Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kmoorhead44046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

As always, I love my time here. Liz is the greatest, but all the staff are pretty great. There's very much a community atmosphere here which is nice as you don't find at every hostel. And if nothing else, stay here because the beds are ridiculously comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Just an awesome, cheap place to stay in Bangkok. Not too far from anything, comfy beds and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Some staff can be really rude at times (others are incredibly friendly all the time) and everything is really expensive there, but it had a good atmosphere so I still enjoyed myself

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff were amazing...seemed more excited to do beer pong then the guests were;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Very good hostel! Bar was a bit overpriced I thought, as you're paying Western prices, more or less. Staff makes everything VERY fun and participates in all activities with guests. Also very helpful. Very good beds. Convenient to be able to start a tab for everything, but be careful because it runs up fast! Overall very good. Would certainly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Baconissotasty
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This was where I started my trip so it was only right to end it here. Awesome last night of my trip and the fact Jorge was still there made it even better No big bar tab this time though. I'll be back in December and you better be there Jorge!!!!! Bacon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel with good beds, beer is waaay to expensive but the atmosphere makes up for is. Bar has a tab, so no worries about having money on you all the time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Had the best time at Bodega Bangkok, such a cool area of Bangkok. Steven and Jorge are the absolute best, and will ensure you have an amazing time and a few tequila shots. The bike tour with Steven is definitely worth it if you want to see another side of Bangkok outside all the tourist traps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

I haven't stayed in that many hostels - I find them a bit hit-and-miss, but Bodega was absolutely outstanding. Rooms were spotless, bathrooms clean, beds comfortable. But the best part was the bar - Great atmosphere, - always full of really fun people, reasonably-priced drinks (my bartab was, miraculously, less than I had expected, despite my best efforts). Special mention to Jorje who did a great job at getting the party started every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Great party hostel! Staff is amazing and really helpful. Perfect for solo travelers interested in meeting people but would also recommend for groups. Downside The bar is expensive compared to other hostels in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.