap so you could have just brought your big lock in for small one and swapped back at check out :D Cheerios

9th Feb 2017
9.1

The place to stay in Bangkok! A bit away from Khao San party scene, but to be honest.. You just want to go there one night, the rest you'll want to spend in the area around the Bodega. Don't worry, the staff organizes trips to whatever place people want to go to. Clean, big comfy beds and good WiFi. Wish they had lockers big enough for my bag, but not a deal breaker. Great staff working here :) Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorweinmann2666
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed here with 6 friends. Booked ahead and we were supposed to all be in the same room but had to be separated due to "an issue through hostelworld." Security is great, place is clean and it's a great place to meet people. Very social atmosphere and the guy running the bar crawl does a great job. Wish we were here only longer than a night. Location is good if you want to be near Soi Cowboy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, glad you enjoyed. We do our best to keep groups together however you booked on Tues night for a Thurs morning check in, that's not really booking ahead. Hostelworld's issue is that when a hostel has multiple rooms of the same type it doesn't tell you that you'll be in different rooms, it just sells you the beds. We moved a lot of people to keep you in 2 rooms. In the future with a group this larger in high season, I would either actually book in advance or maybe email the hostel ahead of time. Cheers! Benjamin

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.