X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodega Bangkok Reviews

120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
660 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing stay at Bodega Bangkok, couldn't have picked a better hostel to stay at! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, especially the beds! Best sleep I've had in SE-Asia! The bar area is open and makes it very easy to socialise. The food is really good but my favourite was definitely the delicious cocktails :) The staff and owners were very helpful and booked my trip to Laos, making it hassle free! I highly recommend this place, the vibe is fantastic!! My new home away from home!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to spend a couple days in Bangkok. The Bodega is very clean, relaxing, and has fabulous beds fit for some fabulous sleep. Guest were all chill and easy to meet at the common area. Staff was also super helpful and fun. You can tell a lot of work has been put into making this hostel a place you will want to come back too. If i return to Bangkok I will def sleep at the Bodega.


89%

This is the second time I've stayed here. One thing you should know about this hostel is that the only common area is a restaurant and bar = no bringing your own food or drinks. Sometimes this is convenient, other times it is a hassle and it is always more expensive. That said, the beds are amazing, rooms are clean, showers hot. The atmosphere and people here are consistently great. You will meet people, make friends and have a great time in Bangkok staying at this hostel!


97%

This was a great hostel!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone coming to Bangkok.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Bodega hostel is d place to be in bangkok. gud staff and vry clean hostel

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good hostel, not good location. 20-30 minutes by taxi to good part of town, staff is pretty good, but they have the most ridiculous cleaning staff. They don't care if you are sleeping, they will come in and start shouting whenever they want. They spent at least 20 minutes playing cards on a guests' bed while they were gone, and then left only to come back and then start cleaning. They are loud, barely work, and take bout two hours to clean each room. They just don't care about their guests.


86%

Great vibe to this hostel, it's in a slightly different part of town to most of the other hostels but it's still very central. The staff are great.


100%

Most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed in. Great atmosphere and staff


97%

By far the best hostel Ive ever stay in. The atmosphere is amazing, the staff are great, the location is perfect, the resturant makes delicious vegan and vegetarian food, the rooms are great and the travelers that are drawn to this establishment are wonderful!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was our first hostel experience. If others are like this, we may never stay at a hotel again! We met a retired couple traveling in Cambodia who recommended Bodega. Our first impression was the staff, all such wonderful human beings. Our second impression was the people Bodega draws. There are always friends around, the staff are friends, and every second person seems to be a repeat guest. It was simply lovely to be a part of such an atmosphere!

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Exceptional hostel , great beds, quality mattress n quilt, fast internet , great staff..it's the 3rd time I've stayed here..highly recommend it


100%

The owner-operators were very accomodating and helpful with every question I had, they also were very friendly and make great smoothies! Very chilled vibe, everyone there was very cool and their was a good bar scene in the common area so everyone met each other easily and lots of conversations were had. If your looking to go to Koh San road this is on the other side of the city but a quick motorbike taxi can get you anywhere. Air con rooms all night too are fantastic.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Staff here are great - really helpful with tips for getting around and such. Came during low season, want to return during high season to see how crazy this place gets! Oh and really good food from the kitchen & drink specials!


100%

Loved the place! You'll have a ball, just do yourself a favor and stay here. Shout out to the staff, doesn't get much better in a 5 star hotel. Thanks Bodega

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Super cool place. I was recommended by a friend and will definitely recommend. Eat, drink, be merry, and leave the rest to Bodega, they'll take care of it all! Best beds in a hostel, ever. Safe. Delicious food. Brian can make a wicked cocktail! What more do you need!? The only negative I can say is it's a little hard to find, but that also keeps it private and quite. If you're looking for a great place not on annoying khaosan, Bodega is THE place.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff! Never met such a nice and helpful and funny crew before. Cheers!


77%

They switch off the AC in the morning so its difficult to stay in the hostel during the day time. They should have put this up in the description in hostel world. it was a surprise to us. Wifi reach is quite bad in the upper floor and the staff just asked me to keep switching between the 5 different networks whenever each goes down ! Not really the thing to do. Location is excellent. very close to the Asoke BTS. about 10 mins walk.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

No where to bring your own food or drinks. I realize they have a bar, but a separate common area would have been nice. Wifi in the room sucked. BEST BEDS EVER! They have place for booking tickets, but be aware they have a large surcharge. Can probably find it cheaper elsewhere - our bus ticket to Cambodia was twice the price other people on the same bus paid. Air con was nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's Ben, the owner of Bodega. We're glad you slept well, we definitely went all out with the beds! I apologize for the wifi, it was bad for a week as the lines in our area were upgraded for the new condo down the street, it's fast as usual now. Tickets, yes you can get them cheaper at the station but it costs far more to go there and back than what we charge. Its mean to be a service not a money maker and it's time consuming for the staff. Happy trails!

83%

The hostal was nice. Unfortunate we had very unrespectful and noise roommate. The food is good but maybe a bit expensive. It is very close to the subway and you have a lot of things around. If you like to party this is your place.


91%

The hostel is in a good location being around the Sukhumvit area. It is owned by three brothers from the US who make sure that you have a good time every night, whether it be beer pong or going out to the bars / clubs. The facilities are all pretty standard but the bar area is great with cheap food and drinks.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(148 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback