Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bodega Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Bodega Phuket Located at 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Bodega Phuket
Thailand
Phuket 83150 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong Beach
93% 2444
7.8902696 98.2975529
Bodega Phuket
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect, great location, great staff, and great facilities.. I loved the bar in the hostel, they let you run a tab and pay at the end. Cash or credit.. Yes there is a 4.5% fee to use credit cards... But in Thailand that is pennies on the dollar and really it's not that big of a deal. The owner is awesome and very knowledgable.. At 8-9 pm every night the hostel party coordinator heads down to the bar to play drinking games and take you out on the town.. Great for a solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

This review will be about the hostel along side the area in which the hostel is in. The hostel it self I cannot fault. Great location. Very clean, nice beds and quiet if you do need to sleep. However this is really not a backpacker area, it's much more of a old western men after young Thai girls. I honestly wouldn't recommend it. There's nothing to do during the day, other than day tours which take you out of the area. If you are a travelling head for Koh Phi Phi straight off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Couldn't agree with you more about the old men - there are definitely places we take you out to at night that don't have the "old western men" since that's not our scene either. It's tough to get away from here unfortunately....Finger crossed the government sticks by what they have said about "cleaning up the city"! Furthermore, most of the people staying here use Phuket as a jumping off point for Phi phi and for day trips, so that's what most people are doing here anyways. Hopefully you will come back when this is a "classy joint!" :)

19th Jul 2016
9.1

The rooms were spacious and spotless. The staff there are incredibly friendly and Biff is great at getting everyone together for a proper pregame. Really great social hostel! Go there to make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel close to the beach. Phuket is a spring breakers paradise and the tours to the 4 islands are very touristy, just a heads up. The hostel was helpful in booking these and the rooms were clean with cold AC, wifi worked well too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

I only stayed a night but it's an amazing place with such a good atmosphere and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I had never back packed before and staying at Bodega was my first experience. Let me tell you it set the bar high for the rest of my Thai trip and will do for future travels. Dain and his team run an awesome show - very hospitable, clean facilities, well secure with lock boxes and the best part highly social opportunities. I've made a heap of new mates and got a lot of valuable experiences. You don't have to party but I recommend you do! I also recommend the Bodega breakfast & shakes. So good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed at many hostels all around the world, and this one has been by far one of my favorites, if not my favorite. Great service, great rooms, great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

What made the stay was they have a Rep who takes you to see places, takes you on nights out and makes it really easy to make friends and as a solo traveller it was really appreciated. I was supposed to stay 2 night bud extended as the people I met there were awesome and there were great excursions which you could book through the hostel. Would defiantly go back! Thanks Bodega!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabholden96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastically located hostel if you are into the Phuket party scene as it's very close to Bangla Road as well as Patong beach. The hostel does delicious food and drink at a good price. The dorms are clean with lockers and have good bathrooms. The atmosphere was always good of an evening/night and the staff were helpful with any requests. Overall a really nice hostel and I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Travelling solo but it really wasn't an issue as met so many different people and had a great time. There is a social coordinator there who has just moved on but there is a new one that has come in and he is also very friendly and fun, and will take take you out to see the nightlife, get everyone together in the common room and play some drinking games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.