Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bodega Hostel Hanoi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Bodega Hostel Hanoi Located at 133 Hangbong street, Hoankiem, Hanoi.
Bodega Hostel Hanoi
Vietnam
Hanoi 00844 133 Hangbong street, Hoankiem
79% 745
21.0295720 105.8459115
Bodega Hostel Hanoi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

We chose this place mostly because we wanted somewhere within close walking distance to the train station due to a tight train/flight schedule. The place is decent, but not the nicest or the most clean. Location is good- very walkable to Hoan Kiem Lake and anywhere in the Old Quarter. I think you can find nicer hostels for the price, but it satisfied our needs. Staff is very nice and helpful and allowed us to leave our backpacks there while going to Sapa for a few days.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for. The staff tries to do what they can, but the fact is there aren't many people staying here so atmosphere is limited and the accommodations are quite basic. No wifi in room. AC worked. Breakfast was ok but perhaps below average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you very much for your stayed with us, thank you for your choosed thank you for your comment to our hotel, but i think something in the our hotel you haven't understand example, in the dorm room you had stay, we don't open to sell alot because that room we are keep free for tourist after the tour and for free for tourist them come to our hotel to early them need quiet for sleep. that is why we don't put wifi in there.(you can understand wifi devices very cheap if i put there ). and you saw here quiet because all tourist stay here going to travel. we aren't look like backpacker places noisy..... thank you again for stay with us. Best regards. Re Sang Nguyen

  • jackwilliamverberne
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Good stay nice staff helpful. Ya get what ya pay for so don't spend your time complaining about what you didn't receive for $15 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
4.3

For starters, Bodega is a hotel, not a hostel. When we arrived we used the common bathroom which was repulsive with flies swarming and a stench that would gag a maggot. Our room itself was very large, but the bathroom smelled like some combination of excrement and cigarette smoke -- it may have been because the other occupants during our stay were allowed to smoke in the common areas. Add to that the door frames were falling off in our room. The only saving grace is how nice the staff were.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent stay yet again! This is the 3rd time that I have stayed in the Bodega hostel. I love it so much. Good value for money. Near the best part of the Old Quarters in Hanoi. And the staff are beyond friendly and helpful! They will bend over backwards to help you out and make sure that your experience in Hanoi is perfect! I love staying here. I will only ever stay in this hostel when I come to Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

This was a cheep place as far as Hanoi goes, it's always difficult as a lone traveler there was an issue with the Internet when I arrived & onece again during my stay but they fixed it prompto, the place was in need of some decorating but as I said it was reasonably cheep,location was perfect for as I was getting visas for Cambodia & Thailand both embassy's within easy walking distance, a 20 minute walk to the main old town area & bars etc was ok for me, Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

the staff was very friendly, especially, Sang and Hei guys those organized the great Halong bay trip and bus to middle reagion in Vietnam, despite of the most busy time for Vietnamese New Year. Thank you very much for taking good care of us and I will come back and stay with you guys in the coming trips. Shirhi from Japan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
10.0

lhe room is very large if compared to other hostel for same rate in Old quarter and despite in fact that its facilities is pretty old and should be one of the best hostels in Hanoi if it was repaired regularly and l highly appreciate the hospitality of staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.