X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bodega Phuket Reviews

189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1736 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Loved this place so much!! The location is perfect, the staff are awesome and bar downstairs make for a great social atmosphere. Hope to be back soon!


100%

Great staff and people. Really made us feel welcome. Thanks ra and Bank.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Condition of the room was excellent. Room service was great. The private rooms had a safe. Location was fantastic for Patong. Only a few minutes walk to Bangla road. Easy to stumble back home after a night out. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They can help you book tours etc. The bar in the hostel is a great place to meet people. The food at the hostel was pretty good too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for taking the time to tell us what you think! Glad to hear you had a good time, we had a good time with you! Come back soon - Happy travels!

94%

I had great stay. The staff was cool and the people staying there was awesome :) If you like to party, this is the place to be!


97%

Amazing place to stay, every time I'm in the area I'll be staying here. The staff is so genuine and kind. Awesome people, great atmosphere.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Bodega is a great place to stay for a few days. Ended up doing an extra night. It's convienently located right by a gym that you can use for 130 baht a day and there is a laundry service across the street. The smoothies are excellent and the dorm on the top floor has a sweet balcony and the bathrooms are also right in the room which is always nice. Clean! They replace your sheets everyday. It's awesome.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable in the dorm! Come back soon - Happy travels!

89%

I stayed in a four bed dorm which was very clean. I really liked having the locker in the room. There was air conditioning which was very nice considering the heat/humidty everywhere else. The hostel was a bit difficult to find. There was no obvious sign out front, luckily there were people at the restaurant downstairs who helped me find it. Staff were helpful but it was the other travelers at this hostel who really make it a great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We love our guests too, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and made some friends. Happy Travels!

89%

Good atmosphere, the staff is keen to bring people together, they also know phuket well enough to help you. You have a small locker big enough to pur the inportant stuff. Pressure in the shower is not the best, but its thailand. I would recommand, also, food is good and internet works most of the time :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for letting us know what you think! Water pressure can change (tropical paradise problems!) but we are always updating our shower heads and maintaining our bathrooms to offer you the most comfortable experience possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed getting to know you! Happy Travels!

94%

The room is a bit dim, it will be good if the room looks brighter. We love the securities there the most. The staffs there are very helpful and friendly.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for the review! We are currently updating our rooms and will take your comments into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us here at Bodega, and we hope to see you soon. Happy travels!!

100%

Great location close to nightlife and the beach. Rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. Staff were great, make sure you try a smoothie!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for you kind words! It was a blast having you - we think you're great too! Hope to see you next time you are in the area, happy travels!!

83%

Not bad. Decent double room with aircon. Towels included. Great location. Good happy hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review, we love to hear what our guests have to say. We hope to see you again soon here at Bodega, happy travels!!

100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Best place to stay in Phuket.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for staying with us here at Bodega! We really appreciate your kind words. We hope to have you back again soon, happy travels!!

100%

Always bringing people together from around the world for fun times. The staff are relaxed, friendly and always willing to help with any questions or queries.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Geweldig hostel. Echte aanrader. Staff is heeeel vriendelijk. Kamers zijn erg goed. Ik heb op de 8 en 4 dorm geslapen. Persoonlijk vond ik de 8 beter. Meer ruimte en balkon. Maar beide zijn uitstekend voor het geld dat je betaald. Er zijn ook vanuit het hostel veel excursies te regelen en ook minivans e.d. ik zou er zeker weer terug gaan. Beneden in de bar is het ook erg leuk zitten. Goed eten. Lekkere cocktails en smoothies tegen een eerlijke prijs. Goede wifi!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the kind review! Come back soon, happy travels!!

97%

Absolutely loved my time at Bodega, if only every hostel was like this! Staff are brilliant, so helpful and alot of fun. Rooms are really comfortable, food is great. Can't say a bad word about it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks for the review! We can't say a bad word about you either! We hope you'll visit us again soon! Happy Travels!

83%

its a great place to stay at an excellent location this location is 24 x 7 Active. i love the location and the hostel


74%

I arrived late without luggage the staff helped me too call the airline and then held onto my bag. I stayed in a four bed with ensure nice big clean room without bunk beds which was nice, no real atmosphere in the hostel. The staff was helpful and they have happy hour :) steps from the main crazy party road.


91%

Great hostel. Clean, with friendly helpfull staff and spacious rooms. Beds made and rooms cleaned everyday. Quiet at night so managed to get a good nights sleep every night. Comfortable beds. Located just off the main road. Would stay again!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for the review! Thanks for joining us here at Bodega, we hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels!

89%

Great location. Clean and secure. Rooms are well appointed and the air conditioning works well. Staff was friendly. There's a small common area on the second floor but it's mainly for those using the computers. Nice little bar on the first floor with good food and affordable prices. Definitely worth staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to let us and future guests know what you thought of Bodega! We're glad you enjoyed yourself!! Come back soon, happy travels!

100%

We stayed for three nights in a private room, and it was an awesome stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, there was an in-room safe to lock up our passports. It was a 2 minute walk to the action of bangla road, without having any noise keeping you up. The staff were so friendly and helpful through our stay, and our dinner there one night was delicious. If we went back to Phuket, would absolutely stay here 100%!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys, Thanks so much for taking the time to review! We loved getting to know you! We hope you do come back and we can hang out again - Happy travels!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Phuket Hostels

Please give us your feedback