Hostelworld.com

Bodega Bangkok

  • 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Bodega Bangkok Located at 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok.
Bodega Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 120/15 Sukhumvit soi 23 (Prasan mit), Klong Toey Nua, Wattana
92% 1304
13.7396612 100.5652105
Bodega Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice facilities and clean. Staff wasn't too helpful but was friendly. Focus of hostel was very party oriented. A few restaurants around but besides that not a whole lot to see or do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

I had an awesome time at Bodega. The atmosphere is fun and I met a ton of cool people. The only thing that needs improvement is cleanliness especially the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay at Bodega. Honestly the best hostel we've ever been to! If you're reading this and staying at Bangkok you have to stay here. The owners were helpful and made us feel welcome. Great atmosphere, clean and good showers! Thanks so much Bodega for a great stay!!!!! (The Welsh boys) (team dream)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fitriamir
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels in BKK. All the drinking games, beer pong and going 'out out' being organized in style so you won't be in dull moment unlike certain hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tagneagrant
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel EVER! All the amazing reviews are spot on. If you're looking to meet some of the worlds most interesting people, this will be the place. The rooms were clean, lockers were great, food was awesome and the staff will ensure that there is never a dull moment. So much character in each individual and their drinking games are legendary. Very helpful and insightful with all things not only SE Asia but world travel! Highly recommend this stay for anyone, don't regret missing a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

It really doesn't get any better than Bodega. This was my first stop on my trip to SE Asia, and after a few days in Chang Mai I'm already back for my second visit. All the staff are super fun, going out of their way to ensure all the guests have something to do, whether it's Neil's awesome bike tour or Jake's walking tour. If you're into partying and drinking games there's plenty of alcohol each night thanks to Liz behind the bar. Shout out to the owner's Ben, Brian, and Dani

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

I'm really impressed with this hostel! Everything was amazing!!! The staff very friendly and helpfull, the incredible atmosphere with a lot of travelers from everywhere, and also the location was really great!! Easy access to metro and airport! I really enjoy my time there and I will come back for sure! I totally recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The most amazing people, great food and atmosphere. Located in a great location and party atmosphere but still able to sleep. Amazing family business and people. 3 nights turned into 2 weeks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Good people and good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PaigeA5
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

I could not have asked for a better first hostel (and staff!) for my first solo backpacking trip! Every person who works here is so helpful and I felt at ease the second I arrived. Neil does an incredible biking tour and Jake was so knowledgeable in getting around the city for the walking tour. The atmosphere is so great- positive vibes all around! Zach did an excellent job at organizing clubs/bars to visit. I absolutely adore this place and the owners rock. Highly highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.