Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Staff was incredible and very friendly. We played several drinking games and got to know each other well. Previous reviews were spot on. Our night out was so fun and unforgettable. My one problem was the broken strings on the guitar. I would have loved to get Hostel Karaoke going for everyone. Cheers see yall again someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Look no further. This hostel is perfect. Quick walk to Bangla and the beach. Great cheap food. Good environment. Need I say more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjfrains3424
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Bodega is awesome, my room was great, secure and quiet. The atmosphere down at the bar/hangout area was perfect for meeting other travellers and the staff were fun and hospitible. Biggest plus is being a few hundred metres from the main party street and huge shopping centre. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

perfect location which is near the patong center. the 1st floor is a bar, it's good to make new friends. and the 2nd floor is a little bit quiet. very friendly staffs. but i have to say the internet connection is a little slow. anyway, i have very good 2 nights there. very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Stay at Bodega was a very pleasant surprise for me. Especially because I visited during Songkran, it was even more fun. A big thanks to staff for keeping the atmosphere always lively, be it through drinking games or witty puns. Rooms are clean, people I met were amazing. Best part is the location – Bangla street is 5 min walk, everything else is close-by too. The only cons I found was that AC would not operate during day time - but that was okay as I used to be out during day time anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel with great location, close enough to madness but far away enough to sleep. The beds are comfortable, food is good and wifi works impeccably. Only small criticism would be that the hostel doesn't sell large bottles of water only small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere for hanging out and being social at night. The friendliest staff! Beds are pretty comfy and kitchen makes good food. The location is great for Patong Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Really really lovely facilities and amazing reception and staff. Gorgeous and clean with super comfortable beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Bodega was a fantastic experience! Shoutout to Dain, Jake and the rest of the staff for being absolutely amazing! Met some lovely, crazy people and had rather memorable nights, both out in Patong and staying in at the hostel. Originally planned on staying three nights but extended it to six :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Bodega is great! I've stayed with them in Bangkok and Phuket and they're fantastic. Great super clean, and great wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.