Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Bodega Bangkok Located at 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok.
Bodega Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana
94% 1550
13.7396612 100.5652105
Bodega Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Bodega Bangkok will always be home to me. The people it has brought, the conversations we have had, the blurred nights, and sluggish morning--this is home. You have three brothers who love and cherish this place, pouring their hearts into all they do there. Literally built it from the ground up. Then you look just outside their circle and you find more amazing people. To all the Brodegans, you know who you are, you have made a huge imprint on my heart. I love you all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels we've stayed in! Beds are so comfy! About 30min cab from kao san road, but staff took everyone and we all ended up going together so wasn't a problem. Soi cowboy 5min walk. Staff gets everyone involved and socialising, loads of party games, but rooms are far away enough that if you don't want to join in, its quiet. 10min walk from mrt so it's easy to get around. Daniel the owner is amazing and will help you with anything you need. Stay here you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Definitely a party hostel... bar's open 24/7, amenities are sparkling clean and bed's super comfy. Location's close enough to the BTS (public transport) but there's nothing walking distance nearby aside from Soi Cowboy (and Terminal 21 shopping mall). Shoutout to the staff though, who were super friendly and accommodating :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kalinka007
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very friendly people. Will be returning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

BEST HOSTLE EVER !!! The guys there are what makes the whole thing tick ! Jen, Haley, Sara ,Daniel and the rest of the crew are just amazing! booze food and dormitories are very reasonably priced and really good quality ! You can be a crazy partyer or a laid back sleeper there is space for everyone ! Anyway all in cracking hostile guys keep it up ;) Jack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

This place welcomed me into what was more like a community than a hostel. The staff are excellent and accommodating for any needs, the vibe generated by guests and such is one of a kind and is always a great place to be every night. The facilities are clean and superb, beds are comfy and you are provided with lockers. Food is pretty cheap and really tasty to. Free computers to use which helped me massively as no phone. Big shout out to owners Ben and Danny, who's hospitality exceeded expectations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my time here! There's a great bar and social area, chill vibe, and the staff is really helpful and friendly. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Very overpriced but super fun hostel with really awesome staff. Great location in the centre, street food a 5 minute walk away. Amazing place for a solo traveller. Very easy to meet others and have a good laugh. My only complaint is everything costs more than it should. This is Bangkok not Paris! The rooms are not worth the price, the food is not worth the price, and the drinks are way too expensive, 120b for a beer that costs half the price at 7/11 down the road. Wouldn't recommend if on budget

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • risadahler
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
5.4

Did not live up to the rating. Worst part of this hostel is AC ONLY at night and 14 bed dorm has only two fans for all day. Not even near 8 if the beds! Is miserable heat. They have a sign to say it's for mold purpose..... If this REALLY is the issue have staff come open the windows to air it out and have a few hours during the day for AC. No way to do anything in the room during the day but drip with sweat. Common area also no AC. One tinny AC room not enough. Bathrooms so so discussing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed here after staying at the bodega in phuket. Straight away we were super welcomed by the staff and had a fantastic time the entire stay here. Super easy to meet people here and go around exploring bangkok with them by day and go out and party at night! The rooms are cheap clean and cool at night, the food is great and the drinks are strong. The music is good and the cats are cute. If you're coming to bangkok you must visit this place even if you're not staying here. Thanks to all the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.