Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Bodega Bangkok Located at 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok.
Bodega Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana
93% 1357
13.7396612 100.5652105
Bodega Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best party hostels I've stayed the staff were awesome defiantly heading back when I go to Thailand again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

an extremely social hostel, with tons of drinking games and an outdoor area where there's always people hanging out. dorms are pretty nice too- I stayed in an all female dorm and a mixed one and they both seemed clean. only complaint is that the a/c was on for more of the day. the owners are very chill and drink with everyone their and learn your name. I would definitely recommend the walking tour with Jake - he takes you to all the main attractions you shouldn't leave Bangkok without doing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel to meet people on your journeys! The staff are friendly and helpful, the walking tour was great, and the parties are always a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a great place for meeting fellow travellers and the bar downstairs is good fun offering cheap-ish drinks and tasty food. The location is nice but not close to the popular attractions and about a 30 min drive from Khao San Road. Not too much of a problem though because there is good fun to be had in the bar downstairs and sharing taxis isn't too expensive. Rooms are spacious and beds quite comfy. Toilets/showers are clean and work really well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Great bar and hangout area. Food is spectacular. Beds are comfortable and dorm is cool at night. Would have liked AC after 11 since half our dorm was still sleeping from long nights out. Staff is amazing and helpful. Difficult to find by cab first time from airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Really great vibe at Bodega, the staff were friendly and very accommodating, they helped us plan what to do while we were in the area! Ok location 10/15 min walk for trains but not really a problem. Really close to some great food places such as Terminal 21. Good wifi and aircon, would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Clean with good security and good bathrooms. The location is a bit odd but close to subway and sky train. Bar is lively all nights and can get a bit loud if trying to get to bed early. No outside food policy was annoying since there is not much to eat in the area, I understand they sell (overpriced) food and have to run a business but it was frustrating at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Amazing staff, clean facilities and in a great part of town. They offer a free walking tour which was really good and there are nightly activities that make meeting people super easy. Ill be staying there my next Bangkok visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere! Full service bar with drinking games every night. Staff is super accommodating, took the free walking tour which was a great way to learn how to get around. My one critique is that the bar/common area is super smoky so heads up if you're sensitive to that. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, it's Ben, thank you for the feedback! You're right and we've tried so many things over the time from installing a huge vent in the lounge to putting no smoking signs. It's gotten a lot better but sometimes you get a lot of smokers and it's hard to clear out. Only one of my staff still smokes so we're in the right directions! Cheers, Ben

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.