Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bodega Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chris_steel9916
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place! Owner is American, so had a great balance of Western/Asian feel. Staff couldn't be more helpful and our private room for four was super clean and quiet. Didn't really see anymore at the bar in the evening at all though, the one night we stayed there...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.1

It was okay here, close to the strip in Patong and the beach. Cleanliness wasn't brilliant and the bathroom ceiling was leaking and had a massive mound patch, two of the beds in the four bed dorm were broken, and the tours they offered were very over priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ellahoughtonmortimer749
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Awesome staff, special thanks to Jake! Awesome bar, great location, easy to organise tours and buses etc. Cute hostel cats, nice drinks, all good! Only criticism was the air con in the room was broken so it leaked like crazy and the room was freezing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Really friendly and helpful staff. They went above and beyond to help us when we had an accident. Great location, close to the beach and Bangla Road. Good bar and good food. They also helped us organise really good tours as well the ferry to Phi Phi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Good hostel but was very quiet. Thought there would be more of a communal feeling but it wasn't like that. Good location however and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.3

The bar area is really cool, as are the staff and they have something going on every night, although it is low season at the minute so is a little quiet, was still great for meeting people. The food and drinks are reasonably priced too. Dorm rooms were nice a spacious and the beds were comfy, but the air con did leak every night leaving puddles on the floor, so be aware of your in the 8 bed dorm! Staff were very helpful and I enjoyed my time here and the location is perfect, 2mins from Bangla

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiajoannagordon1478
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Wonderful and really helpful staff at this hostel! They help you book all the trips you need, and for cheaper prices than online. Only thing I would have to say is that it's a shame there's no kitchen for residents to use, as I would have liked to have been able to cook for myself. This also means there's no fridge to keep your water in overnight etc. Otherwise, there's a really nice common room and bar area, and Jake the manager is absolutely lovely! Little expensive though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

I stayed here on low season so the hostel was very quiet. The room was ok but the water came out brown in the bathroom which is gross to shower in. The staff were really friendly and helpful and I booked the James Bond island tour through them, which I highly recommend, it was great fun! The food they serve is also ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at bodega Phuket! We were there for 4 nights, and had no problems whatsoever. Jake & all the other beautiful staff were more than helpful, 24 hr reception is always a plus! Chill vibe but with Bangla rd 2 mins away, can have the best of both worlds. Off to stay at the bodega in Chang mai next!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×